Find companies:
Quest Diagnostics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
944 reviews

Quest Diagnostics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Medical Technologist II (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: easy going management
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
i had to learn how to manage my time to be more productive. very nice coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most productive day is giving good customer services to my clients
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasJuly 29, 2014
Pros: customer services
Cons: team work
I work with team players, the hardest part of the job is standing for eight hours. The enjoyable part is meeting the patients everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Tele Interviewer (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOJuly 29, 2014
Pros: lots of over time
Cons: short notice of over time
It was a very nice place to work, everyone was very friendly and helpful, training was very good and work was easy after you knew what you were doing, I really enjoyed working for Quest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and valuable skills learned overall rating for the most part a decent place to work
now retired Previous Insurance Investigator (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOJuly 29, 2014
Pros: able to help support my family and work with some awesome people;
Cons: mandatory overtime, switch from 1 hour lunches to 30 minute lunches, not being able to advance no matter what i did
Worked hard and lots of overtime/worked with lots of wonderful people

Hardest part of job: Getting "burned out"
The most enjoyable part of job: helping people and talking to people all over the United States and from all walks of life the rich and the not so rich
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Productive, Positive Workplace
Examiner (Current Employee), INJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great personalities, travel different sites, flexable shifts
Cons: not full time & no benefits for myself personally
My position is very easy to do because it should never be hard to interact with people/customers if you are an outgoing people person. I interact with businesses employees we work with and make sure the screenings i perform go smoothly and to their satisfaction. Customer relationships is the key point to a successful business. My coworkers are all outstanding – more... and enjoy what they do and we all have great working relationships. We all work together to make sure all services are complete in a timely manor. There is nothing I can admit hard about the my position. Quest is a great company to work for. My normal work day consists of meeting the needs of our clients including meeting new people. Some of my position requirements maybe doing a height, weight, or blood pressure while others perform labs or it maybe the other way around depending upon my assigned duties. I enjoy all aspects of my position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 29, 2014
drawing blood every day is a very challenging but rewarding job. Most people are not happy about having to come to a lab. so my was job was to not only draw their labs but to make them comfortable and confident that I would perform my job efficiently. having a patient walk away happy and pleased was always my goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awful
Billing Coodinator (Former Employee), Norristown, PAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: the paycheck
Cons: management
The work itself wasn't too bad, however the supervisors caused more problems than they solved. We were divided up into teams, each team had a Team Leader, who was your immediate supervisor, who you reported to daily. When your Team Leader is talking about their employee's and their confidential information such as salary with other employee's it's very – more... hard to be able to trust your Team Leader. It was more than your typical office drama, and if you aren't part of Team Leaders favorites then they will do whatever they can to get rid of you. Some of the Team Leaders were actually bully's, instead of helping their employee's learn and grow with the company they would do whatever they could to make every day as miserable as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Give just Takes.
Phlebotomist Tech 1 (Current Employee), Porterville, CAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good work schedule monday-friday
Cons: doing alot of work not enough pay.
They put a lot of responsibility on the phlebotomist and expect to much out of them. The phlebotomist literally do everything! Management is harsh they just care about the bottom line wait times, patient volume, etc. They never approve days off for vacation or even to go to the doctor. A lot of stupid polices there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Put the patient first in everything you do
Senior Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 27, 2014
We put the patients first in everything we did. Fast pace, resolve all patient concerns in just one call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work with many energetic people.
Forensic Scientist - Confirmation area (Current Employee), West Norriton, PaJuly 27, 2014
Pros: every month we celebrate birthdays with different types of cakes.
Cons: we work holidays and weekends.
Fast growing department that keeps you on your toes. The hardest part is that you have to leave the lab in order to eat or drink anything so you can never have that morning cup of coffee while you work. The enjoyable part is knowing there is no work to take home with you because the next shift will pick up where you left off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Phlebotomist/Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Tarpon Springs, FLJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: had know problem
Was luck to be able to go back working with quest when I had to move back to fl
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Federals translate whole the interview human a cultures make citizens free an american.
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Syosset, NYJuly 26, 2014
Pros: lead federals law about they disrespect 30 sec lunches with law one hours lunches
Cons: healthcare alleged state support percent
Information, I'm frequency not without with time also pretend about there translate but not owe think same urgent whether company quality, Other an interview with that how doing with but can't talk about perhaps easy first them bring and immediate while an interpreter and American Sign Language same I am deaf normal whole they're disabilities might – more... the public make citizens a coordinate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low morale
HISTOTECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pays well.
Cons: very poor management
Most of my co-workers were pleasant enough to work with but the morale of the entire staff was at a very LOW due to very poor management from the supervisor and the lead techs. There was favoritism, and gossip and backstabbing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't think of anything good to say about this company
Cytotechnologist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 25, 2014
Pros: none.
This is a cut-throat company. They took a good profession and ruined it (cytotechnology). No regard for their employees at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Paced
Senior Phleb (Current Employee), Massapequa Park, NYJuly 23, 2014
Cons: not underatanding
High volume, Learned how to deal with different veins. The hardest part is trying to maintain low wait times but still service the patient kindly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive, simulating work environment with rewarding results.
Implementation Manager (Current Employee), Irving TexasJuly 23, 2014
Time spent daily managing team and individual workflows at local and national levels. Multiple conference calls and meetings with staff and management team to discuss current projects and concerns. Daily tasks also include working closely with the sales organization as well as our clients to discuss concerns and celebrate successes. Staff is involved – more... in multiple integration projects to bring together different businesses within organization and create standard processes. Recent organizational staff changes have created challenges with integration which have been overcome through collaboration between the different business groups. Continue to learn how other business groups functions affect my teams processes through this collaboration. Team has been successful implementing new processes while meeting operational expectations. At the end of the day what we do affects patients lives and there is great satisfaction in knowing we are helping physicians meet their patient needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company with a lot of great people
Phlebotomist - Duties (Current Employee), Frederick, MDJuly 21, 2014
Pros: working alone means getting the job done the first time
Cons: switching management
A typical day at work consists of arriving at 8:00 a.m. and leaving anywhere from 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., once everything is finished Which I am perfectly ok with, as I really do not like to leave any work unfinished . I have learned to appreciate all types of personalities and diverse cultures. I have also learned a great deal of problem solving skills. – more... I was assigned to an office to work unsupervised for 7 1/2 years of my 8 1/2 years with the company. So, I had to learn to address and resolve any issues that may arise, as I wouldn't see a supervisor for months at a time. Things at the company have changed drastically. The supervisor I had worked with for the majority of my career with Quest Diagnostics was moved to another area within the company. I was assigned a supervisor who has made my past 2 years with the company less than tolerable. This is a company which I had wished to retire. Unfortunately, that will not happen. During my time with Quest Diagnostics, I have had the wonderful opportunity to work with some amazingly, hard working and dedicated people. Some of whom I will still remain great friends with for a very long time. The hardest part of the job has to be trying to get an issue addressed and taken care of in a timely manner when it is out of my The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely hands down, my patients. Meeting new patients and seeing my regular patients. I truly enjoy giving the best service possible to all my patients. . I have many repeat patients that are very loyal to me and value me as their phlebotomist and some, as their friend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional company to work for.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 21, 2014
The flow of work is very steady and routine. I learned how to do billing for the patients insurance. I had a lot of differant task to achieve in the lab. Management was professional and on point always a problem solver.My co-workers were professional in the art and were team workers without a problem. The hardest part of the job was when wehad to take – more... blood from combated patients that has physcial behaviors.I enjoyed my job knowing I made some one smile when they were not feeling well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: salary
Love coming to the same location everyday. Getting to know my patients one on one, and enjoy my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hot
Pathology Problem Resolution Representative (Former Employee), Tucker, GAJuly 20, 2014
Typical warehouse job. Underpaid for the work you are responsible for doing. Extremely hot in the warehouse.

About Quest Diagnostics

Quest Diagnostics is testing its ability to be the world's leading clinical lab. The company performs diagnostics on some 146 – Read more

Quest Diagnostics Photos