Find companies:
QuEST Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

QuEST Global Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Development Hardware Management Team Leader (Current Employee), Windsor, CTNovember 5, 2014
not good, not bad
Good Co-worker, relax environment
NANANANANANANANANANANAvNANANANANANANANANA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company to work for
Company driver (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAJune 16, 2014
Pros: long routes, good pay, good home-time
Cons: insurance was expensive, some times had to wait a while to get a load
Great routes, decent home-time, pretty good benefits but expensive, good pay.
If I was going to team OTR again, I would go back to this company in a heartbeat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start out
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTApril 26, 2014
Pros: you get to work on some cool projects
Cons: company culture, management, compensation
I am a Team Lead/Senior Engineer here. Though, since our customer provides very close direction on tasks and most projects are individual in nature this mainly means creating job proposals and managing budgets and manpower. The technical work on jet engines can be interesting but it depends on the specific project, it can also be very dull paperwork – more... related stuff. I have found that the outsource engineering services business model is not something that I buy into for a number of reasons. Most of my coworkers are in their 20's, they are mostly enthusiastic and hardworking. Some people really seem to like working here and others cannot stand it. People that come in as entry level seem to like it, but those that have experience elsewhere, like me, seem to get disenchanted with the company. I do not respect my managers here, everyone is rather young and seems like they are leading from examples that they read in business literature rather than experience or ability. The hardest part of my job is dealing with QuEST company practices. The most enjoyable part is working with the engineers at Pratt and Whitney, they are all very smart and you learn a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama
Driver Manager / Load Planner (Former Employee), Cartersville, GASeptember 30, 2013
Planned loads; Dispatched drivers; Customer Service; Managers didn't communicate; co-workers cursed too much, and too much drama; I hated dealing with the truck drivers, and getting harassed was the hardest part of the job; I most enjoyed the Customer Service/Clerical part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Work Enviorment
Project Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTAugust 20, 2013
Everyone is friendly and easy going. Any questions, and you are able to go to anyone to ask. If they do not know than they will help you find the answer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAApril 8, 2013
Great company to work for. The management is great. Would work here again if I decided to go back into the trucking industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Hartford, CTFebruary 19, 2013
Everyone that ever works there wants to leave. Their management skills are terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Project Engineer at Pratt & Whitney (Current Employee), Middletown, CTJanuary 29, 2013
Here at Quest we work as a cross functional team. Its nice to know that you have the oppurtunity to always get help on your project or to help on a co-workers project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable
Aerothermal Engineering Consultant for GE Aviation (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 7, 2012
A good place to work with respectable core values. Enjoy my time in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work for.
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Catersville Ga.October 31, 2012
Pros: driver appreciation day
Cons: no comment
I was terminated for violating safety protocol. The accident was not my fault!!! A typical day was easy.I loved my job. Management was fair and biais. All co-workers were friendly. The hardest part of the job was the long hours. The most enjoyable was the people I met in and out of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back culture with flexibility
Project Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTOctober 24, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule, own workstation, independent
Cons: benefits, compensation, little to none advancement or raise opportunities
My day at work consists of entering my workstation, where I check my emails and begin work for the day. I've learned to be very proficient in Microsoft Excel, mainly Excel, Outlook, and Powerpoint. The management here seems to be pretty good, although you can tell most are not qualified to be in the position they are in. Co workers here at QuEST are – more... very friendly, helpful, and willing to give a helping hand if need be. The hardest part of the job is being able to deal with customer needs from PW Facility, with majority of the time it being unreasonable expectations, met with unreasonable requests. The most enjoyable part of this job is the flexibility it allows, coming in as early as 6 with permission, and leaving as early as 3-4 o'clock depending on relationship with the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Project Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTAugust 14, 2012
Pros: travel compensation
Cons: no paid holidays
A typical day at work consists of emails, conference calls and vendor visits.
I learned about the manufacturing industry
Management is good, although they are always in meetings and hard to get in touch with.
The hardest part of the job is getting the information you need from vendors.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the freedom to create your – more... own contacts, and plan for your day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A contracting company that offered good benefits and good pay.
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 3, 2012
I worked at GE as a contractor. I learned to use Enovia to complete projects from cradle to grave. I was able to view the manufactured product and compare it to the design and see what needed improvement, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee unfriendly
Technical Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 5, 2014
HR team do no job. Management does not care of the interests of employees nor their skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polite and fun staff, excellent customer network
Design IPT Lead (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCOctober 16, 2014
- supporting the customer with various design jobs and relevant design review documentation

- learning about new customer relations and product refinement, and development of outsourcing procedures

- management involves dealing with polite and fun staff in a large company structure

- pleasing the customer during peak loads for demanding design support – more... is challenging

- technical challenges are the most interesting part of the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent working place
Engineer - Specialist (Cost) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 2, 2014
Should be a nice stepping stone for any young graduate.
Very hectic working hours
Intense deadline for deliverables
Friendly co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
(b) Senior Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Working environment is very challenging.
Got exposed to Aeroengines on a higher technical background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for a fresher to start a career
Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 18, 2014
Cons: long hours, mandatory shift compliance
the company is the really good for the freshers but not very good on a long term prospective. Really good company to learn a lot due to the company small size but process driven culture. The work level varies from data entry to high technical job. The company follows mandatory shift only to have maximum system utilization and pays you shift allowance – more... which will bring your salary to market standard but it will be a problem if you are planning to make a shift to another company as the other will not consider the shift allowance as your salary. The bottom 2 levels of promotion are time based so people with diploma qualification will find it very hard as it will take 5 years to reach senor engineer level, whereas a person with BE qualification will reach it in 2.5 Years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was nice but no work
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 30, 2014
work was very less...... not able to explore my experience and skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Apperenticeship
Design Engineer (Current Employee), Weston Super mareJune 26, 2014
I am enjoying my time here, brilliant team of engineers around me and i learned a great deal about engineering.

About QuEST Global

Many businesses hope to clean up, but diversified facilities services contractor ABM counts on it. The company primarily offers – Read more