Find companies:
QUANTEM AVIATION SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

QUANTEM AVIATION SERVICES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: horrible pay
Turn on all the equipment marshal aircraft load and unload UDL containers for aircraft, store all equipment at the end of the operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better hours
Ramp Agent/Driver (Current Employee), Portland, ORJuly 23, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
you work out in the rain the sun the cold and they really don't give you the stuff to keep you warm or dry or cool and there is to many people that think they are the boss and they send more the one person after the same thing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere loved the job
Material Handler (Former Employee), rochester, new yorkMay 13, 2014
Loading the containers to put on the fedex plane. usually it takes up to four or five hours. its a overnight job starts at 1 where out by 630 the latest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mail Handler (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 8, 2014
I been there six years and had five managers and the one I really dis like was having more workers on weeknight and not weekends and we all have or had two jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the job until I got fired
Ramp Service Agent (Former Employee), Portland, ORDecember 19, 2013
Pros: being at the airport, supervisors were nice
Cons: low pay, 3 hour shifts, lies
I was working as a part time Ramp Service Agent for only 10-14 days.

I liked the job overall. I was there on time everyday, I was always on time, never late, and did my job.

Here is where the problems come in.

On the day I picked up my first paycheck, the director took me into his office, and stated "I received an email stating something came back – more... on your background." The director wouldn't tell me nothing except that.

I spent some time looking into it, and found out that my background is clean, and what he said was a lie. I called several times, and they ignored my phone calls. Finally, I got a hold of the director again, and he stated that I won't be getting my job back. Everything that he stated as to why I was fired, is a lie. I even asked for an email asking about why they fired me, I still haven't received it. From what I understand, that is a Federal right that is being violated, and I've been talking to a lawyer, which is how I found that out.

I spoke to HR on the phone, and sent an email to her, She said she'd look into it and has never gotten back to me.

It's been over a month since I was fired.

Also some of the containers that we had to move were over 3000 pounds pushing and pulling, with 2-4 people. We used a platform that had rollers, to move the large containers on. The wages should be more than $9.45 an hour in my opinion, plus people working at FedEx doing similar things were making $10-11 an hour.

I would not recommend working for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with solid growth. Shaky CHQ structure and support for outstations.
Worker (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 15, 2013
Pros: up and coming company with good growth
Cons: tough working hours outside of regular business hours.
Overall great company with good people and decent benefits. Corporate management changes made it extremely difficult to maintain business with so many people moves in key areas. Lack of CHQ support led to failures within business units key to the success of outstation support. Good people, hardest part of the job was high level of turnover and tough – more... working hours outside of regular business hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like airplanes this is the job for you
Ramp Service Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: long breaks, part time and full time benifits
Cons: odd work hours
Very fun but dangerous job, you get to work next to huge jet planes and load cargo into them. Very fun job but at the same time it can get tough. Required to work in all weather conditions except extreme weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place but low salary
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJune 9, 2013
For the work we do we get paid little. no way to receive a raise. but i love working with the aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence In aviation services companies - second to none.
General Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 16, 2013
Pros: excellence in personnel and job performance with safety #1 priority
Cons: no known issues
Eight plus years with Quantem Aviation Services allowed me to grow professionally and personally. A team of personnel who work well together for the satisfaction of the customer and exceeding expectations of customers and QAS Corporate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Materials Handler (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 22, 2013
Work in a warehouse where we ship packages it was a good place to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below avarage
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: part-time job
Cons: its a job
on time is a must if ur one minute late u getting wrote up and after the third time ur terminated more work with shorter hours, no good benefits and the managment is not good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work good people god work environment
Laborer and Operator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 23, 2012
Pros: good pay good advancement
Cons: no cons
I was a welders helper so i was able to do alot while i worked at this company, i laid concrete i grind-ed and buffed welds i operated equipment and i did ditch work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
General Manager of Ground Handling Operations (Current Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 28, 2012
Pros: good support
Cons: late hours
We load and unload aircraft, adhearing to all FAA, TSA,and customer guidelines. It is very fast paced but at the same time it is fun. I have leared a lot about aviation in the last two years. Hardest part of my job are the long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unloading and Loading Cargo Aircraft's
Cargo Technician (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 9, 2012
Pros: easy work environment, great staff, organized, detail oriented
Cons: short hours, no benefits, no raise, on the job injury
I come in first thing in the morning and begin to unload UPS box shipments to be placed into a huge can. Once in the can, I move these cans to be placed into an aircraft to be shipped or sent to a local warehouse to be shipped out. Once I am done with that, I begin to load the aircraft again with UPS box shipments to be sent to their proper destination. – more... Once I am done with that, I begin to load each cans filled with UPS box shipments into the aircraft and write them down on a sheet of paper according to company's proper placement procedure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loaded and unlaod carge planes
Cargo Agent (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 27, 2012
I was an easy and fun job. I enjoyed working with my co-workers.