Find companies:
Quality Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
222 reviews

Quality Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Chicopee, MAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: breaks, open communication
Cons: dont really have any
Great people, fun and interesting. I learned GREAT DEAL AT THIS LOCATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great employees and owners
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee), Elizabeth City, NCAugust 14, 2013
Pros: great owners that i work for.
Cons: no healthcare
My typical day of work consist of housekeeping and inspecting my employees rooms. I have learned how a hotel is operated. I enjoy working with my co-workers and interacting with our guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me
translation,room service,wash,dry and fold (Former Employee), egg harbor towship, new jerseyAugust 14, 2013
Pros: i can bring my own luch
Cons: i dont need any short breaks i rather work instead
i made sure i had everything in my schedule done before i help any of my co-workers and then asked my manager for her approval of my shift before i left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Kingsport, TNAugust 12, 2013
Pros: discounted hotel rooms
Cons: no raises
Everyday was different but productive. Helping guests was demanding yet gratifying, this was by far the most enjoyable part of the job. The employees were hard working and management was fair, friendly and open to suggestions for improving the work environment. In addition to computer skills, I learned customer relations, multi line phone systems, team – more... building, time management skills and much more.
The hardest part of the job was not being able to make every guest happy with their experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job but not the Company
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Union, SCAugust 9, 2013
Quality Inn had alot of shady things going on there so I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with my co-workers we are all hard workers and teammates.
Guest Service Representative/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Fort Dodge, IAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: helping keep our guests happy.
Cons: management had poor communication skills.
A typical day at work I would come in and count the drawer, chech the bucket list make sure it matches up with the computer. Do my rounds making sure everything is picked up, certain doors are locked and check all temperature gages. Clean what needed cleaning and while doing all of this I would answer the phone, help the guests at the desk and be of – more... assistance to whatever their needs were. Sometimes you would have to deal with not very nice people but I kept professional when doing so. The hardest part of the job is when we got new management and she did not know how to communicate with us co-workers. She would change things up without telling us and that was very frusterating and unprofessional. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the public. Most guests were very friendly and complimentable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly & flexible hours
Front Desk Agent / Assistant to General Manager (Former Employee), Gloucester City, NJAugust 5, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: lots of responsibility
worked typically Monday to Friday
learned the management for the front desk agent
friendly management & owner staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
House Keeping/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Niceville, FLAugust 2, 2013
Pros: met different people
Cons: worked every weekend
Check in and out guest
answer multi phone lines
book reservation/ cancel them
take care of needs that the guests have and concerns
fold laundry if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy!
Sub contractor (Former Employee), Kill Devil Hills, NCJuly 31, 2013
Good job, pay was great and i was always busy. Great for people who don't like sitting still and love a change of environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 29, 2013
I was responsible for checking guests in and out of the Hotel, and I Issued room keys.
I answered various questions from guests, and arranged transportation for guests when needed. I computed bills, collected payments and made corrections if need. I made coffee for the guests. I also ran various reports on the computer for management. I also answered – more... the phones and made reservation and open choice privileges accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice beinning
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCJuly 21, 2013
Pros: on your shift you work alone, gives you a chance to be your own boss
Cons: you work alone so at times it does get a bit hectic
I worked the over night shift (12 a.m-8 a.m), the job provided me with skills to understand better how a hotel runs. I learned what an auditor does and what the importance of this job is. My co workers were great, however a little more enthusiasm would be ideal. The management worked well with each other, could use a little more direction but overall – more... great. The hardest part of the job is being able to be in two places at once, in the morning I not only assist guests with check outs but also do breakfast, on a busy day that is a challenge. The best part of the job is my co workers and getting to see and speak to all of my guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great apnousefeacrer to work in
House Keeping (Current Employee), Rhinelander, WIJuly 12, 2013
i love the people i workedwith,they were very out going andeasy to get along with
management is fair and every one gets an equal oppertunity
the hardest part about the job was the lenght of the day
most enjoyable part was the people i worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping is a job u can raise a family on
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Eureka, CAJune 24, 2013
Once again i had an excellent manager but there isnt set hours and work isnt gauranteed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and busy atmosphere ot work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAJune 19, 2013
Pros: discounted rooms
Cons: on call during bad winter nights
cleaning parking lots and little maintenance of rooms and lobby.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet work environment
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, TXJune 17, 2013
Pros: discounted stays at any quality inn, free breakfast
Cons: minimum wage, graveyard shift
Worked the graveyard shift so typically business was slow except on weekends. I learned how to book reservations, checked guests in/out, issued room keys and ran the night audit report. I worked alone on graveyard shift, the hardest part of this job was the slow pace, I didnt feel like I had enough to do for the time I was there. What i enjoyed most – more... was the sense of accomplishment I obtained after helping guests get well situated and comfortable for their stay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back job, would be good for a college student
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Russellville, KYJune 10, 2013
Pros: not a hard job
Cons: no benefits, no advance opportunities, work holidays
I have worked here 10 years of my life and haven't got anywhere, It is time to move on to bigger and better things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, promotes customer service skills
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Bradley, ILJune 10, 2013
Work starts by adding table set ups such as butters, creamers, sugars, salt and pepper. once the guest start arriving to their event were're to be walking the room and greeting people. ones its dinner time we surve in this order; Bread, soup, main course, then dessert. This all happens within an hour. after dinner has been surved the survers are to – more... be walking the room clearing table set ups as well as empty drinking glasses. My co-workers have become good frieds of mine and make the work place feel like a second home. The hardest part of this job would have to be the rush of dinner time. And the most enjoyable part of my job would be making sure the guest have a great time at there event. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place To Work.
House Keeper (Former Employee), Vestal, NYJune 9, 2013
They Treat There Employees Like Grabage, They Expect You To Do Everything & Get Rudeness in Return. They Let Me Go For No Reason, After I Busted My Butt EveryDay , Never Called Off Or Anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to advance does not exist
Laundry Attendant (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 6, 2013
Management does not allow advancement. I can never get my call through to him and my checks are not always on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working experience and meeting new people.
night clerk (Former Employee), Pecos, TXJune 4, 2013
Pros: discount rooms, free lunches, and sitting in a office.
Cons: being alone and dealing with people all at once.
making reservations all day and answering calls was the most work i did as a clerk. I have learned the system and how to talk to people even if they were rude and rowdy. I was managing the hotel when the bosses left and i had know co worker but maintanence. My coworkers were very nice and patience. I got along with everybody well. The hardest part of – more... my job was being alone, dealing with rowdy people they made me frustrated and i was out of focus.
Most fun part of my job was meeting new people and working in a computer office under a/c ventilation. – less