Find companies:
QuEST Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

QuEST Global Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start out
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTApril 26, 2014
Pros: you get to work on some cool projects
Cons: company culture, management, compensation
I am a Team Lead/Senior Engineer here. Though, since our customer provides very close direction on tasks and most projects are individual in nature this mainly means creating job proposals and managing budgets and manpower. The technical work on jet engines can be interesting but it depends on the specific project, it can also be very dull paperwork – more... related stuff. I have found that the outsource engineering services business model is not something that I buy into for a number of reasons. Most of my coworkers are in their 20's, they are mostly enthusiastic and hardworking. Some people really seem to like working here and others cannot stand it. People that come in as entry level seem to like it, but those that have experience elsewhere, like me, seem to get disenchanted with the company. I do not respect my managers here, everyone is rather young and seems like they are leading from examples that they read in business literature rather than experience or ability. The hardest part of my job is dealing with QuEST company practices. The most enjoyable part is working with the engineers at Pratt and Whitney, they are all very smart and you learn a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama
Driver Manager / Load Planner (Former Employee), Cartersville, GASeptember 30, 2013
Planned loads; Dispatched drivers; Customer Service; Managers didn't communicate; co-workers cursed too much, and too much drama; I hated dealing with the truck drivers, and getting harassed was the hardest part of the job; I most enjoyed the Customer Service/Clerical part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Work Enviorment
Project Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTAugust 20, 2013
Everyone is friendly and easy going. Any questions, and you are able to go to anyone to ask. If they do not know than they will help you find the answer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAApril 8, 2013
Great company to work for. The management is great. Would work here again if I decided to go back into the trucking industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Hartford, CTFebruary 19, 2013
Everyone that ever works there wants to leave. Their management skills are terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Project Engineer at Pratt & Whitney (Current Employee), Middletown, CTJanuary 29, 2013
Here at Quest we work as a cross functional team. Its nice to know that you have the oppurtunity to always get help on your project or to help on a co-workers project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable
Aerothermal Engineering Consultant for GE Aviation (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 7, 2012
A good place to work with respectable core values. Enjoy my time in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work for.
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Catersville Ga.October 31, 2012
Pros: driver appreciation day
Cons: no comment
I was terminated for violating safety protocol. The accident was not my fault!!! A typical day was easy.I loved my job. Management was fair and biais. All co-workers were friendly. The hardest part of the job was the long hours. The most enjoyable was the people I met in and out of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back culture with flexibility
Project Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTOctober 24, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule, own workstation, independent
Cons: benefits, compensation, little to none advancement or raise opportunities
My day at work consists of entering my workstation, where I check my emails and begin work for the day. I've learned to be very proficient in Microsoft Excel, mainly Excel, Outlook, and Powerpoint. The management here seems to be pretty good, although you can tell most are not qualified to be in the position they are in. Co workers here at QuEST are – more... very friendly, helpful, and willing to give a helping hand if need be. The hardest part of the job is being able to deal with customer needs from PW Facility, with majority of the time it being unreasonable expectations, met with unreasonable requests. The most enjoyable part of this job is the flexibility it allows, coming in as early as 6 with permission, and leaving as early as 3-4 o'clock depending on relationship with the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment
Project Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTAugust 14, 2012
Pros: travel compensation
Cons: no paid holidays
A typical day at work consists of emails, conference calls and vendor visits.
I learned about the manufacturing industry
Management is good, although they are always in meetings and hard to get in touch with.
The hardest part of the job is getting the information you need from vendors.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the freedom to create your – more... own contacts, and plan for your day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A contracting company that offered good benefits and good pay.
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 3, 2012
I worked at GE as a contractor. I learned to use Enovia to complete projects from cradle to grave. I was able to view the manufactured product and compare it to the design and see what needed improvement, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was nice but no work
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 30, 2014
work was very less...... not able to explore my experience and skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Apperenticeship
Design Engineer (Current Employee), Weston Super mareJune 26, 2014
I am enjoying my time here, brilliant team of engineers around me and i learned a great deal about engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not a fun workplace
Service Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 11, 2014
This is a place where you can learn new things apart from your day to day stuff. Being a CMMI Level 3 company you get the advantage of actively participating in quality audits, higher level discussions and you have access to PPD, PSD etc. The hardest part of the job is adopting to the turn around time expected by the customer apart from the one defined – more... in the project specification document. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest review
Repair Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: heavy work pressure, pathetic salary increment.
Work environment not bad
Salary not bad
Co-workers very good
Onsite opportunity good
Salary increment pathetic
Work pressure very high
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreDecember 25, 2013
Been to UK for more learning and exposure
Management is so good enough as per my concern
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Management has good vision
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 22, 2013
Middle management not implementing the top management goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork but less salary benefit
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 22, 2013
Commitment about deliverable. got the opportunity of abroad to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specializing on employee engagement role
Human Resource - Business Partner (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 9, 2013
QuEST was a different industry to work. I loved the role of being a specialist in employee engagement and learned a lot about connecting with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QuEST Review
Design Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 7, 2013
I am very happy to work in this organization due its work culture and cooperation among each other. Its is very painful to leave this organization, but to progress myself and to learn more technical things I need to go for better job profile.

About QuEST Global

Many businesses hope to clean up, but diversified facilities services contractor ABM counts on it. The company primarily offers – Read more