Find companies:
Quality Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
233 reviews

Quality Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always enjoyed coming to work. As this was my first work experience, after raising my family, I learned the benefits of being on the management team
Executive Housekeeping and Food Services Manager (Former Employee), Carlisle, PAApril 2, 2014
Pros: insurance, paid vacations, performance and holiday bonuses, sick days, growth experience
The GM always rewarded the staff. He showed his appreciation, whether it was a thank you or additional monetary gain. He allowed us to grow and often asked for our opinions. We had such good times and we were like one happy family. The GM, with the help of the staff, brought the hotel out of the red and we gained public and guest recognition. I had – more... a team that was always willing to push forward no matter the situation. The most challenging part of the job was getting all guest rooms ready on time. This was a great experience, and one that trained me for future employment in the Hospitality field and made me grow to manage a 300 room full service hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Lewisburg, WVMarch 25, 2014
Overall experience- pretty good. Like my job and the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free workout lol
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee), Sumter, SCMarch 25, 2014
It was not an easy job...very laboring...but could balance college kids and social life very easily for this job...as well as got in much better shape than any workout could give you for free lol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: cheep hotel rooms
Cons: it was in cheyenne wy
I love working the 3-11 they are the best you get to see every one and make cookies lol the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Lawton, OKMarch 13, 2014
i disliked this job very much because of poor management & poor quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest were enjoyable
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no holiday pay, no vacation, no time and a half, and no medical benefits
My typical day at work required paper work, filing paper work, following cash handling procedures, deposits, reservations.
This was my first hotel job so it taught me alot about hospitality and the inside works of a hotel.
A new management company took over this hotel and alot of benefits were withdrawn from the prior employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work with the owners being friendly and appreciating everything you do
Front Desk Relations General Manger (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 9, 2014
Pros: set work schedule
Cons: outdated hotel with low review
a typical day was long and varied. i had several regular guest which i came to know on a first name basis. yet the hotel was outdated and old so i took alot of time to get updates in the hotel and spent a good part of my day resolving complaints and fielding positive reviews online
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Natchez, MSMarch 7, 2014
Nice laidback place to work. The management was nice and the job was pretty much simple. Mostly basically cleaning, laundry and ground maintenance. The co-workers are nice but everyone pretty much kept to themselves doing their assigned jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is inexperienced and has no manners
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Rome, GAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: meeeting new people
Cons: unstable enviornment
Would not recommened this job to anyone. Management is rude and disrespectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAFebruary 27, 2014
great work experience. Learned how the hotel buisness works and helped train new employees upon hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in with exception of management
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Tullahoma, TNFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: breaks, friendly atomsphere
Cons: management
On most days you check in guests, make sure lobby area clean, make sure breakfast area is clean, make sure guest are all satisfied, and do security rounds every two hours. I learned better computer skills. Management was awful. He treated employees differently. He changed how he wanted things done to much. Co-workers was really nice and very helpful. – more... The hardest part of my job was changing how we did things so often. The most enjoyable part was getting to know the other employees and getting to see people from all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Front desk agent (Former Employee), new orleansJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: independent working
Cons: short schedule change notification
My supervisors and co-workers were extremely helpful. I learned a great deal from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place to work but tha managemnet is horrible
Housekeeper/Laundry Attendant (Current Employee), Richmond, INJanuary 27, 2014
Cons: horrible manager
We get yelled at by our head housekeeper talked down too and its not professional at all. I like my job cleaning and what I do there. The hardest part of my job is have to deal with my manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BUSY RESORT
Security Officer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: talking with new people every day
Cons: slow days..
VERY BUSY WITH CALLS , TALKING WITH RESIDENTS AND FIRST TIME TRAVELERS,AND GUESTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Inn
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Blytheville, ARJanuary 21, 2014
Front Desk Clerk April-2013 to July-2013

* Checked customers into and out of their
rooms
* Assisted customers with making reservations
* Recieved payments for hotel stays
* Answered phones and directed calls to
customers rooms
* Computer data entry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excess to indoor and outdoor pool fun place for a family stay
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: time off when needed.
Cons: no healthcare
This a typical job. Some coworkers are better workers than some. Overall it would a great place to work but management can stand to be reevaluated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family away from home
Line Cook/Kitchen Preparation/Floor Manager (Former Employee), Collinsville, VAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: food was amazing and free to employees
Cons: nothing...
Working here was extremely enjoyable. The culture there was unlike any other workplace; people were friendly, bosses were fair, and you felt as if you were part of something more than a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Front desk receptionist (Current Employee), Raynham, MAJanuary 12, 2014
a day at the quality inn would include making the breakfast room, checking guests out, checking guests in, taking phone calls, making reservations, and filing paperwork. all of my co workers are nice and friendly. the hardest part of the job is dealing with unhappy guests. the most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with regular guests and their positive – more... attitudes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I have ever had.
Bartender/Waitress (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJanuary 7, 2014
All in all this hotel was not managed well. Complaint after complaint from customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from the GM or anyone higher
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Louisville KyJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: no support from the gm nor the higher ups.
I would go into work to do the daily paperwork and take care of the daily operations. I learned a lot about how a hotel is suppose to run, but my bosses didn't follow the procedures.
The most enjoyable part of my job is no two days were a like. I also enjoyed knowing I made a difference in all my guest's stay.