Find companies:
Quality Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
223 reviews

Quality Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Receptionist (Former Employee), Ben Lomond, CAMay 21, 2014
always by yourself. The owners, management, and maintenance are never on site, and very unhelpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room Cleaning
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Twin Falls, IDMay 15, 2014
Pros: there was nothing free
Cons: there was no break
performed its job, but I did not have working hours
I was cleaning the room, rigging beds, vacuuming, washing the bathroom completely, cleaning mirrors, dust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok with gest
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cortland, NYMay 13, 2014
Pros: not good and lunch braks
Cons: ok on health care
Clean guest room at standard makes beds clean bathrooms vacuum and dust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for this company, hoping it was steady work
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Kearney, MOMay 1, 2014
Pros: all workers & management congenial
Cons: did not like cold weather to work, especially when could not work due to low temps.
A good company to work for as I enjoyed a day's work for them, keeping busy all day. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
FRONT DESK CLERK (Former Employee), Jasper, ALApril 30, 2014
I was the cashier, room maid, and started each day by accounting, following up with the pass off cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeping (Former Employee), americus, gaApril 30, 2014
A typical day at work would be to check in and get your clipboard of rooms that needs cleaning. you would go and get all the dirty sheets, towels, and curtains. the you will return and clean and sanitize and then make the bed and have it suitable for the next guests. you usually get 30 minutes per room. once you are done, you may clock out and leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting and Greeting Guests. Enjoy working with Co-workers
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Cortland, NYApril 28, 2014
Pros: meeting the guests and being able to provide good customer service.
Cons: no benifits, and no opportunity for growth
I really like working with people- Guests, coworkers. Helping people and enjoy the work that this position entails. Answering phones making reservations. I like providing information for guests weather giving directions or just talking about our local area. The hardest part of this position for me is the standing for long periods of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in existence.
Front Desk Associate and Relief Night Auditor (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 19, 2014
It's been bought, sold, changed names and there is nobody there who would remember me working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inn
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 13, 2014
working there is awesome.
I've learned a lot not only from co-workers but also from the guest
the management is not that good
the hardest part of the job is dealing with guest when it gets real busy.
enjoyable part is working as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very exciting place to work meeting new people everyday
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAApril 11, 2014
Pros: free breakfast to get your day started.
A fun work place were you meet new people everyday.I made everyone that stayed there feel like they was home away from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Inspector (Current Employee), Branson MoApril 8, 2014
Everyone is very nice, it is a very relaxed environment, but there are no benefits at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always enjoyed coming to work. As this was my first work experience, after raising my family, I learned the benefits of being on the management team
Executive Housekeeping and Food Services Manager (Former Employee), Carlisle, PAApril 2, 2014
Pros: insurance, paid vacations, performance and holiday bonuses, sick days, growth experience
The GM always rewarded the staff. He showed his appreciation, whether it was a thank you or additional monetary gain. He allowed us to grow and often asked for our opinions. We had such good times and we were like one happy family. The GM, with the help of the staff, brought the hotel out of the red and we gained public and guest recognition. I had – more... a team that was always willing to push forward no matter the situation. The most challenging part of the job was getting all guest rooms ready on time. This was a great experience, and one that trained me for future employment in the Hospitality field and made me grow to manage a 300 room full service hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Lewisburg, WVMarch 25, 2014
Overall experience- pretty good. Like my job and the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free workout lol
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee), Sumter, SCMarch 25, 2014
It was not an easy job...very laboring...but could balance college kids and social life very easily for this job...as well as got in much better shape than any workout could give you for free lol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: cheep hotel rooms
Cons: it was in cheyenne wy
I love working the 3-11 they are the best you get to see every one and make cookies lol the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Lawton, OKMarch 13, 2014
i disliked this job very much because of poor management & poor quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest were enjoyable
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no holiday pay, no vacation, no time and a half, and no medical benefits
My typical day at work required paper work, filing paper work, following cash handling procedures, deposits, reservations.
This was my first hotel job so it taught me alot about hospitality and the inside works of a hotel.
A new management company took over this hotel and alot of benefits were withdrawn from the prior employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work with the owners being friendly and appreciating everything you do
Front Desk Relations General Manger (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 9, 2014
Pros: set work schedule
Cons: outdated hotel with low review
a typical day was long and varied. i had several regular guest which i came to know on a first name basis. yet the hotel was outdated and old so i took alot of time to get updates in the hotel and spent a good part of my day resolving complaints and fielding positive reviews online
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Natchez, MSMarch 7, 2014
Nice laidback place to work. The management was nice and the job was pretty much simple. Mostly basically cleaning, laundry and ground maintenance. The co-workers are nice but everyone pretty much kept to themselves doing their assigned jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is inexperienced and has no manners
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Rome, GAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: meeeting new people
Cons: unstable enviornment
Would not recommened this job to anyone. Management is rude and disrespectful.