Find companies:
Qualcomm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
184 reviews

Qualcomm Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working a Smarter Way
Systems Analyst (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 29, 2013
Putting my best efforts wherever I work with.

Knowing my audience and working towards to reach an Organization goals and objective & being part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Modem Test Engineer (Current Employee), San DiegoJuly 20, 2013
It is an ideal place to work. One gets to work on the latest technology. Learns many things. Interacts with other teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people overall and good culture for the most part
Senior Manager, equipment support engineer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 15, 2013
Enjoyable environment, good collaboration and mutual respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
**
Business Development Analyst (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 11, 2013
From its beginnings in 1985, Qualcomm has grown from seven individuals meeting in a den to a world-leading provider of wireless technology and services. Qualcomm is a global company, a firm with many facets, with each business division changing the way we live and work through its own unique contributions. But no matter what each Qualcomm business does, – more... all are united by a single, driving passion: to continue to deliver the world’s most innovative wireless solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Tibco Architect (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 24, 2013
Pros: work environment
Cons: work pressure
Its overall very good. Work is fun and challenging.
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast-paced environment.
QCT Field Test Technician II (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 9, 2013
Pros: free drinks, challenging tasks, good environment, outgoing co-workers
Cons: no benefits as a temp
I would work directly under the engineers and test the latest build on chip sets made for the latest cell phones whether Samsung, LG, Motorola, or any Android based phone. I learned about the different types of technologies used on cell phone devices and all the testing that goes into the software of each phone.

My co-workers were great mentors and – more... took me in under their wings. They made sure I learned everything I needed to know and were always available if I had any questions. I grew a close bond within my group and we would all hang out on the weekends as well.

The hardest part of the job was definitely grasping the concept of all the different cell phone builds and technologies but once I understood how everything worked performing the tests became second nature for me.

The most enjoyable part of my job was definitely all the knowledge I gained along with the experience. I got along well with all of my co-workers and I am glad to have been a part of a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Maintenance Technician II (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 26, 2013
Pros: free drinks and wonderful company parties
A typical day at work was more or less not typical. Each day presented its issues that needed to be fixed and an extremely fun group of people working on fixing those issues. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with what was coming up next in the industry, this was mostly due to many hours of hard work on the ground floor. We trusted our management – more... team to do that part and they did with flying colors. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people who were not only inclined to learn more every day, they were also inclined to teach each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company culture and politics
Digital Design Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 10, 2013
Pros: great vacation and sick pay benefits.
Cons: promotions depend on politics and a manager willing to "fight" for you.
Qualcomm started out as the best place to be. The management and employees were very driven and cooperative to achieve success. As the company grew, the politics of greed and favoritism started to grow as well. Overall, it's still a good place to work. However, it's not a good place to advance, grow and make money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Employee Communication Intern (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 14, 2013
Very friendly place. Everyone is so nice. Their isn't anything hard about the job. Very casual place.

There is nothing negative to say about this awesome place!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Staff Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAApril 7, 2013
Pros: good medical benefit
Cons: need better work/life balance
- Work on a new design
- Work on customer issues
- Meetings
- Debug sessions in the lab
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Sr Obiee/BIAPPS Consultant (Former Employee), san diego caApril 1, 2013
Pros: good work place
Cons: some times work is hectic
Some time svery hectic and some times ok
Good Work Place
Some times work is hectic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment and happy place to work
R/D Process Technician (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 26, 2013
Pros: large lunch room with large plasma tv's * free drink included.
Cons: i heared that health care is good but i was a temp at time.
very good work environment, excellent management , training, good place to work.

P.S

enjoyed my time at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of Cabals
Staff Engineer (Former Employee), San DIego, CAMarch 21, 2013
Pros: some excellent people.cash on hand. valuable patents.
Cons: too many directors and cabals. cash burn rate too high. valuable patents expiring.
As Qualcomm's patents expire, so does its futures. The company has become bloated with directors, with theorists reinventing the wheel and with divisional cabals where political nepotism trumps all. There are hardware teams whose management would rather ignore problems than solve them. If you are "in" then the Qualcomm review could be great; whereas, – more... if you are not then look for limited security and advancement, 7-day work weeks, and mediocre compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job gave free drinks and had a gym and other things to keep there employes happy
Intern (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 18, 2013
very fun
stress free
enjoyable work space
helping customers fix computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have ever had!!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay, loyalty, business model
Cons: not working there!!!
If you ever get the chance to work with QUALCOMM, seize the opportunity! This is the very best place to work for in San Diego! Not only do you feel like you work for one big family, but you get paid for the hard work that you do! The benefits are excellent, and the companies core values are the model of excellence!!! I will never forget my time at QUALCOMM, – more... and I hope to someday return home... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer technical Assistance
Computer Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 10, 2013
Provided computer technical Assistance Identify, isolate and repair computer equipment showing wear and tear as well as during maintenance routines for employees desk, cubicles and offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to Bench and collect data
Engineering Technician Senior (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 3, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: micro manager will make your job terrible
Typical day. Grab a cup of joe and get to the lab. Collect and or troubleshoot problems. Take a break. Get back to lab start making spreadsheets. Lunch. Get back to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment. Great people. Great company.
Internship - Technical support analyst (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: great co workers. great positive environment. amazing learning opportunity. free lunch.
Cons: none i can think of.
Going to work at Qualcomm every day for me was like going to Disneyland. As many sights and sounds there are at the famous theme park for kids, there were for me at Qualcomm, but not only was it an amazing place to be, it was where I was learning and working. A typical day at work in the department I was in at times could be dull when there were not – more... a lot of devices to service, or problems to troubleshoot. But when work came in, it came in a flow, and that flow thanks to our co-workers became a rhythm, and that positive vibe, rhythm, flow, engulfs you and before you know it you've completed more tasks and work than you thought you would, and the day is over. The management was very unique. Each manager and manager above that manager, had his or her own style of operating. But one thing they ALL have in common: they always wanted those who they managed, and just those around them, to be happy and comfortable while they worked. Even if it meant doing one or two things a little unorthodox, the happiness of employees always came first. Hardest part of the job was leaving each day feeling like theres so much more I wanted to learn, so much more I wanted to do. Most enjoyable part of the job: everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic research and dev in telecom area ; tennis/pool on site
SENIOR IT ENGINEER (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 21, 2013
This is awesome work place for telecom research ; flexibility is good ; work life balance is good as it has lots of gym/tennis/volleyball facilities ; ok management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disappointing place to work
Employee (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: gym
Cons: nepotism, ineffectual arrogant senior management
While many co workers are a joy to work with there are many that are not. Nepotism is rampant. Some divisions are run like college fraternities. Not sure if the company is run by the executives or their assistants. Assistants are allowed to gossip about and interfere in others work life instead of being encouraged to focus on their own jobs and leave – more... the management of people to their managers. Our HR dept is useless as they can't even manage to keep an assistant longer than a few months. Since I have been here they have been through so many that we don't even bother to get to know them because we know they won't last. Not because they aren't able to do their job but moreover because the HR VP is known to be impossible to work for. Overall they have lots of fun activities however maybe they would we would be better served by teaching people how to respect others and to focus more on their own jobs and less on what others are doing and to also create a workplace that rewards people for their hard work and abilities and not who they know/are related to. – less

About Qualcomm

QUALCOMM Incorporated, incorporated in 1985, designs, manufactures and markets digital wireless telecommunications products and – Read more

Qualcomm Photos