Quest Diagnostics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to complete your Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hinsdale, ILSeptember 26, 2017
Phlebotomists were very intelligent and helpful. They also had many years of experience in their field. Would recommend anyone going into the Phlebotomy field to complete their internship at Quest Diagnotstics
Pros
Experienced and friendly staff also very clean office
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door
Specimen Processor (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PASeptember 26, 2017
Night shift needs a whole new professional team to manage employees. Sensitivity training is a must. They are not compliant to employees with few disabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to improve experience
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Maryville, ILSeptember 26, 2017
First thought great company i was very excited at first to work for a well known company. Hours were great Training was a little long. Major problem was management acted as if they really didn't care. after working for a few months you start to feel like a number not an employee. A slap in the face is you do not receive anything for Christmas not even a card. one big positive is the pay is good for part time!
Pros
Pay.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good benefits, and opportunity to advance.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 25, 2017
I am a floater with Quest and I learn a lot in the years working for them. I have learned to manage a team and also how to show compassion for others.
Pros
benefits and the flexibility to move around the company
Cons
communication can be lacking sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYSeptember 25, 2017
As a Quest Diagnostics Customer Service Rep I answered emails from customers from their web site. The majority of the emails were from unsatisfied patients due various reasons.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Registration Representative/Drug Screen Technician (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 25, 2017
Quest was great, they really take care of their employees
the work day was very productive with managers help. The most enjoyable part was working with friends
Pros
paid training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Wellness Data Analyst - Health and Wellness (Current Employee) –  Collegeville, PASeptember 25, 2017
There are many benefits to working for Quest Diagnostics which makes it hard for me to want to leave beacuse I definitely enjoy the way the employees are treatedand feel that we are genuinely cared for but that does not pay my bills
Pros
Paid Time Off
Cons
Salary, Health Coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No retaliation claus is not true. They care nothing about employees. If you know the right person your ok but if not,good luck
Phlebotomist PSC 2 (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2017
Im not going to bash or run the company into the ground. Every work place has pros and cons. What one doesn't like may not bother the other. I do feel the phlebotomist are under paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Intern Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDSeptember 24, 2017
Great place to work. Loving team. wonderful patient. Great work environment. Able to utilize my knowledge and skills. Able to work as an individual and as a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be very stressful
Cytotechnologist (Former Employee) –  Lake Bluff, ILSeptember 23, 2017
A typical day was getting your quota done and making sure that it was high quality work. What really sucked is that no matter how hard you worked chances of advancement where slim to none.
Pros
Flexible start time
Cons
Terrible communication with upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

Want to know more about Quest Diagnostics?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working group
Chavontay Watson, Supervisor (Current Employee) –  West Hills, CA 91304September 23, 2017
Excellent team working group.. Would recommend others to work at Quest. Schedule was hard specially if you are far from work facility.
Employees are very nice.
Pros
scheduling conflict
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinicals
phlebotomy clinicals (Former Employee) –  Barrington, ILSeptember 20, 2017
I had my clinicals with Quest Diagnostics. Which was 40 hours a week, I would love to have a permanent job with this company, overall it was a wonderful experience.
Pros
hours dont get cut, hour long break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, somewhat chaotic
Administrative Assistant/Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 20, 2017
I enjoyed working for Quest. The people were great and I loved my job. My schedule was very flexible. Unfortunately, the job I had was being changed in a direction that didn't match my career goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed atmosphere
Specimen Technician (Current Employee) –  New London, CTSeptember 20, 2017
my typical day starts with a halfway house for those with addictions and then I go to the outpatient program. My day begins at 7 am and I am done by noon. You meet people from many different backgrounds.
Pros
the relaxed atmosphere
Cons
its part time therefore no health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hardworking
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 20, 2017
you never get to sit down always pts waiting and complaining about wait times it was work work work from the minute you start until you leave for the day
Pros
interesting patients
Cons
no breaks fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work for them
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILSeptember 20, 2017
They will uses you and spit you out. Horrible turn over rate. I have nothing nice to say about them. Just a bad place to work no matter what location you take, all managers are connected to one another.
Pros
nothing
Cons
too much
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found my forever job
Phelbotomist (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MISeptember 20, 2017
Quest is an amazing company to work for. Supervisors do their best to work with you and your needs. I have NOTHING negative to say. I would confidently recommend to any friends family or stranger
Pros
Great company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 20, 2017
A typical day at Quest Diagnostics consist of clocking in on time and ready to take call from several different business units the benefits are great the company is good to work for but the have unfair management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Hardware Coordinator, Sr (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GASeptember 20, 2017
A typical work day would be grind until the shift is done. I learned that there is no loyalty in being a company man at Quest Diagnostics. Upper management not so great. My direct management overall was a great manager. I worked independently so I didn't really get much of a opportunity to reap the benefits of the culture. However, in passing people very nice and cordial. My hardest part of my job was being a contractor for 3 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Clemente, CASeptember 20, 2017
Quest Diagnostics cared has great benefits and incentives for their employees. The 401k retirement plan they offer was exception. I enjoyed working for the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quest Diagnostics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,828 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6