Quest Diagnostics Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,915 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARJuly 22, 2016
I loved working at Quest Diagnostics it was the first job I had in the medical field and my supervisor was the best she made sure everyone was happy and doing their job and they had everything they needed to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a great service to the community
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAJuly 19, 2016
Many aspects are covered from preparing documents, to filing, to settling disputes, to advertising, etc. Was a great learning aspect of several different fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee benefits, but definitely not the management
Billing Data Entry Operator II (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAJuly 18, 2016
A good company to work for overall. Good, mostly helpful employees. Very demanding supervisors and managers, who did not quite understand the difficulty of our jobs, but would always expect miracles. Constant mandatory overtime, including intimidating employees to work overtime or face disciplinary action. Not understanding that us, employees, have a life other than Quest Diagnostics. Very little salary increase over the life of my employment, actually laughable.
Pros
Good company benefits
Cons
Terrible work/life balance, way too demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is severely under staff
Lead Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 18, 2016
Quest Diagnostic is not supportive of there employees, At this company you will most likely work by yourself due to under staffing. It is also very hard to get vacation time in because of the under staffing issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Pre Analytical Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2016
Productive and fun place to work. A upbeat and fast past environment, fun place and productive work place. Most enjoyable is working with a team and completing a nights work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company and staff to work with
Certified Phlebotomist Tech (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAJuly 17, 2016
Iloved everything that I did. I have no conflict and was treated as an equal. I would love to work for Quest Diagnostics again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 17, 2016
My work environment is a pleasure flexible hours for me and my family I enjoy my job. I learned to be patent with me clients on a day to day basis
Pros
flexiable hour
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Phlebotomy Intern (Former Employee) –  Norwich, CTJuly 17, 2016
During my internship I really got to work on all of the details in the skills that are required for a Phlebotomist. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Senior Billing Representative (Current Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 11, 2016
Great benefits. Poor communication. Flexible start time. Little room for advancement. Management has favorites. Strict attendance policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Teterboro, NJJuly 10, 2016
The lab is a very busy place and you learn a lot. There are different systems you learn how to set them up and run specimens. You also learn how to keep very detailed records.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest Diagonstics
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77030July 9, 2016
Quest Diagnostics for Houston Methodist is a great place to gain experience. It is fast paced and enjoyable. The patients are nice and always request me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for part time, which got me through school
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXJuly 8, 2016
Great company to work for part time, which got me through school. They were very professional and flexible with my schedule during my two year nursing program.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefit package
Problem Resolution Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAJuly 8, 2016
the hardest part of the job promotions..it is very competitive. The company recognize talent and education. A typical day at work begins with self management because basically all employees know their daily responsibilities and what is expected of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast past environment
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TxJuly 7, 2016
Quest is a wonderful place to work for with opportunities for advancement and training. The managers are willing to train you in other areas to help you advance.
Pros
advancement opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free coffees
Billing Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAJuly 5, 2016
Nice working experience. Friendly people and managers. A typical day is to collect the bills from all departments. Put the bills on a mailing machine and have the bills folded inserted into envelopes, sealed and stamped automatically. Deliver to the Post Office to be mailed. Pick up incoming mail from the Post Office and distributed to the departments..
Pros
Free coffees.
Cons
Short lunch time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day in the life of a quest night employee
Asst. Specimen Processor (Current Employee) –  West Hills, CAJuly 4, 2016
love the people i work with but it's quite a tedious job. plenty of work to go around for everyone. but management needs a lot of improvement. too much favoritism going around.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
short breaks, lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting co-professional ad update the learning process
MT/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 2, 2016
per diem...

80 30" work hrs work...15 minutes break
6 hrs 30" work no break
Paid $ 40.00/hr..not worth it
labor law discusses , no compliance..the management answer?
" you are a contract worker and w are not cover by Nevada LABOR LAW....???????????????
HARDEST PART OF JOB????...THE MANAGEMENT ARE SLAVE DRIVER.....

Co-workers are professionals ,helpful
Pros
no break time previleges
Cons
paid $40.00/hr
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is one of the best place to work.
Associate Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Teterboro, NJJune 30, 2016
I learned and enjoyed working at Quest Diagnostics for more than 10 years. Work environment is very friendly and professional. Colleagues are very cooperative and helpful. I really enjoy daily slide conference.

It is an Equal Opportunity Employer offering a competitive salary and for full time and a full range of outstanding benefits.
Pros
Participation in blue print for wellness.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be an excellent place to work
Patient Services (Current Employee) –  ColoradoJune 29, 2016
Company recovering from previous CEO. There are very little opportunities in Colorado since business region hub moved to Lenexa KS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work with benefit but hard
Specimen Prep Tech II (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 25, 2016
Hard work with a lot of stuff but a good opportunity to work and develop abilities to multitasks and focus with 1 hour free every night to luch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,941 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

Quest Diagnostics Reviews by Location