Quest Diagnostics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get experience
Forensic Scientist I (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSNovember 13, 2017
Great place to get started. Chemist are not valued, nor is your opinion or scientific judgement often respected. High-output lab that runs 24/7. Great shifts available for early birds.
Pros
early shifts and OT available
Cons
Low pay without putting in a lot of OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stability
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 13, 2017
No position is permanent and layoffs are frequent, there is not much training and workloads can be very heavy without adequate staffing, this is a job that requires quotas to be met
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mobile examiner poor pay
MOBILE MEDICAL EXAMINER (Current Employee) –  USANovember 12, 2017
The job pays per procedure and it doesn't pay for drive time or gas to and from the client's house or from your house to FedEx and back, or to the office for supplies. It doesn't take into account the time it takes to upload paperwork, print and review paperwork before sending it out, spinning down and processing the blood when you get home. After everything is said and done, you are making well under minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Histology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 12, 2017
The benefits compared to my current employer are much better. I would go back to Quest if an opportunity arised. I would rather a Day shift position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I managed a great group of professionals within the phlebotomy division. I had 45 +/- Ee's in my territory which ranged from Princeton, NJ to So. NJ
Patient Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PANovember 11, 2017
If the company did not lay off 2/3rds of their staff, due to the competition and economy, I would still be there. Very good company to work for but has gone down hill in recent years
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally challenging and exciting.
Client Services Rep I (Former Employee) –  San Juan Capistrano, CANovember 10, 2017
The customer service representative at the Nichols Institute reports test results from their 11 esoteric laboratories to providers world wide. It also involves consulting providers on the specific parameters of those tests. It requires a knowledge of medical and technical functions of the process, a great challenge I enjoyed.
Pros
Great location, benefits.
Cons
Long commute, highly stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Logistics Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSNovember 10, 2017
Expectations are extremely high. Worked hours are expected to be over 50+ hours to meet the demands of clients. Being in healthcare employees often are over worked. This company is no different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Service Representative 1 (Phlebotomist) (Current Employee) –  cares community healthNovember 10, 2017
I learn how to register patient, test codes, process specimens, learned many techniques ways to draw especially getting my skill from very difficult hard stick
Pros
1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCNovember 9, 2017
Working at Quest was nice it was very laid back and very slow paced I feel that it was a very nice work area very nice and clean the patients were wonderful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Representative Route Service (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRNovember 8, 2017
This was a nice experience of work, it allowed me to learn different types of work environment. This job allowed me to bring out some strong qualities that I didn't know I had
Pros
Over Time, paid raise every year
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Quest Diagnostics?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Referral Representative II (Former Employee) –  San Juan Capistrano, CANovember 8, 2017
I was able to learn quite a bit and work in different departments during my time there. They do seem to have a good balance of promoting from within and hiring outside when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production.
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GANovember 8, 2017
A typical workday at Quest was fast paced. I learned to insert quality checkpoints, that ensured my best output for test results in a timely manner. Management gave good incentives for jobs well done and listen to suggestions of employees.The hardest part of the job was sometimes working long hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was the incentive offered to work long hours when needed.
Pros
Free lunch/Dinner
Cons
No comp time available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People!
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJNovember 8, 2017
Busy work schedules !
Good Processes in place !
Good Controls in place !
Learnt a lot from very experienced management team !
Learnt a lot from experienced colleagues / technical professionals !
Pros
Helps you mature faster!
Cons
Careful in sharing opinions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work with
Insurance Risk Assessment Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Lees Summit, MONovember 7, 2017
Is fast paced, co-workers are team players. Pay is great, you can increase your pay on your own based off production and being hard working/dedicated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest Diagnostics
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GANovember 7, 2017
Working 40 hours in maintaining projects, answering calls & following polices and procedures. I have learned how to train people on certain systems. To maintain great customer service & meeting the metrics that come along .with it
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Tele interviewer (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MONovember 6, 2017
This is not a bad company there is a lot of things that could have been changed and better managed, there were a lot of changes made for the good of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
humble
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2017
gm needs help talking to emp. but other then that its a nice company to work for good people great vibe, a job you can come in get your work done and leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place.
Medical Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 6, 2017
Great people to work with as a team and individually. Managers understood about life in balance with work. they also believe in promoting within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest is an good place to work.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MINovember 6, 2017
a typical day at work is starting at 1am in the morning. You will that drawing blood in the early am some patiients will bite your head off about waking them up. Management at Quest is good. I enjoy drawing blood to help the patients.
Pros
There was always lunch provided for the Quest workers.
Cons
You would have an half lunch daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
PATIENT SERVICES FLOATER (Current Employee) –  VirginiaNovember 5, 2017
great atmosphere, great benefits, you can learn a lot management is sometimes very strict but fair. management encourage quality. Good opportunity for advancement
Pros
great benefit and independent work environment
Cons
working Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quest Diagnostics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,920 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6