Find companies:
Queen of the Valley Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Queen of the Valley Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy & friendly workplace
Reimbursement Analyst (Current Employee), Napa, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: very good benefits
Work about 80 or more accounts a day, reviewing variance report, credit balance and doing appropriate appeals. Co workers are friendly and always helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experiance
Patient Access Services Rep, Central Scheduler (Former Employee), Napa, CAApril 26, 2013
i wa only there for a short time before being let go due to budget cuts at that time.

last hired, first fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive work environment, and oppertunity to learn many new skills.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Napa, CAOctober 25, 2012
Pros: great benefits, incredible interdepartmental relationships.
Cons: strait eight hour shift (no set breaks), policy changes take 12+ months.
A typical day at work, honestly, there was no typical day at work. Every day was different, new challenges and new experiences where each experience taught you more about the industry. My employment at QVMC I had the opportunity to learn many computer programs such as Tyler Security Software (TSS) and Velocity. Velocity is one of the most advanced access – more... control programs on the market. I gained not only a working knowledge of the program but a more extensive understanding of how to troubleshoot, and repair the hardware and software. In my department, during the five plus years employed there I have had four different managers; three of the managers in my opinion needed more training before taking on the management role. My last manager came in and learned the actual job, not just what was in the job description, before stepping in as the new manager. This manager brought in in-house training that was definitely needed and exceeded any expectation that I or any of my co-workers had of a manager. In my department there were only nine of us we had rough moments as do all teams, but, overall we had a well-oiled machine. I believe that the hardest part of the job was making on the spot decisions that greatly affect others’ lives. Continuing to make these decisions taught me that either way a bad decision is better than indecision, and to support your decisions regardless of the outcome. What I enjoyed most would have to be going into work not knowing what was going to happen that day. The job was never tedious and always kept you on your toes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive work environment, and oppertunity to learn many new skills.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Napa, CAOctober 25, 2012
Pros: great benefits, incredible interdepartmental relationships.
Cons: strait eight hour shift (no set breaks), policy changes take 12+ months.
A typical day at work, honestly, there was no typical day at work. Every day was different, new challenges and new experiences where each experience taught you more about the industry. My employment at QVMC I had the opportunity to learn many computer programs such as Tyler Security Software (TSS) and Velocity. Velocity is one of the most advanced access – more... control programs on the market. I gained not only a working knowledge of the program but a more extensive understanding of how to troubleshoot, and repair the hardware and software. In my department, during the five plus years employed there I have had four different managers; three of the managers in my opinion needed more training before taking on the management role. My last manager came in and learned the actual job, not just what was in the job description, before stepping in as the new manager. This manager brought in in-house training that was definitely needed and exceeded any expectation that I or any of my co-workers had of a manager. In my department there were only nine of us we had rough moments as do all teams, but, overall we had a well-oiled machine. I believe that the hardest part of the job was making on the spot decisions that greatly affect others’ lives. Continuing to make these decisions taught me that either way a bad decision is better than indecision, and to support your decisions regardless of the outcome. What I enjoyed most would have to be going into work not knowing what was going to happen that day. The job was never tedious and always kept you on your toes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experence
Administrative Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Napa, CAAugust 28, 2012
A typical day in the ER is very busy, I really enjoy meeting new people from not just locally but around the world. The staffing is great very willing to help in any way that they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are desparate
Oncological and Float Staff Registered Nurse (Former Employee), West Covina, CAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: few
Cons: lots
Working here was like working in a sweat shop. The charge nurse's are lazy, the nurse manager doesn't care. There is supposed to be a RN 5 to 1 ratio, but some how the sneak in more patients if you have a LVN with you. Many and I mean many foreign nurse's who are lazy, lie frequently to cover for each other, and put all the work on everyone else. Avoid – more... this place unless you really, really need a job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and welcoming
Procedure Technician (Former Employee), Napa, CAJuly 20, 2012
My experience with Queen of the Valley Medical Center was my first introduction to a hospital evnironment. I began as a transporter and advanced to a Procedure Technician. I was grateful to learn about and be exposed to the different departments through the hospital. It was also a wonderful place to meet many co-workers who have a become wonderful friends – more... to this day. Unfortunatly I was layed off and was a sad time to leave the hospital, but happy for the experience I took away with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work with good people
Administration (Former Employee), Napa,CaJuly 10, 2012
Most employees value their jobs, find helping other people rewarding and are intrinsically motivated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfully fun place to work, exceptional co-workers.
Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Napa, CAMay 30, 2012
Pros: caring management, free coffee, free meals, employee forums
Cons: none.
I loved working at Queen of the Valley Medical Center. I learned a great deal from my experienced co-workers. My boss was always accessible and helpful.

In transcription everyday is a learning day. I learned excellent internet research skills because it was a necessity for my job. New technology and equipment are not always in the current medical transcription – more... books. My co-workers were a constant source of whatever information they learned. The hardest part of the job was being able to understand a brand new physician. The most enjoyable part of the job also was being able to understand and familiarize myself with a physician's speech correctly. I am proud to say I had the lowest error rate in the department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working at Queen Of The Valley
Security Officer (Current Employee), West Covina, CAFebruary 24, 2012
I like this campus very much, out of all of Citrus Valley Health Partners... Queen campus is the best, also I like the fact that it has a chapel, so that when I feel like it I can go and pray or just sit quietly on my breaks and reflect.

About Queen of the Valley Medical Center

We are fully committed to recruiting and nurturing the growth of employees who share our four core values: Dignity, Service, Excellence, – Read more