Quality Care Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff, GREAT residents!!
LVN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 17, 2017
GREAT group of nurses and resdients!! I LOVED working at QCW! The only issue was with the DON at the time, they were not open to advancement of floor nurses and preferred to hire their friends. Other than that it was great and I would def go back at a later date.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use work.
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NMAugust 16, 2017
There were clients who were incredibly hard to work with due to the severity of their condition. They really need to look at these clients and weigh whether or not they might belong in a hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good work and conditions w/ a nice scheduled routine
co-manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AzJuly 9, 2017
I had handled the banking and performed light maintenance and custodial duty, as well as driving company van. The income was a great rate. I liked the routine because it didn't smother me or cause boredom, etc. It went pretty well until the stock market crash.
Pros
Free lunches, computer internet surfing
Cons
Co manager had personal issues that made things very complicated at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 6, 2017
great job to work with kids, outings, learnig about kids back grounds and knowing ways to help the in their situations I love the time spent helping the kids adapt
Pros
outings
Cons
laid back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 4, 2017
Consider paid holidays and incentives for hard working employees. Provide longer shifts. Offer more frequent training courses to keep aides updated on skills.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job to do
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 25, 2017
Not very interactive with there employees.Also they are very unorganized when it comes to scheduling appointments.There very clean for the most part.An interview process goes by quickly.
Pros
Very on point with ADL
Cons
Not organized with schedules never get enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very clean nice environment fun to work with other people
Home Health Care (Former Employee) –  742 Waycross rdMarch 29, 2017
I really enjoyed working with the patience because I didn't have to go all outside of the area it was very convenient and everyone was nice and very respectful
Pros
Took a lunch break for 15
Cons
15 mins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 8, 2017
They don't offered full time position. I needed my 40 hours. Nice management. But they don't offered benefits like vacation and holidays. Good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Associate Professional- House Manager (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMarch 5, 2017
There wasn't much room for growth within the company but management was great. The most enjoyable part was working with the youth and helping them complete there goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast had to move
Helper (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXFebruary 23, 2017
I loved working there i had to move i loved the painent there they mever would give me mire hkurs the charge lady was truly mean.
If i could get my job i would like i said i loved the people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to works if your looking in to being a nurse
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNFebruary 3, 2017
I definitely will say they teach everything you need to know they give you all the proper training and techniques before the state comes and test you ,they will even take time out there busy evening to to help you on just about anything your having trouble with .
Pros
Fun work enviroment
Cons
Will never get the option to be on first shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive high energy place of business
Care Giver (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 30, 2017
high energy and very motivated for caring for others,demanding of time, energy, and accountability.Loving and encouraging environment the workers
Pros
strong passionate of others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is good.
Personal Care Assistant (PCA) (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NMDecember 5, 2016
Check in to clients house then perform necessary duties then check out of clients house. Most enjoyable is visiting and being able to take care of your client.
Pros
salary
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elkin, NCOctober 20, 2016
OK to start out and needing a job. If not keeping looking.
Owner ship always changed hands and never knew who me to report to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Comapny
Home Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXSeptember 12, 2016
I enjoy working for this company the staff is very friendly and they company care about the workers and clients. I would like to advance in this work place and start a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, not enough hours.
Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 11, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the atmosphere and my co-workers. I would have enjoyed more hours but it was a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
CNA/Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 9, 2016
Poor pay
Co-workers do not have interpersonal skills
Needs more professionalism and better communications
I will not recommend anyone to work there
Cons
Does not pay mileage, Expenses outweigh the income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 5, 2016
Crazy unorganized
Owner is never satisfied
She calls everyone stupid and dumb
The people who work never get praised, but the ones that do nothing are the smartest ones in the building,
Pros
Very kid friendly
Cons
never can take off without reprocussions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was on okmplace to work at when the work was cosistent.
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westport, CTMarch 22, 2016
A typical day at work consist of assisting patients with activities of daily living in a homecare setting. travel to different homes to help patients bathe, prepare meals, and be some sort of companion for the patient so they wont feel alone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMarch 13, 2016
Works with your schedule, has flexible hours. Very nice managers, always have new jobs in waiting. All in all a great envionment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quality Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5