Find companies:
Quality Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
223 reviews

Quality Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAFebruary 27, 2014
great work experience. Learned how the hotel buisness works and helped train new employees upon hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in with exception of management
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Tullahoma, TNFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: breaks, friendly atomsphere
Cons: management
On most days you check in guests, make sure lobby area clean, make sure breakfast area is clean, make sure guest are all satisfied, and do security rounds every two hours. I learned better computer skills. Management was awful. He treated employees differently. He changed how he wanted things done to much. Co-workers was really nice and very helpful. – more... The hardest part of my job was changing how we did things so often. The most enjoyable part was getting to know the other employees and getting to see people from all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Front desk agent (Former Employee), new orleansJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: independent working
Cons: short schedule change notification
My supervisors and co-workers were extremely helpful. I learned a great deal from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place to work but tha managemnet is horrible
Housekeeper/Laundry Attendant (Current Employee), Richmond, INJanuary 27, 2014
Cons: horrible manager
We get yelled at by our head housekeeper talked down too and its not professional at all. I like my job cleaning and what I do there. The hardest part of my job is have to deal with my manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BUSY RESORT
Security Officer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: talking with new people every day
Cons: slow days..
VERY BUSY WITH CALLS , TALKING WITH RESIDENTS AND FIRST TIME TRAVELERS,AND GUESTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inn
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Blytheville, ARJanuary 21, 2014
Front Desk Clerk April-2013 to July-2013

* Checked customers into and out of their
rooms
* Assisted customers with making reservations
* Recieved payments for hotel stays
* Answered phones and directed calls to
customers rooms
* Computer data entry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excess to indoor and outdoor pool fun place for a family stay
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: time off when needed.
Cons: no healthcare
This a typical job. Some coworkers are better workers than some. Overall it would a great place to work but management can stand to be reevaluated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family away from home
Line Cook/Kitchen Preparation/Floor Manager (Former Employee), Collinsville, VAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: food was amazing and free to employees
Cons: nothing...
Working here was extremely enjoyable. The culture there was unlike any other workplace; people were friendly, bosses were fair, and you felt as if you were part of something more than a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Front desk receptionist (Current Employee), Raynham, MAJanuary 12, 2014
a day at the quality inn would include making the breakfast room, checking guests out, checking guests in, taking phone calls, making reservations, and filing paperwork. all of my co workers are nice and friendly. the hardest part of the job is dealing with unhappy guests. the most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with regular guests and their positive – more... attitudes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I have ever had.
Bartender/Waitress (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJanuary 7, 2014
All in all this hotel was not managed well. Complaint after complaint from customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from the GM or anyone higher
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Louisville KyJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: no support from the gm nor the higher ups.
I would go into work to do the daily paperwork and take care of the daily operations. I learned a lot about how a hotel is suppose to run, but my bosses didn't follow the procedures.
The most enjoyable part of my job is no two days were a like. I also enjoyed knowing I made a difference in all my guest's stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Bozeman, MTJanuary 5, 2014
I really liked this job allowed me to challenge myself and learn what it's like to be my own supervisor and take care of a million dollar company. I am proud to say that I have been able to learn more at each job and will be able to put everything I learned at good use but still be able to conform to what is needed of me for my new job at your location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inn
Front Office Supervisor/Guest service Rep (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, rooms available during bad weather
Cons: not much advancement with such a small hotel
*A typical day at work would involve handling reservations and communication amongst staff to pass on information.
*I have learned better communication skills which i will now take with me to whatever future employment i am to obtain.
*Management has made a great deal of improvements since they took over the hotel with renovations, raises, and acknowledgement – more... of the staff.
*There is nothing hard about the job its very easy and simple and the most enjoyable would be interacting with different guest you would encounter on a day by day basis.

I have been working at this particular company for 5 years but have been in the hospitality industry for 9 years. I am a current student at Strayer University and right now i feel as though i need to grow and expand my knowledge pass the Quality Inn. I have enjoyed my experience and very thankful to my management team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 2, 2014
It is a job where I cover for everybody. In a 6 month period, 15 people have quit and I pick up the pieces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is okay to work at if u can deal with a rood n mean boss.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, MIDecember 30, 2013
Pros: you get half off on rooms if you were to work there.
Cons: short breaks and low pay
The typical day at work. I personally would not recommend anyone to work there. The boss is really disrespectful and he is raciest. He tells you to do one thing then tells you to go do another and then asks why didn't you do the first thing or if you are still on the first thing he asked you to do then he will yell at you n ask why didn't you do the – more... other thing he asked.I learned how to just do the work with out any arguing n yelling even tho the way the boss is.The people i worked with where a really good help when i needed it and they are good workers.The hardest part of the job was dealing with the bosses attitude even tho i did a great job on it at that.The most enjoyable part of it all was being able to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Americus, GADecember 18, 2013
a typical work day was checking in customers and checking out customers throughout workdays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was very Challenging and rewarding
Chief Engineer (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 17, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: to many hours for what i got paid, never got a raise in two years, yes i did deserve afterall i was pull 60 to 70 hours a week most of the time
I was expected to do way to much because budgets were tight. I would do a lot of thing that wasted my time like get bids for building improvements that would never go anywhere, I had a great boss she watched my back and I watched hers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well rounded work environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Spokane, WADecember 11, 2013
• Assisted guest without hesitation, and happily.
• Successfully completed all assigned rooms in a timely manner.
• Responsible for keeping housekeeping supply cart clean and fully stocked at the end of each day.
• Prepared rooms for new and extended stay guests, by sanitizing (and restocking) bathrooms, floors, beds and the entire carpeted area in – more... the room and in the hallways. As well as the pool area and main lobbies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCDecember 7, 2013
i've learned the importance in running and cleaning a hotel, but the management was terrible and the co-workers were great. i enjoyed my job its just the supervisors that had nasty attitudes and they mislead their co-workers meaning they didnt want to train their co-worker and they half cleaned their rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and fun place to work
Front Desk/ Night Auditor (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNDecember 3, 2013
Check guests in/out of the hotel
Manage daily and future occupancies
Training new employees
Document events that take place and pass them on
Make sure the guests have a peaceful and secure place to stay