Qualcomm Employee Reviews in United States

Found 508 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Senior Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 4, 2016
I had a very positive work experience at Qualcomm . I enjoyed working, learning and creating with my co-workers.
During my seven years at Qualcomm I felt like the company was my second home.
Pros
comprehensive benefit package, good management, intelligent employees, learning opportunities
Cons
the big size of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product and good market perspectives
Manager, S/W Quality Assurance Engineering (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 29, 2015
Qualcomm Life has some good market opportunities and good product development. The company needs some big wins to keep the revenue going to hit the big opportunities that are out there.
Pros
Good prospects
Cons
Can the company keep employees around while waiting for the big clients to come around
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
ETL Informatica Developer (Former Employee) –  TexasJuly 20, 2016
Very good place to work in.The team was excellent and I was happy to learn and grow with the company. A typical day at work is fun plus work and the management is also great
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate rf engineer
Modem Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 18, 2016
My first experience in this company in drive testing especially i get chance to work in verizon wireless on the their software.management so good .good quality of work .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Focus
HR SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 7, 2016
I started at Qualcomm in 1997. This was the greatest company to work for in San Diego. Unfortunately the company had some miss steps and started outsourcing various areas including my group. I would have still been there is not for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs change
System Analyst/QA Analyst/ Lead (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 14, 2016
Lot of room for learning oppurtunities. Great technical stuff to challenge. favoritism is shown. Not a great place to work anymore.
Pros
Good benefits and perks
Cons
Lot of internal politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Equipoment/ Coordinator
Test Equipment Planner (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 28, 2016
Working for Qualcomm was GREAT! The most enjoyable part for working for Qualcomm is the constant change of the day. As in staying busy, constant change day to day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be fun work place before 2015
Software Project Engineer/Target Lead (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 29, 2016
Used to be very exciting environment to work with very talented engineers until 2015. Very long working hours expectations not enough reward.
Pros
In San Diego
Cons
No life outside Qualcomm
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad I had the opportunity to work there!
Administrative Services Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 9, 2016
Very good place to work. Nice people, great employee perks! Enjoyed my job as an Admin clerk very much, appreciated the diverse group of coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diligent and smart people around
Senior Program Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 1, 2016
very good place to work.
People are willing to cooperate and have very high performance overall
result oriented working metrics
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Review
Project Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 29, 2016
Workplace was fun atmosphere. Opportunity for growth was available to those who work hard. Management was stellar. It was a pleasure to learn and grow at Qualcomm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company culture.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 30, 2016
A wide variety of different projects that are very interesting and exciting.

It is a big company, and inevitably has big company culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Receptionist I (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 6, 2016
Qualcomm is a huge company and people there are generous. The co-workers were nice and we had events almost every week. The management was pretty good as well.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy workload, terrible office politics
Staff Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 11, 2015
it's impressive there are many top engineers in its industry who work even harder than what you expect. this is good to the employer but life work balance is frustrated. Plus, you will find more than half of your coworkers are from India which is uncommon for such a big US company. That means if you have more hurdle in seeking promotion if you are not either Indian or white.
Pros
some top notch intelligent engineers i can work with.
Cons
terrible office politics, messy project and team management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Tech Corporation with overall great benefits
Quality Engineer / Sr. Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 25, 2015
Fast pace new technology with continues improvements.
Always learning something new which created excitement.
Management ready to help with growth within the company.
Made many friends among co-workers.
Many team players which just made the job more enjoyable.
Pros
Excellent healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 7, 2016
one of the best places to work everyone is nice the pay was great its a good place to work if you can get in no weekend work is also good
Pros
no weekend work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Food trucks out front
PCB Designer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 13, 2016
Good Company, nice building in Raleigh but to many meetings with
San Diego. Would work there again if the chance arises.
Good People
Pros
Free Dinner
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experience
Software QA (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 8, 2016
Challenged projects
Busy / hectic days
Good communication with other employees
Interesting projects
Possibilities to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and Great Team to work with
Litigation Support/CSA/PrintOperator/ScanningTech (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 3, 2015
Great place to work, fun environment but very serious about getting the job done right, on time and correctly. Just a fun group to be around, very laid back and great team and management support. Our manager not only provided great customer service, he didn't let us do the work alone, he would join in on any rushes to make sure the customers products was able to get out on time with excellent quality.
Pros
Free lunches, boss rewards us w/free lunches for reaching deadlines & reaching monthly goals.
Cons
Not enough print requests due to budget cuts put our Jobs on the line & worry about layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT Place to work
LEGAL SYSTEMS ASSISTANT | LEGAL TECH (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 3, 2015
I worked with 4 people in my group at the time, we created mini review databases for the Legal team that is to be reviewed by the paralegals and attorneys for all Qualcomm cases, it was a good group, we had many free lunches and was able to work many over time hours with lunch and dinner provided. I loved working there and would work there again if the opportunity ever presented itself.
Pros
Free lunches, Great team, available overtime, extra money
Cons
They only take contract workers, so your time is limited and have many hiring freezes and layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 607 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9