Find companies:
Qualcomm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

Qualcomm Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recommend pixtronix
Contract Engineering Support III (Former Employee), Andover, MADecember 9, 2013
I enjoyed my time at Pixtronix. It is a high energy environment with dedicated coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place
Engineer I (Former Employee), san diegoDecember 9, 2013
Working with highly motivated professionals made me learn great things and develop strong knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet, Hard working, cool work enviornment
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 9, 2013
A typical day at work consist of taking inventory of supplies, replenish stock in various conference and break rooms, respond to customers request for meetings and etc. I learned how to communicate with my customers and their expectations of their needs for certain things. My co-workers were phenomenal. The hardest part of the job was managing time – more... between tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know my customers and building a good connection with them and my department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great technologies & market leadership
Staff Marketing Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 4, 2013
Great work culture. Some of the policies are bit weird.
career development is in your own hands as managers dont really watch out for your career growth. Yearly performance review is also a bit of mystery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Friendly Culture
Staffing Coordinator (Contracted through Manpower) (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 2, 2013
I have had an amazing experience working at Qualcomm. Everyone you meet is friendly, willing to help, and extremely hard working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience with solid work ethic
System Test Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 30, 2013
Qualcomm is a great company to work for. They are the industry leaders when it comes to wireless technologies. It's culture consists of solid work ethic, efficiency and innovation. The aspect of my job that I like the most is the learning experience and the competition, which helps you bring out the best in you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A generally good company with unique positioning
Director, Strategic Marketing, QCA strategy (Current Employee), San Jose, CANovember 26, 2013
Qualcomm is generally good in terms of working environment and culture. Uniquely positioned, Qualcomm is able to sustain a steady growth with its vision in cellular technology. However, Qualcomm is not a typical semiconductor company in such a way that its market expension is horizontal. So other than working directly at cellular technologies, you don't – more... feel your creativity is supported and job security is strong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
game room && good facility
Software engineer (Former Employee), san diegoNovember 23, 2013
Coding && debugging for features
team work && deliver on time
clear definition of job content
nice and talented people
deliver on time with good quality
challenging assignments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, smartest coworkers I've had
Staff Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 19, 2013
Pros: beautiful campus, excellent cafeterias.
Cons: weekend work when projects slip.
Really it is a great place to work. The documentation system or lack therof and a hundred other things can be frustrating, but the important thing is that everyone really is trying very hard to do good work. That's what makes Qualcomm great, and made me a better engineer for my time there.

Don't expect it to be easy, and don't expect to be the smartest – more... guy there. The smartest guys there were hired a long time ago. It really can be a great place with a good attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to Leave
Sr. Systems Analyst (Current Employee), San Diego, CaNovember 10, 2013
Qualcomm is a great company to work for. The quantity and quality of benefits make is hard to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World leading provider of wireless technology and services.
Executive Secretary (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: global leader in technology
Dynamic and fast paced environment with leaders in innovation and telecommunications technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced environment
Senior Manager of Operations & Customer Support (Former Employee), San Diego CAOctober 26, 2013
It's a very fast paced and ever changing environment. Great people and great benefits. The best part was getting performance reviews (and raises) twice a year!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no life here
Software test developer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 23, 2013
it seems there is no technical design here.
There are more politics inside the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Third Shift Server Backup monitoring (Former Employee), Sorrento Valley, CAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: analytical
Was let go because I was not certified at the time of employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing Learning Experience
Secretary, Senior (Current Employee), San DiegoOctober 3, 2013
-Qualcomm Learning Center was a dynamic work environment were I was able to wear many different hats.
-I learned how to work with various departments to execute different projects.
-I took on lead roles on projects.
-A fun and energetic group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, High Demand, Temp Staffing
Staffing Coordinator - Contingent Workforce Team (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 25, 2013
Pros: professional and positive environment, well developed processes and systems
Cons: high demand, high volume, fast turnaround
Performing high quality staffing coordination activities requires attention to detail and diligent effort. There is a lot of responsibility in ensuring that the candidates are treated well and have a positive experience going through the interviewing process. The job requires communicating with candidates, agency representatives, recruiters, and hiring – more... teams in order to set up interviews in a quick and orderly fashion. In addition, there is a need for great organizational skills along with patience and perseverance particularly when dealing with the human factor. Creative problem solving is the key to meeting stakeholder’s needs and ensuring a positive interview experience for each and every candidate. I have successfully coordinated on average 370 interviews per month, approximately 90 candidates per week while supporting over 200 requisitions. The company has recognized my abilities relying on me to take on more work load and supporting higher volume recruiters in their filling positions. In addition I have also been responsible for tracking daily, weekly, and monthly numbers for the scheduling and sourcing teams using MS Excel for analytics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Manager, QCT Demand Management (Current Employee), San Diego CASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits, great culture
Cons: hard to change careers.
Amazing company to work for, if I wasn't relocating I would not leave. Great place to grow and learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Admin Clerk (Temp) (Former Employee), Mira Mesa, CASeptember 8, 2013
It was a great company to work for all the tasks where easy to me since i do enjoy talking to people and providing great customer service. I learned how to be professional and communicate in a more business environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive challenging workplace with engineers willing to show you the technological ropes.
Test Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: free lunches and vending machines, work/school scheduling
Cons: attitude of younger engineers
Twelve hour days allowed for a lot of work to be accomplished. I learned what type of work environment I thrive and excel in. . Co workers were always willing to help out and learn something new. Hardest part of the job was the twelve hour days take a toll tward the end of the day. Most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of accomplishment at – more... the end of the day, knowing that I was working on the cutting edge of technology. They would allow me to leave work early so I could go to school full time and work full time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Driver (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 13, 2013
the staff and atmosphere is good.
I was happy to work for such a fine company

About Qualcomm

QUALCOMM Incorporated, incorporated in 1985, designs, manufactures and markets digital wireless telecommunications products and – Read more

Qualcomm Photos