Find companies:
Quality Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
239 reviews

Quality Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Housekeeping (Former Employee), West Monroe, LAJune 24, 2014
wasn't professional enough. I did not enjoy working there at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Front Desk (Former Employee), Ocean Shores, WAJune 23, 2014
Its fun to work and there's always something to do so your not board.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for High school students.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Dothan,alJune 22, 2014
I enjoyed working at there, it didn't pay enough. This isn't a good job for someone who doesn't live at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Night Auditor (Former Employee), fresno caJune 19, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: unpaid wages
This job was overall horrible the managers were breaking laws and having me work hours I shouldn't have when I was only seventeen and still in high school. They had me working double shifts however would only pay me for one shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Dillon, SCJune 17, 2014
I would check in different guest I always enjoyed meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Productive, Responsible, Friendly
Customer Service/Sales associate (Current Employee), Huntersville NCJune 16, 2014
Cons: no breaks, working by myself
I am young, very friendly, have always been responsible and efficient. I think team work in the workplace is very important.
My recent job has taught me that you have to take responsibility for anything that goes on in the work place during your shift, weather it is your fault or not. The hardest part of my job was apologizing for everyone else's mistakes – more... and dealing with customers that were not too friendly or had many annoying needs, if you will.
The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the accomplishment at the end of the day (how many people i checked in and at what rates) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new people
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), hopewellJune 15, 2014
Pros: family
everyone treated each other like family
was able to build relationship with the guest as they came in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clean Hotel
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Scottsboro, ALJune 14, 2014
Pros: full time benefits
Cons: not much room for advancement
I HAVE LEARNED HOW TO ASSIST THE GENERAL MANAGER WITH DAILY TASK AND ASSISTING WITH ASSIGNING AND OVERSEEING DAILY TASK OF THE HOUSEKEEPING AND MAINTENANCE STAFF. MY CO WORKER ARE WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH AND IT IS A VERY STICK AND BUSINESS ORIENTED. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS DISSAPPOINTING THE GENERAL MANAGER WHEN YOU FAIL TO EXCEED HER EXPECTATIONS. – more... THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS ASSISTING THE GUEST FROM THE RESERVATION ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE CHECKOUT PROCESS AND SEEING OUR GUEST LEAVE WITH THE BEST IMPRESSION OF OUR HOTEL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Front Desk Agent & Front Office Manager (Current Employee), Junction City, KSJune 12, 2014
I enjoy my job and what I do, the only negatives I would point out are that there are no added benefits to working at this job other than your paycheck every week and because of the business, there is a high turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Saint Robert, MOJune 10, 2014
Pros: good team work
Cons: no breaks on night shift
showed up at work got report of previous shift any notes passed on to next shift was always done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer job
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Easton, PAJune 8, 2014
Fun work environment for employees, potential to move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was non existant
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAJune 7, 2014
Pros: was able to work nights
Cons: no security and worked in a bad neighborhood with drug addicts.
I would greet guests and check them in and out as well has file and process audit to get ready for the next day. I learned customer service and handling a phone system with multiple lines. Management was only present for 20 min per day when the owners came in to drop of the breakfast order. Because of his lack of presence and attentiveness nothing was – more... ever taken care of in regards to problems and guest complaints. Co workers tried their best to help each other when they were able which was nice but because of lack of help from management it was difficult to stay afloat during your own shift let alone help another shift out. The hardest part was dealing with guests that felt they hadn't been taken care of. most enjoyable part was I learned audit and I was able to work nights which I love. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok but nothing special.
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Butte, MTJune 6, 2014
They are currently remodeling and doing a lot of work to upgrade the motel so as of this time I do not know what the future has in store for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work ever
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZJune 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: management, no breaks, no raises
This place is by far the worst place i ever worked for and i been to Iraq i actually would go back to war over this place. The GM as no idea how to manage one then 2 employees. there is no room to advance as well you are gonna get the same under pay rate until you get tired and leave this place. other than that the employees are good kind funny and – more... can actually hold conversations. if you are planing to work here don't go to an actual hotel and make more money – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee), Seneca, SCMay 28, 2014
Loved working for Comcast and its great room for advancement...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Receptionist (Former Employee), Ben Lomond, CAMay 21, 2014
always by yourself. The owners, management, and maintenance are never on site, and very unhelpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room Cleaning
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Twin Falls, IDMay 15, 2014
Pros: there was nothing free
Cons: there was no break
performed its job, but I did not have working hours
I was cleaning the room, rigging beds, vacuuming, washing the bathroom completely, cleaning mirrors, dust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok with gest
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cortland, NYMay 13, 2014
Pros: not good and lunch braks
Cons: ok on health care
Clean guest room at standard makes beds clean bathrooms vacuum and dust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for this company, hoping it was steady work
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Kearney, MOMay 1, 2014
Pros: all workers & management congenial
Cons: did not like cold weather to work, especially when could not work due to low temps.
A good company to work for as I enjoyed a day's work for them, keeping busy all day. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
FRONT DESK CLERK (Former Employee), Jasper, ALApril 30, 2014
I was the cashier, room maid, and started each day by accounting, following up with the pass off cashier.