Find companies:
Quest Diagnostics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
912 reviews

Quest Diagnostics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awful
Billing Coodinator (Former Employee), Norristown, PAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: the paycheck
Cons: management
The work itself wasn't too bad, however the supervisors caused more problems than they solved. We were divided up into teams, each team had a Team Leader, who was your immediate supervisor, who you reported to daily. When your Team Leader is talking about their employee's and their confidential information such as salary with other employee's it's very – more... hard to be able to trust your Team Leader. It was more than your typical office drama, and if you aren't part of Team Leaders favorites then they will do whatever they can to get rid of you. Some of the Team Leaders were actually bully's, instead of helping their employee's learn and grow with the company they would do whatever they could to make every day as miserable as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Give just Takes.
Phlebotomist Tech 1 (Current Employee), Porterville, CAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good work schedule monday-friday
Cons: doing alot of work not enough pay.
They put a lot of responsibility on the phlebotomist and expect to much out of them. The phlebotomist literally do everything! Management is harsh they just care about the bottom line wait times, patient volume, etc. They never approve days off for vacation or even to go to the doctor. A lot of stupid polices there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Put the patient first in everything you do
Senior Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 27, 2014
We put the patients first in everything we did. Fast pace, resolve all patient concerns in just one call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work with many energetic people.
Forensic Scientist - Confirmation area (Current Employee), West Norriton, PaJuly 27, 2014
Pros: every month we celebrate birthdays with different types of cakes.
Cons: we work holidays and weekends.
Fast growing department that keeps you on your toes. The hardest part is that you have to leave the lab in order to eat or drink anything so you can never have that morning cup of coffee while you work. The enjoyable part is knowing there is no work to take home with you because the next shift will pick up where you left off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Federals translate whole the interview human a cultures make citizens free an american.
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Syosset, NYJuly 26, 2014
Pros: lead federals law about they disrespect 30 sec lunches with law one hours lunches
Cons: healthcare alleged state support percent
Information, I'm frequency not without with time also pretend about there translate but not owe think same urgent whether company quality, Other an interview with that how doing with but can't talk about perhaps easy first them bring and immediate while an interpreter and American Sign Language same I am deaf normal whole they're disabilities might – more... the public make citizens a coordinate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Paced
Senior Phleb (Current Employee), Massapequa Park, NYJuly 23, 2014
Cons: not underatanding
High volume, Learned how to deal with different veins. The hardest part is trying to maintain low wait times but still service the patient kindly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive, simulating work environment with rewarding results.
Implementation Manager (Current Employee), Irving TexasJuly 23, 2014
Time spent daily managing team and individual workflows at local and national levels. Multiple conference calls and meetings with staff and management team to discuss current projects and concerns. Daily tasks also include working closely with the sales organization as well as our clients to discuss concerns and celebrate successes. Staff is involved – more... in multiple integration projects to bring together different businesses within organization and create standard processes. Recent organizational staff changes have created challenges with integration which have been overcome through collaboration between the different business groups. Continue to learn how other business groups functions affect my teams processes through this collaboration. Team has been successful implementing new processes while meeting operational expectations. At the end of the day what we do affects patients lives and there is great satisfaction in knowing we are helping physicians meet their patient needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company with a lot of great people
Phlebotomist - Duties (Current Employee), Frederick, MDJuly 21, 2014
Pros: working alone means getting the job done the first time
Cons: switching management
A typical day at work consists of arriving at 8:00 a.m. and leaving anywhere from 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., once everything is finished Which I am perfectly ok with, as I really do not like to leave any work unfinished . I have learned to appreciate all types of personalities and diverse cultures. I have also learned a great deal of problem solving skills. – more... I was assigned to an office to work unsupervised for 7 1/2 years of my 8 1/2 years with the company. So, I had to learn to address and resolve any issues that may arise, as I wouldn't see a supervisor for months at a time. Things at the company have changed drastically. The supervisor I had worked with for the majority of my career with Quest Diagnostics was moved to another area within the company. I was assigned a supervisor who has made my past 2 years with the company less than tolerable. This is a company which I had wished to retire. Unfortunately, that will not happen. During my time with Quest Diagnostics, I have had the wonderful opportunity to work with some amazingly, hard working and dedicated people. Some of whom I will still remain great friends with for a very long time. The hardest part of the job has to be trying to get an issue addressed and taken care of in a timely manner when it is out of my The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely hands down, my patients. Meeting new patients and seeing my regular patients. I truly enjoy giving the best service possible to all my patients. . I have many repeat patients that are very loyal to me and value me as their phlebotomist and some, as their friend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional company to work for.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 21, 2014
The flow of work is very steady and routine. I learned how to do billing for the patients insurance. I had a lot of differant task to achieve in the lab. Management was professional and on point always a problem solver.My co-workers were professional in the art and were team workers without a problem. The hardest part of the job was when wehad to take – more... blood from combated patients that has physcial behaviors.I enjoyed my job knowing I made some one smile when they were not feeling well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: salary
Love coming to the same location everyday. Getting to know my patients one on one, and enjoy my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hot
Pathology Problem Resolution Representative (Former Employee), Tucker, GAJuly 20, 2014
Typical warehouse job. Underpaid for the work you are responsible for doing. Extremely hot in the warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that hired and kept high-value employees.
Client Solutions Team Lead (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 20, 2014
This company did a very thorough interview process to hire only the most qualified people for the position. They then provided on-going training to ensure the highest level of customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and fun to be around group of people!
Phlebotomy Intern (Former Employee), Littleton, COJuly 18, 2014
Pros: long breaks
I was there for 1 month doing an internship. They were very helpful and taught me a lot about phlebotomy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, high volume 24 hr call center
Group Lead Outbound Dept (Current Employee), Teterboro, NJJuly 17, 2014
Reviewed department errors in daily company meeting. Pulled daily/monthly/yearly reports to see standing to date. Set up tapes for monitoring reps. Assigned reps to work special functions. Reviewed errors daily and emailed to reps. Called undelivered critical results to clients from previous day. Listed and graded monitored calls for staff of 25. Responded – more... to email communications from other departments. Entered special instructions for priority accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Internal Account Rep (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2014
Great leadership, and mentored and developed the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Gilford, NHJuly 16, 2014
Good benefits, company culture and pay. Very organized and treat employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be...
Internal Account Representative (Former Employee), West Hills, CAJuly 14, 2014
Opportunity for growth and good management. I felt like it was one of my best job opportunities in my working career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Billing Representative (Former Employee), Norristown, PAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: employee oriented
I enjoyed working here. Why did I ever leave? Has great benefits. They treat their employees with integrity and respect. Advancement with in the company is very easy and honestly based on performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest
Phlebotomy (Former Employee), Quakertown, PAJuly 13, 2014
Great company to work for. Co-workers friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are great.
Customer Service Representative I (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 12, 2014
It's a nice company to work for it's new and things are frequently changing. Management needs more experience. You are pretty much on your own when you get on the floor.

1 2 3 4 5

About Quest Diagnostics

Quest Diagnostics is testing its ability to be the world's leading clinical lab. The company performs diagnostics on some 146 – Read more

Quest Diagnostics Photos