Find companies:
Quality Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
222 reviews

Quality Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
Front Desk Representative (Current Employee), Bastrop, TXNovember 24, 2013
Pros: good boss, co-workers. meeting new people.
Cons: low pay, no benefits.
Working at a hotel is fun due to the fact you get to meet new people, see former guests come back. My co-workers are more like family members, a good boss. The hardest part is that hotel jobs are low pay with no benefits. Hardest part is making sure all laundry gets done and making sure not to make mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and secure job
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCNovember 20, 2013
Pros: rooms at a discount rate
Check guests in and out of rooms. Made manager aware of any complaints guests may have about room. Prepared breakfast for guests. Balanced the hotel ledger for the night. I enjoyed interacting with the guests and also balancing the ledger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life as a housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Fort Walton BeachNovember 12, 2013
Pros: hotel rates
Cons: too much bickering and gossip
I absolutely love housekeeping but not here. I guess anywhere you have a bunch of women working together you will have crazness. The management was ok at times. The employees worked hard for less appreciation. The most enjoyable part about the job was being able to stay in Choice Hotels on a discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmoshphere and great people to work witth.
Housekeeping / Inspector (Current Employee), Augusta, MENovember 7, 2013
Cons: unpredictable hours
Worked with great people, helped with more experience getting promoted to inspector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment. I learned to give an excellent customer service.Trying to satisfy our guests was our goal!
FD CLERK/NIGHT AUDIT (Former Employee), Lawton, OKNovember 6, 2013
Pros: weekly meetings, comunication
I enjoyed the experience at the Quality Inn. They were very respectful.I had a good relationship with my co-workers and employers.I learned how much important are the customers for our business. The management was very polite and professional, trying to improve the customer service and satisfy its expectatives. The hardest part of the job was to solve – more... any issues and complaints.In that way we did our best! The most enjoyable part of the job was to get customers satisfied and make them feel great with desires to come back again! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Waitress/housekeeeper (Former Employee), Fairview, PAOctober 30, 2013
nice managment good employees and a good overall work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Augusta, GAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: no pros besides getting my bills paid
Cons: overratted
Family own and run no raises,no hours no appreciation of a good employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Place to work at
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Sturbridge, MAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: pro was i met many great people from all over the world
Cons: getting burnt out on customer service
If you dont mind not having a life, being called to work from anywhere from 7-11 p/m.3-11 pm or 11-7 in the morning working every holiday, having management avoid any and all complaints and leave it to front desk to handle it on there own. I learned alot about myself and how to grow a thick skin, do not take customers complaint personal even though – more... you went out of your way to make them as happy as you can. Co-Workers where great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Globe, AZOctober 23, 2013
My job at Quality Inn was easy going though wasn't challenging. I found myself bored quite a bit of the time because not very many guests wanted breakfast from the hotel or were not up and about before the kitchen was closed. It was an easy job and perfect at them time while i was in school. A good first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy but doable
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 20, 2013
Pros: sometime the manager will buy you lunch
Cons: no breaks, alot of work, unsafe, management needs work.
Working for Quality Inn starts as a nice family oriented place.... but when I got robbed and the management fail to up the security that's when I knew I had to go. When doing front desk I am not only just doing front desk. everyday I am also doing housekeeping, shuttle( yea that right I have to leave the desk unattended to while going to the airport), – more... prepare breakfast and serve it (sometimes). it a lot of work for just min. wage. but other than that it okay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful learning experience, and a great opportunity.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 16, 2013
A typical day included answering phones, making reservations, billing, cash handling, and directing out of town guest to tours and sight seeing around the city. I learned how to be organized and how to pay attention to detail. Management was very helpful and always available to assist when needed. My co-workers where professional and always working – more... as a team. The hardest part of my job was not being able to help everyone, for instance not being able to book or reserve a room for guest when the property was full but I always manage to accommodate the guest by suggesting other Hotels, Motels, or Inn's in the near by areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here..the atmosphere was great.
Guest Representative (Former Employee), Sumter, SCOctober 8, 2013
Enjoyed my time here and was very pleased with the advancement. The company is a great company to work for in the hospitality field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LUNCH
HOUSEMAN (Former Employee), Dothan, ALOctober 7, 2013
GOOD DAYS AT WORK WONDERFUL MANGERS NICE CO-WORKERS EVERYBODY GOT ALONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly trained staff.
Sales Manager/Director of Sales (Former Employee), South Bend, INOctober 7, 2013
Pros: i was trained in banquest facility sales.
Cons: 45 mile drive to work a day.
The Quality Inn did not provide me with the tools to do my job. I was made many promises of commissions and never paid. They have since been taken over by the bank and sold to a lesser company. Their Choice Hotel flag was taken from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Great Falls, MTOctober 1, 2013
Quality Inn was my first official job. I worked the summer of my sophomore year of high school until school began again. As a housekeeper, I cleaned all dirty rooms on the floor I was assigned and would tend to rooms that were occupied by guests. The major things that I would do when cleaning an unoccupied room would be dust, vacuum, change all bedding, – more... change all toiletries (such as toilet paper and towels) and clean the entire bathroom. When I would tend to staying guests I would ask them what they wanted done in their rooms, and they would either have me clean specific things for them or have me do it the next day or after they checked out of the hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste work and alot of cleaning
housekeeper (Former Employee), easley sc 29640September 27, 2013
Pros: great boss man
Cons: nasty distroyedn rooms
I would clean 13 to 14 rooms in four to 5 hours 15 min a room standing and dealing with customers all day, no breaks. i have a great personality and love to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Troy, OHSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: no consistensy .
Never had a typical day. Nothing was consistent ever. My job was to work front desk, but would have to do housekeeping, breakfast bar, help with maintenance...any and everything. My co-workers were friendly yet not trustworthy. Hardest part of job was never knowing what my job would be on any given day. Most enjoyable part was working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working enviroment/
Front Desk Representative (Current Employee), Whiteville, NCSeptember 23, 2013
Answering Multiply Phone Lines
Great Customer Service
Hands on with customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front Desk Operations (Current Employee), Ledgewood, NJSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: flexibility, a caring culture & atmosphere
Cons: no benefits
Every day is a new adventure here, in a good way for the most part. Co-workers in all departments are wonderful and we truly work as a team. Manager is by far one of the best manager's I have ever had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Safe Work Place
Front Desk Agent / Houseman (Former Employee), Westport, MoAugust 25, 2013
Pros: one on one connection with guests
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work as a front desk agent consist of checking guests in an out,Making reservations, handling guests complaints , an running reports and providing excellent customer service. Learned how to talk to guests in a professional way an computer skills. Management was excellent providing a comfortable work space. Co-workers very nice an reliable. – more... Hardest part of the job was the location it gets slow quick. The best part of the job guests who come back an thank you for service . – less