Quantum Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always freezing and getting yelled at.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILAugust 7, 2017
There was a lot of favoritism and hatred from the management team, the whole company was always filled with sorrow. I have never been to prison, however I'm sure that was pretty close.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMarch 16, 2017
This company is very cold environment is a good job but the bad thing is cold plus this company was going bankrupt is was not doing good and it lost all your benefits.
Pros
easy
Cons
very cold, lost benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Maintenance Technician/Electrician (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILAugust 2, 2015
Maintenance technician/ electrician responsible for startup and overall operation of production equipment as well as troubleshooting, repairs and preventative maintenance of processing and packaging equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but slow
Maintenance Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILNovember 11, 2014
terrible work environment, poor management
late starts
learned all about machines in both areas i worked
fellow maintenance co workers were great
dealing with management was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJune 9, 2014
It's unfortunate that this company is closing it's doors. I have been here for 8 years and this was my home away from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 13, 2014
When I first began working at Quantum, it was a great place to learn and grow. The most difficult situation I found myself in was saying goodbye to everyone, we all became family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, short break, excessive work
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 8, 2014
To clean/sanitize the company’s machines and environment of bacteria, to ensure the safety of meat products. The co-workers were friendly. hot temperatures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You could learn a lot
NC Hyperbaric HPP Operator and Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJanuary 15, 2014
There is a lot of smart people so you could learn a lot from them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agressive business
Vice President of Business Development (Former Employee) –  chicago illOctober 22, 2013
developed protein products for the heat and serve retail business. Extensive travel from coast to coast.
Pros
much freedom
Cons
job ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
security  (Former Employee) –  boldingbrookJuly 20, 2013
Great company. Boss was a great guy that would really stand up for you. Just to far to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meat production plant
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILDecember 3, 2012
I worked Security, we needed more officers with hirer pay and fairer work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong culture, amazing place to work
Quality & Process Improvement Intern (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILSeptember 23, 2012
I did an internship with Quantum Foods, LLC a few years back. They have a very strong culture, care about their workers, and will go above and beyond to ensure you are a happy employee. Everyone works very hard and it shows that they are happy.

The pay was great and I learned A LOT.
Pros
culture, friendly, hard working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place and many days of overtime
Machine operator, packer, and Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJuly 23, 2012
great place to work if you dont know what you would like to be when your out of high school
Pros
great pay
Cons
cold!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad job
Maintenance Employee (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJuly 8, 2012
work like other , you have to compromise for this what you getting till you find something better
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as cold as the work environment
Temp to Full-Time (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJune 25, 2012
i cant remember anything enjoyable about working here, the manager will humiliate you in front of everyone and then she'll find any excuse to yell at you, and the team leaders are worse they will stand right beside you and watch you work with glaring judging eyes as they yell and pressure you to hurry up. i had many co-workers tell me that they cried the first day they worked there, not only because of the verbal abuse but because of the back pain or hand pain that was caused by the heavy work. it was a sweat shop in there even though the work environment was a giant freezer we would come out sweating
Pros
not even the benefits
Cons
two breaks, and you have to use your break time to be ready for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report

See more Quantum Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quantum Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4

Quantum Foods Reviews by Location