Find companies:
Quest Diagnostics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
905 reviews

Quest Diagnostics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company with a lot of great people
Phlebotomist - Duties (Current Employee), Frederick, MDJuly 21, 2014
Pros: working alone means getting the job done the first time
Cons: switching management
A typical day at work consists of arriving at 8:00 a.m. and leaving anywhere from 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., once everything is finished Which I am perfectly ok with, as I really do not like to leave any work unfinished . I have learned to appreciate all types of personalities and diverse cultures. I have also learned a great deal of problem solving skills. – more... I was assigned to an office to work unsupervised for 7 1/2 years of my 8 1/2 years with the company. So, I had to learn to address and resolve any issues that may arise, as I wouldn't see a supervisor for months at a time. Things at the company have changed drastically. The supervisor I had worked with for the majority of my career with Quest Diagnostics was moved to another area within the company. I was assigned a supervisor who has made my past 2 years with the company less than tolerable. This is a company which I had wished to retire. Unfortunately, that will not happen. During my time with Quest Diagnostics, I have had the wonderful opportunity to work with some amazingly, hard working and dedicated people. Some of whom I will still remain great friends with for a very long time. The hardest part of the job has to be trying to get an issue addressed and taken care of in a timely manner when it is out of my The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely hands down, my patients. Meeting new patients and seeing my regular patients. I truly enjoy giving the best service possible to all my patients. . I have many repeat patients that are very loyal to me and value me as their phlebotomist and some, as their friend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional company to work for.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 21, 2014
The flow of work is very steady and routine. I learned how to do billing for the patients insurance. I had a lot of differant task to achieve in the lab. Management was professional and on point always a problem solver.My co-workers were professional in the art and were team workers without a problem. The hardest part of the job was when wehad to take – more... blood from combated patients that has physcial behaviors.I enjoyed my job knowing I made some one smile when they were not feeling well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: salary
Love coming to the same location everyday. Getting to know my patients one on one, and enjoy my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hot
Pathology Problem Resolution Representative (Former Employee), Tucker, GAJuly 20, 2014
Typical warehouse job. Underpaid for the work you are responsible for doing. Extremely hot in the warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that hired and kept high-value employees.
Client Solutions Team Lead (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 20, 2014
This company did a very thorough interview process to hire only the most qualified people for the position. They then provided on-going training to ensure the highest level of customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and fun to be around group of people!
Phlebotomy Intern (Former Employee), Littleton, COJuly 18, 2014
Pros: long breaks
I was there for 1 month doing an internship. They were very helpful and taught me a lot about phlebotomy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, high volume 24 hr call center
Group Lead Outbound Dept (Current Employee), Teterboro, NJJuly 17, 2014
Reviewed department errors in daily company meeting. Pulled daily/monthly/yearly reports to see standing to date. Set up tapes for monitoring reps. Assigned reps to work special functions. Reviewed errors daily and emailed to reps. Called undelivered critical results to clients from previous day. Listed and graded monitored calls for staff of 25. Responded – more... to email communications from other departments. Entered special instructions for priority accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Internal Account Rep (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2014
Great leadership, and mentored and developed the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Gilford, NHJuly 16, 2014
Good benefits, company culture and pay. Very organized and treat employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be...
Internal Account Representative (Former Employee), West Hills, CAJuly 14, 2014
Opportunity for growth and good management. I felt like it was one of my best job opportunities in my working career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Billing Representative (Former Employee), Norristown, PAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: employee oriented
I enjoyed working here. Why did I ever leave? Has great benefits. They treat their employees with integrity and respect. Advancement with in the company is very easy and honestly based on performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest
Phlebotomy (Former Employee), Quakertown, PAJuly 13, 2014
Great company to work for. Co-workers friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are great.
Customer Service Representative I (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 12, 2014
It's a nice company to work for it's new and things are frequently changing. Management needs more experience. You are pretty much on your own when you get on the floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Assistant II
Assistant lab Assistant II (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: friendly enviroment
Cons: working at night
I work in 3rd shift and I work in a fast pace environment with little supervision, I have learned by myself how to operate machines.Working at night can be challenging, But I have been working for 7 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career oriented company with room for growth
Dispatcher/Lead Stat Dispatcher (Former Employee), Teterboro, NJJuly 12, 2014
Pros: job stability, good benefits
Cons: drama and politics
My first 10 years with this company were great. Management and co workers were professional, friendly and well organized in New Jersey & Texas main labs. Excellent benefits with opportunity for growth. Fast paced work environment which is a good challenge for those who like stay busy. The only hard part on a daily basis was if we were short staffed. – more... It made an already busy day overwhelming at times.
My last 1 1/2 yrs with the company in the Regional Lab in Irving Tx. was dreadful at best. 2 medical labs merged & there was a lot of disagreements on procedures between management & supervisors which us Dispatchers took the punishment for unjustly. Scandalous situations were happening, moral became low. I personally felt the need to resign with 2 weeks notice. Left the company on very good terms and sadly so. I believe had I worked in another department I would probably still be working there today. Truly disliked leaving but was played and made a fool of by some staff unjustly.
This company was great for job stability & potential growth. Sadly, politics plays too much of a huge hand in how they work with and treat employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 12, 2014
I love my job. Great group of people ot work with. Management is wonderful and the staff is excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job
Route Service Representitive (Courier) (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 11, 2014
Pros: challenging job
Cons: no job security
This job was fun, physically demanding, and challenging. You receive a route to run daily to pick up medical specimens, then have a a nextel phone to receive additional call-ins from doctors. You have to keep your specimens at the correct temperatures and well as keeping count of them. The work environment was good, most people were nice, though ultimately – more... I had conflicts with other employees and had to leave. A lot of boomers on my shift fighting for their job and being jerks. Overall the the job was great, the company not very loyal to employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dedicated and supportive group of people to work with.
Group Lead Medical Transcription (Former Employee), Muscle Shoals, ALJuly 11, 2014
Pros: on-line learning, continuing education opportunities, blueprint for wellness program
The company has a clear vision of where it wants to be in the healthcare system. It is an encouraging and caring environment that does all it can to equip its people, at every level, with the knowledge needed to be their best both professionally and personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest has no room for advancement, and sketchy management.
Patient Service Representative/Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Springfield, ILJuly 10, 2014
Pros: getting to work with people
Cons: everything else.
Typically, employees are underpaid for the work and conditions required of them, management only comes around every couple weeks, are slow to respond to issues, if they respond at all. The only good point is the patient interaction, and helping people. I love working with people and this definitely provided that for me. However, the conditions and supervisor – more... were not worth staying for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with great team work.
Accessioner (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working in a clinical laboratory setting with many other lab assistants. We performed various tasks in a fast paced environment as a team. Thousands upon thousands of patient specimens poured into the laboratory to enter data into computer system and process by preparing slides for Cytotechs to read.

1 2 3 4 5

About Quest Diagnostics

Quest Diagnostics is testing its ability to be the world's leading clinical lab. The company performs diagnostics on some 146 – Read more

Quest Diagnostics Photos