Quality Inn and Suites Employee Reviews

Found 1,275 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Oakdale, CAAugust 16, 2017
Didn't like it because the managers expected me to cut corners wherever possible when cleaning all the rooms. I was trained better than that .and common sense tells you every guest room should have their linens changed after check out and cleaned thoroughly period!
Pros
Worked during day
Cons
Expect housekeepers to cut too many corners with cleaning rooms!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't apply here.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  North Bend, ORAugust 15, 2017
This is not a nice place to work. The management is terrible, there's no benefits or medical coverage. You'll be paid minimum wage regardless of how long you work there.
Cons
nasty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIAugust 15, 2017
I was attending school in NC when I wanted to change careers and become a leasing agent they gave me the opportunity to start my career at Autumn and I loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and layed back place to work
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PAAugust 15, 2017
Nice GM, easy place to work liked co workers
Hard part - when ppl don't come to work as scheduled
and you need to pick up the slack
by picking up their time as well.
Family worked there and were paid more than the others
family did not punch a time clock like others
I learned customer service interaction, nice because I had no
experience in that area.
Pros
Slow paced- peacefull environment
Cons
No recognition, no appreciation, no benefits even when working fulltime. low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ashland, WIAugust 14, 2017
It was a great place to work. The old manager was a hassle to get through to. Old manager was FULL of personal drama and brought it upon workers. Otherwise, now under better management and really great!
Pros
Good food next door
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, clean place to work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Franklin, INAugust 14, 2017
As the Assistant Manager I worked second shift. I met a lot of interesting people from all over the world.
The hardest part of the job was the physical work. I had to wash, fold and stock the laundry along with working the front desk.
The most enjoyable part of the job was watching the guests enjoy their time in the pool or enjoy a family gathering.
Pros
I worked independently.
Cons
There were no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  800 West 8th StreetAugust 14, 2017
This is a good job with good people . There's not that much room to grow but it's consistent with work . The management is okay, they're good people but a little un organized .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hmm
Front desk receptionist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX 76011August 13, 2017
At the time I worked there, it was a family owned business. Manger was never around and always threat to fire us at the smallest mistakes. I would work here again if it gets a new manager though.
Pros
Money
Cons
Unorganized, bad management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work. You get to meet many different people.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNAugust 12, 2017
It's an ok place to work, you get to meet new people and provide a service to the public with a smile! Job security is not very stable because you never know when the hotel might sell!
Pros
None
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor Locks, CTAugust 10, 2017
management is poor, no over time paid to workers, no cleanliness guests were always annoyed at the management, boss is very rude with workers and coustomers never recmond any one
Pros
no benefits
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Decorah, IAAugust 9, 2017
I loved working at the Quality Inn. My coworkers were amazing and I loved meeting new people coming in to travel. It could be a bit stressful sometimes, but what job isn't?
Pros
Great Hours
Cons
Not a lot of down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kingston Springs, TNAugust 9, 2017
This place was a terrible place to work. The management wasn't helpful. The management was never there. I trained myself on the job. The best part were the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Festus, MOAugust 8, 2017
This was the best place to work at it was peaceful no drama and everyone got along and helped one another. If I could work there again I would! All the staff are very respectful as well and will help you with anything they can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Kill Devil Hills, NCAugust 8, 2017
I loved this job. If I can go back I will. Laid back cleaning rooms helping my teams , organized building lovely team member. Managers will be there every step of the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Santa Nella, CAAugust 7, 2017
Great Place to work at. Very flexible with hours. Easy job for the money. everything is great. Hardest part is when guest are angry and have to keep calm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping superb
maid (Former Employee) –  Cedar City, UTAugust 7, 2017
if you want to come stay at the cleanest and friendlyiest place in cedarcity come to the wonderful Quality Inn and Americas Best Value Inn and Suites. with our yummy complimentary breakfast and shiny clean rooms.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job where 1 is able to learn a lot, but horrible management staff
Front desk Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 7, 2017
Good job, I learned a lot, However there was no room for advancement. Management staff was very unprofessional & unethical which made it hard to work.
Pros
Guest's- regulars, great attitude amongst co-workers
Cons
no breaks or lunches, no benefits, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mom and pop
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXAugust 6, 2017
Great owners . except there is absolutely no management its employees and the owners who prefer to not have to do anything. A lot of complaints on housekeeping
Pros
Same schedule always
Cons
Never management onsite
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inclusive place
Front Desk, Breakfast Attendant, and Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Laramie, WYAugust 4, 2017
I loved the management and the people that I wokred with. Everyone was willing to work as a team and the customer came first no matter what, which should be the ultimate goal of all hotels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing management makes an amazing employment
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLAugust 4, 2017
A typical day at work includes dealing with customers over the phone and in person, making reservations and cleaning the desk and kitchen areas. Management is amazing here and as long as you respect them they treat you with the utmost respect, the other employees are amazing and friendly. The hardest part of my day was dealing with certain customers, like most customer service jobs, where as the most enjoyable was interacting with other employees.
Pros
Discounted hotels, amazing management.
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quality Inn and Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,397 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Quality Inn and Suites Reviews by Location