Quantem Aviation Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airline handling
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 11, 2018
Manage 150+ employees, early morning shifts and late night shifts. Middle of the day was slow and not much going on. Unorganized and difficult to follow any procedures as none are set in place.
Pros
Very relaxed
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love my Job
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 8, 2018
I Love my job
Fast paced
I'm Full-time but it's a part time job
stressful at times
when it rains we get wet when it's cold were cold and when it's hot it's hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Ramp Agent- Loading (Former Employee) –  Portland, OR 97218January 2, 2018
The crew worked together as family to get the job done.it is a very great place to work. it can be stressful if you have a late jet coming in but it all works out in the end.
Pros
good sized breaks
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with weather problem
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 27, 2017
I like work there, because you can see many people every day and talk with someone.
It is not very good for many people that you need work in any weather - cold, rain, snow and other troubles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DFW Warehouse is the worst place to work.
Cargo Agent (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXDecember 10, 2017
Worst place I ever worked. Pay is not enough for the work you do. No one listens to the leads. Workers do what they want and get away with it. General manager doesn't care a bit about the employees. The company is always running out of supplies and take their time replacing them. Don't waste your time applying here.
Pros
They hire quickly
Cons
Can't keep good worker's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers to work with in handling mail
Cargo Agent (Former Employee) –  GrapepevineDecember 6, 2017
The thing what makes people run away is the lack of advancement due to child minded management (new manager) and if leads pick on you, you're dead and they'll work harder to make you quite, you can't tell what you think, only what they want to hear, pushing you to do thinks you're not supposed to do at work...
Pros
you get paid to work out
Cons
Poor management and leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees need to concentrate on work not other employees.
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 6, 2017
Management needs to do a better job at addressing issues with employees. I truly believe this location has a issue with talking about others in a negative manner and they need to be recognized and told to stop because it’s causing hostility in the work place.
Pros
The Physical labor is fun and learning the equipment is great.
Cons
Employees bulling and management needs to follow up on issues on the ramp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's better places to work at PDX
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 5, 2017
Management was terrible. They preached teamwork and employees are family, but were quick to turn their backs on you if you say/did something they didn't like. They were quick to forget about the hard working employees that were on the track to promotion and instead gave it to kids that were just loud during safety meetings and power tripped. If there was an issue between employee and management, management never took fault for anything and was purely "you're kissing my boot or getting the boot." Which is why turnover is super high. No one sticks around because they're tired of being stepped on.
Pros
Cool people to work with, pay was actually pretty decent.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quantem Environment
Lead Cargo Agent (Current Employee) –  East Boston, MANovember 15, 2017
After being with Quantem Aviation Services for over 4 years, I have seen this Company through its best and worst. Through everything the one fact that remained constant is TEAMWORK. It takes 4 fingers and a thumb to make a fist. And with all members coming together, nothing is more powerful. "Quality and Teamwork" has never rang more true than with the Quantem Aviation family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Boss
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 6, 2017
Just horrible. The boss does not stop complaining. Wants staff to work harder but doesn't want to give overtime. Staff works way harder than they should and they do not get enough credit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Task Agent (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 18, 2017
Fast passed but safety and security services was required. Responsibility to respect ones thoughts and body was great. Overall full of action and fun!
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
No breaks or lunches during peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, work like a robot, and doesn't appreciate you.
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLOctober 16, 2017
Did more work for less money here, compared to most of my past employers. Taxi aircraft out and in, check company equipment's beginning and end of shift. Not my cop of tea as a mechanic!!!
Pros
Being around aircraft
Cons
Not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 27, 2017
It is super heavy work, but it is also fun and interesting. Work at a fast pace. Learn new things. Its an easy but heavy job to do. Its interesting to see airplanes take off.
Pros
Schedule flexibility
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PT position
agent, SIDA (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 22, 2017
Great place to earn extra money and learn something new. Fast paced and good people to work with. It's fast paced and will help you walk those 10,000 steps easily.
Pros
Good PT job
Cons
Not enough hours, unless you work split shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PT Job
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 20, 2017
If you do your job and don't create problems, work will be enjoyabe. Everything you do requires training, which is provided. Many opportunities for additional hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Productive
LEAD material Handler (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 29, 2017
Poorly managed. Other sites across the country maybe different. The company put people in positions that are not qualified to work in. They don't properly terminate people. They let certain people get away with whatever they like. The actual material handlers i loved working with, it was a laid back atmosphere, until certain leads and supervisors came around, then it would be extremely stressful.
Pros
pay
Cons
unafforadble health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They job is a very fun and Physical job.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 22, 2017
They job is a very fun and Physical job.
We are very friendly we are like family.
We treat each other with respect.
We always get the job done. Without being told what to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found it quite demanding physically and fast-paced.
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 12, 2017
I think the hardest part was keeping up with the freight handling from the Aircraft to the truck trailers. It was a team operation, and I played my part as best I could. The staff and workers were pretty good to get along with. However, I did not enjoy walking from one runway to another as it was rather long and tiresome. I guess there was something nostalgic about working in and around airplanes...
Pros
They had good soup to keep us going on the really cold days...
Cons
I once tripped over an aircraft ladder, which I did not see at night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Cargo Handler (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake, UTAugust 3, 2017
The management team are very friendly and they help you meet your schedule outside of their company. The most enjoyable part time job I have great time working there
Pros
Friendly enviroment
Cons
working in cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 31, 2017
Fun place to work. Management is flexible with you and understands this is a part time job but still expects you to do what you say you will do. Nice easy place to work a second job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quantem Aviation Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4