Queens Long Island Medical Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, NYFebruary 9, 2017
performing duties as required of me as an LPN
working as a team and learning from each other.
very productive
hard when you sometimes feel like you are trying to beat the clock
management could be improved on
Pros
helping people
Cons
being under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QLIMG was a home for me.
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYNovember 7, 2016
I have been working in a positive job environment with enthusiastic co-workers for many years. I manage my time spent on my daily responsibilities to ensure helping the patients is my number one priority. I learned to be a team player when it came to management and found that everything was done better that way. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping as many patients every day I was working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very small medical pace
Medical Office Assistant (Internship) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 3, 2015
medical office assistant doing many different tasks learning abilities daily
meeting new clients
setting new assignments for the junior employees
Pros
long lunch breaks/ short work week
Cons
late closing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Registered Nurse - Nurse Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 31, 2015
Great opportunity to help someone with developmental disabilities, who were unable to help themselves. To know you made a difference in someone's life, in improving their medical condition, is a great feeling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day.
Radiology Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Forest Hills, NYOctober 22, 2015
I learned to work the dark room at the time. developed films and made copies. also getting familiar with radiology medical terms and procedures.
Pros
learned behind the curtians about the radiology dept
Cons
lack of patients we had coming to the dept
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wasn't there long enough to rate the company.
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYMarch 5, 2015
I was at Queens Long Island Medical Group for a few months, but could see that the people are very nice, the company is steady and I would have had a chance for growth if the company wasn't closing its location.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
REGISTRATION/FINANCIAL CLERK (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 5, 2015
Registration at the front desk,, IDX, coding, computer, filing, and meeting and greeting patients with appointments.co-workers support . encounters,seen the work done at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elmhurst, NYJanuary 27, 2015
,i learn to give my pts all my atention and love them ,excellent co-worker hard working ladies like me,imform pt of any abnormalities on test result,the most enjoyable part of my job was to listen to my patient and exchange ideas.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
under staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very enjoyable place to work for, where I improved my skills and gain very knowledgeable experiences.
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYAugust 20, 2014
I enjoyed every single day and hour I've worked for Queens Long Island Medical Group. I always got alone with everyone after all with are a team working for the same purpose to take good care of the patients and for their well being. The hardest part of my job was not being able to alleviate the pain and suffering on some of the patients.
Pros
The ability to excel in positions, the chance to advance in the carreer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure to work with the staff there
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elmhurst, NYAugust 11, 2014
It is a great place. When I was last there both staff and management were great to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Patient Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Hicksville, NYJuly 31, 2014
Basic day was verified pt's benefits and eligibility prior to office visits.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYMay 21, 2014
wonderful place to work everyone is like family. Would love to find something like that where I am at now.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 8, 2014
a typical day for me at work is coming in, making sure the computers are working correctly, setting up for the doctors,making sure all exam rooms are stocked properly, and doing phlebotomy (blood draws) patients.
I also cover for other assistants for breaks, answer the prescription line for the patients set up appointments and ry to help all patients. i have learned a lot by working with different physicians and specialist. The management in my career has had its ups and downs. It was a very nuturing.
co-workers were easy to work with everyone worked together to help in every area
Pros
free lunches
Cons
travel was far
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qlimg
Accounts Receivables Associate (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYApril 28, 2014
I worked as an Account Representaive for QLIMG for 2 years. I was responsible to make sure Explanation of benefits were sent out with the correction billing information. I was also responsible to make sure members accounts were paid properly. A monthly AR report was also my respsonsibility.
Pros
Overtime, Great Co-Workers
Cons
Company Layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experience
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYApril 3, 2014
great place to learn new things and to grow. Management is amazing and everyone is always so nice to each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff member was great to work with.
Medical Assistance (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NYFebruary 9, 2014
Over all ok place to work staff member were great team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse atmosphere
PSR/Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Valley Stream, NYDecember 13, 2013
excellent place to work for. Room for growth of position and knowledge multiple departments so you learn every single speciality.
Pros
paid break. good pay good work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYDecember 5, 2013
Friendly outgoing place comfortable equal none prejudiced great benefits.
Happy and fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Cambria Height, NYNovember 1, 2013
Very busy working at this company since it is a medical facility. Patients tend to be demanding since they are comping to get good health care but they are mostly kind and nice. Co-workers try their best to work as a team in this stressful environment. I get along with them fine though. I enjoy being able to help people and to make sure their health is the priority.
Pros
Good health benefits, weekends off
Cons
No overtime, stressful, not enough help
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Astoria, NYOctober 8, 2013
Management don't know how to manage and the doctors are rude! There is no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Queens Long Island Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8