Find companies:
Qualcomm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
265 reviews

Qualcomm United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefit and management
Sr RF Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 17, 2014
Pros: good culture and friendly people
Cons: working long hour
top employer to work for. Nice place in san diego. and good culture to stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All time work company
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 16, 2014
Pros: flexi timings and work from home options
Cons: all time work, even on weekends
A Day at my Work:
Have meeting with dev team and get all code changes for review. Verify them in build and functional test process. Develop and enhance automation tools and its framework.

What I learned:
Company process and automation development experties.

Management:
All manager with whom I am working are open to new ideas to make the process smother.

Co-worker:
Awesome

Hardest part of job:
Supporting on weekends and holidays.

Most enjoyable part of job:
Open for work for home any time required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Admin Services Coordinator (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 8, 2014
overall great place to work. friendly staff and approachable management. enjoyable working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great.
Software Developer (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 6, 2014
Alright place to work. Not that great. The employee benefits are all right. Not much growth, nothing much new to learn. The management is not that great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 4, 2014
I have worked at Qualcomm for just under 4 years. Overall it has been a positive experience. I've had the opportunity to learn many different facets of the software development process. I work as a Software Developer for the Snapdragon platform, which leads to having an understanding of the entire system from the hardware layer to the application layer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work at Qualcomm nice people
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 3, 2014
very nice place to work great products also good environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and play hard
Contract Senior IT Administrator (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 1, 2014
Good benefits. Cutting edge technology. Work hard and play hard sums it up pretty well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work
Sr Engineer (Contractor) (Current Employee), San Jose, CaliforniaDecember 1, 2014
Team is great to work with, get challenges in day to day task. Fun to be in. Talented Engineering pool team to be work with. Work on a latest technology, using latest tools. Get support from the team to do a new work. Knowledge sharing in work related area. Training happens in regular basis so that new tools are understood by the engineers working in the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Systems Test Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 9, 2014
Its a good company to work for.
Though of late they are trying to reduce costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and challenging environment
Senior Cyber Security Engineer (Current Employee), San DiegoNovember 9, 2014
typical 8-4 daily schedule during the week, with on call rotation where applicable. Able to take training and certification to improve and enhance skillset, good management and colleagues. Challenging due to the dynamic nature of day to day operations which also makes it exiting since no day is the same as the other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people and culture are great
Cognos Developer, Senior Business Process Analyst (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 7, 2014
The last team I was on at Qualcomm was stellar. We worked hard, shared information and learned many new techniques and tools we utilized in our department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
RFSW Customer Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 6, 2014
Pros: free dinner
Responsibility:
support global OEMs to debug LTE RF related issues, reproduce customer issues, report bugs, verify bug fixes, and communicate with customers about Qualcomm’s latest LTE solution, features and supported plans.

Co-workers are nice!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Fun
Software Developer (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: no transfer to other place
Its fun in Qualcomm, i like the environment here, the people are very good.

I need a transfer to Charlotte, Nc. Which i dont have an option here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualcomm
Senior System Administrator (Current Employee), San DiegoNovember 2, 2014
Pros: work / life balance
Cons: lack of communication / direction from management
A typical day at work is diverse and challenging. I learned a number of different technologies in regards to Lync, SharePoint, Exchange, AD, VMware, RSA, WSUS, SCCM, Vcenter server, Powershell, etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Engineer
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), California, USAOctober 16, 2014
Worked on Android Devices based on Web applications
Tested on Video app and Movie-Studio app
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with endless technical opportunities.
MANAGER NEW PRODUCT SUPPORT ENGINEERING (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: always a good technical challenge!
Cons: it was a common occurrence to have a very tight time constraint
There really was not a typical work day, one day I might be setting up a network or testing for production yields.
I traveled extensively to Asia and South America.
I setup networks to communicate through a secure VPN on both continents.
I also setup a packout facility in Memphis TN.all yield information transferred to the Database In San Diego via a private network.
I was responsible for the design and development of a provisioning station that allowed a single PC to upgrade software on 8 devices simultaneously and communicate via the network, these stations are still being used in production of current products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of room to learn and improve yourself.
Field Engineer to Sr. Staff/Manager (Former Employee), San DiegoOctober 9, 2014
Pros: free coffee, and gym.
Cons: too much work load.
work is hard but you'll learn a lot with new mobile technologies and products to work with before the end consumer start owning them.

Co-workers are very professional but some managers does not have time to coach and work closely with their peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), San diego, CaliforniaOctober 7, 2014
Qualcomm is a good place to work , looking for full time.

Learned:Testing , python scripting

Management: Is really good and supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualcomm was a great place to work.
Calibration Technician (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 29, 2014
Qualcomm was a great place to work. I worked closely with 7 other technicians, 3 software developers, 1 lead, 1 manager, 3 Logistics handlers, 2 Administers, and approximately 12 planners...
I worked on the night shift with 3 other technicians. I was working in a temporary position through Manpower, my contract expired and Qualcomm currently has a hiring freeze so they could not roll me into a permanent position yet... If I wait 3 months I can roll back into Qualcomm under manpower again, but I am looking for a more permanent position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Technician (Current Employee), San DiegoSeptember 23, 2014
I never seen so many people smiling at work. No wonder with the great salaries they are receiving.

About Qualcomm

QUALCOMM Incorporated, incorporated in 1985, designs, manufactures and markets digital wireless telecommunications products and – Read more

Qualcomm Salaries

Staff Engineer
$130,000 per year
Engineer
$94,300 per year
Test Engineer
$100,000 per year
Test Technician
$20.00 per hour
Software Engineer
$104,000 per year