Quality Custom Distribution Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Pineville, NCMay 10, 2017
Everything about this company is awful from the front office to the supervisors all the way to the equipment they have. I wouldn't recommend a job to my worst enemy.
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything about the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
WAREHOUSEMAN (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CAApril 6, 2017
this job pays vary well but the work was none stop and you also have to use a lot of energy and be accurate. you pick one part of an order wrong then the rest of the operation was messed up
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver/ helper
Local Delivery Driver/helper (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CAApril 2, 2017
This company has A high turnover. In the past few months I've seen more then 20 people come and go. This used to be a good company to work for now it's going down hill and it's going down fast. Long hours and don't think they are going to give you your full 3 days offf. Your always on mandatory overtime. The trucks have cameras in them with knowing that!! If you sneeze well driving your going to get a write up. If the camera is on and your driving and you happen to yawn! Then your getting a write up.. I can go on and on about this place. If you like to gamble then try your luck
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
To much to list... take your chances.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance. Recently the company eliminated 401K benefits.
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 25, 2017
Good learning experience in high volume supply and logistics for recent college graduates. It's hard to stay in that environment for too long. Very long work hours for salaried employees. Up to 18 hours in one day. Recently the company eliminated 401k benefits.
Pros
Good learning experience in high volume supply and logistics for recent college graduates
Cons
Very long work hours for salaried employees. Up to 18 hours in one day.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place it use to be.
Delivery Associate (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAMarch 20, 2017
With the recent changes to delivery procedures Qcd is no longer a place I can recommend. Schedule is in constant flux. Equipment in constant state of repair but they are working on correcting the issue.
A triple increase to physical labor when making deliveries while pay has not kept pace. Management and office staff are great people but procedures and solutions only benefit company not personal.
Pros
Good benefits, four day work week, pay
Cons
some equipment not safe, life balance very poor
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
qcd
Material Handler/Shipping & Receiving (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 8, 2017
good place to work benefits great . but management can be bossy. other than that you can make great money in the long run. you work holidays and some days off
Pros
everything eles is good
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Schertz, TXDecember 13, 2016
Loved this place great people fun enviorment good managment. Good hours overtimes a plus.great pay and just fun to be there
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Full-Time Graveyard Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Kent, WANovember 5, 2016
A typical day at work stressful.
What i learned is to become quick and adaptable to any situation.
Management, there is ok.
The workers are a good group of people to work with, i enjoyed working with them.
The hardest part of the job would have to be working in the rain.
Pros
Starbucks coffe
Cons
lunch is to short, and the time to deliver is stressful if something goes wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in growing sector, management needs work
Supply Chain Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2016
The people that work in this company are very good and hard workers but a smarter approach by management and technology investment is needed to decrease pressure on employee productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting
SECOND DRIVER (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CAOctober 3, 2016
Since this job required us to drive to multiple locations each and every night; it was always new and exciting. The pay was good and the job was fun, what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, Good Values that are not upheld
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VASeptember 29, 2016
Many employees do not perform to standard and are not held accountable. Those that are reliable, top performers are required to pick up the slack. This wouldn't be a problem if the compensation reflected their work ethic, however everyone makes the same amount of money after 1 year. No one leaves until the work is done, even when the next shift comes in. So those that are slacking are essentially cutting into other's personal time. There's tons of overtime and long hours. Warehousemen are scheduled for 10 hours, but typically stay 12 using back-up equipment for the remainder of the shift. Some really good people work on the floor, and some supervisors care very much for the employees. Management will lie just to keep employees out of their ear, it does not keep them quiet though. This results in a lot of negativity, frustration, and ager being expressed on the floor almost constantly. If you think there will be a schedule bid because you were told so, then don't count on it. If a certain procedure is "temporary," then just get used to it. This is extremely good pay for a job requiring no degree or vocational school, but it certainly is earned with the work put in and the unnecessary stress that is generated from downed equipment, understaffing, long hours, and a poor work/life balance. The benefits are also ridiculously good, I never had to pay a copay to go to the doctor, fill a prescription, or go to the dentist. They do employee profit sharing for 401(k) instead of matching, which is WAY better.
Pros
Weekly pay, good leadmen, benefits
Cons
Work/life balance, long hours, lack of accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow within the company
Transportation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  La Puente, CAMarch 4, 2016
My day at QCD starts at 8am and ends at 8pm, Dealing with over 150 employees does make the day go by a bit to fast. The best part about QCD for is the team that I work with.
Pros
The awesome people that I get to share my office with
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Warehouse Selector (Current Employee) –  Pineville, NCFebruary 4, 2016
I get handed a pile of orders and have to pick them, then may have to love a couple of trucks. After I'm done picking and loading trucks I get to go home
Was this review helpful?Yes13No29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Hands-on and active labor Job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORJanuary 17, 2016
A typical day at work for quality custom distribution, would be to clock in and head down to the warehouse from the office, switch into work gear, wither it be freezer gear or regular warehouse uniform. Then to begin organizing your work space for the work load you were going to have that day. Once organized and ready to go, you would go and get your orders from the wear house lead, and start picking orders for the routes you were assigned for the day.

I learned really good teamwork skills from this job. Even though, everyone had there own routes to pick for the day, the job wasn't done until all the routes were picked for that night. So i learned how to encouraged my coworkers if they maybe were not having a good day, and were slowing down, or even give tips to my coworkers on things that worked for me to boost productivity so that as a group we could all get done with our work at the scheduled time.
Pros
Teamwork, Active, 40+ hour days
Cons
Overworked sometimes, Extreme work conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Place to work
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pineville, NCDecember 15, 2015
Day consisted of sitting up deliveries, assigning trucks to doors for unloading, receiving BOL's from receivers (blind receiving)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAOctober 8, 2015
Enjoyable environment. Great co workers that were fun to be around. Very fast paced which was nice and made the day go by quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company/Bad Management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Pineville, NCAugust 23, 2015
Good company to get a start in the trucking/food service side of things. Management is screwed over here. Changing faces every so often. They are more worried about what you do inside the truck than when your outside working in the dark and someone walks up on you. Cameras inside the truck, they are heavy on that. You can't even drink, yawn or sneeze when that camera is on you.
Pros
Decent pay for what you did but could've been a little more....
Cons
too quick a turnaround as far as 10 hours off, not home as much only to sleep and go right back in. Management really sucked.
Was this review helpful?Yes40No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work crews, too many layers of upper management
Warehouse supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 15, 2015
in a day we get out 34 delivery trailers with picked custom orders. Taking care of facility maintenace,making sure all refrigeration systems are running in good order. Filling out all paper work and posting on sharedrive.too many upper management layers. best part working with the floor crew on a day by day bases.
Pros
insureance packet, 401k
Cons
hours worked in a day average 13 hours five to six days a week and you had to work one weekend day.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours advancement opportunities could improve
Customer Service/Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Puyallup, WAApril 16, 2015
I like the culture and team I work with, would definitely be open for opportunities within the company.
A lot of down time however it can get real busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company bad management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Pineville, NCJanuary 26, 2015
Job is threatened either by write ups or termination on a daily basics, everything is the drivers fault, routes run too close together 10 hour turn a rounds with no consideration for home life. Logs kept with mobile phone and turnpike with many problems with logging into truck which causes log issues that they will not correct. Use to be good place to work but over the last year it become very stressful with regional manager being fired and supervisors resigning.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Stressful job threatened on daily basics
Was this review helpful?Yes39No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quality Custom Distribution. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

Quality Custom Distribution Reviews by Location