Find companies:
QuEST Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

QuEST Global Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best review but not the person to get an opinion from so take it with a grain of salt.
Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTApril 10, 2015
Pros: Can be pretty flexible, great place to put some experience under your belt to grow to much greater engineering positions.
Cons: Boring for a very tech savvy geek like myself.
Though I have a great deal of technical experience the company seems to be strictly Mechanical Engineering related. I am more an electronically inclined and experienced person. That being said I am not – more... the best person to ask about this company. I have no real passion for Mechanical Engineering and am looking to move to a more electronically inclined position most likely with another company in due time i.e. IT. My experience in the military was all electronically related I work in this position strictly for my tech savvy-ness and ability to pick up a software quickly. Little experience in understanding military planes in a mechanical way was sufficient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Over the road truck driver for all (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAApril 1, 2015
Pros: Great money lots of freedom
Cons: Away from home time
This is a good company, I had to change careers because of family obligations. Living away from home is not possible any longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty standard company
Military Programs Project Leader (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTMarch 26, 2015
If you’re interested in getting your foot in the door in the aerospace industry, QuEST global may be a good fit. We work closely with all levels of Pratt and Whitney to provide value to their existing supply chain operations. Occasionally it's hard to push an idea through the multiple levels of bureaucracy, but that’s to be expected when working for a company of that magnitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is Great
Project Controls Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 11, 2015
Great environment! More opportunity to learn and sketch out your skill to assist customer at highest satisfaction.

Recommend for new grad and candidate whom want to consider new career!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding enviroment
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Windsor Locks, CTMarch 4, 2015
Pros: friendly coworkers, relaxed dress code, benefits
Cons: deadlines, human resources and it support
A typical day in the office consist of checking email for work and news. Then depending on what you're working on you could be on the computer all day or looking at blueprints and specifications all day. – more...

The most enjoyable part of the job is the support you get from your coworkers and managers. Whenever you have any questions on anything they are always there to help lead you to the right direction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect the Unexpected
contractor for Halliburton (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: a cave man can do the work
Cons: horrible place to grow and be successful
This company needs a new business model. If you do not have any experience this is a great place to get started. After two years MOVE ON. If you are looking for good benefits and competitive pay THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY FOR YOU. The Center Managers don't know what they are doing. The Team Leads are inexperience in people management and lack leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place to start engineering
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: adjustable schedule
Cons: benefits and healthcare
QuEST global is a contracting company for manufacturing. Currently I work for Honeywell working on standard operation sheets. I help improve documents and methods to produce products to be made. A typical – more... day for me is to create visual aids for the part being produced from a build I observe taking pictures. From the visual aids the instructions are to be made or adjusted accordingly for quality and safety. Finally check that all the parts are consumed and installed properly. I really enjoy learning how parts are assembled and built from nothing. I really learned more on the manufacturing process of products, which I find fascinating because how parts are produced. I learned that time, quality, and safety are extremely important in a work environment. The management in our office talks to the managers at Honeywell and gives the progress of our work. The hardest part about my job are the time critical jobs, when a full assembly is to be audited, Honeywell has Quest and an on site project engineer go through all instructions and make sure that all assemblies are correct from start to finish. When these are presented, the expected deadline is a couple weeks. An average assembly requires over 30 blueprints with 120 plus parts to go over and check. When errors are found, needs to be documented and fixed. I really enjoy the flexibility with my job. Currently I am finishing up my last semester at ASU and when I have a big project or test, my job allows me to adjust my schedule with school. I also like the friendly environment around me when I work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frat House of a company
Project Engineer, DCCM (Former Employee), East Hartford, CTJanuary 4, 2015
Management had no managing skills, engineers had no real engineering skills. Promotions were more "bro" based than merit based. Overall, a joke of a company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place & very friendly environment
Driver Manager (Former Employee), cartersville gaJanuary 4, 2015
**** it was laid back. In management I learned how to contact customer service immediately if I saw a problem with one of my drivers or loads so that they could contact or update the customer ASAP. Most – more... of the co workers were kind but I had a few who had it in for me. The hardest part about my job was trying to learn too much so fast. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that I took good care of my drivers and that we had satisfied customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay.
Over-the-Road Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cartersville, GADecember 3, 2014
Great pay, decent trucks, all the miles you want. Hard to get home at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Development Hardware Management Team Leader (Current Employee), Windsor, CTNovember 5, 2014
not good, not bad
Good Co-worker, relax environment
NANANANANANANANANANANAvNANANANANANANANANA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company to work for
Company driver (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAJune 16, 2014
Pros: long routes, good pay, good home-time
Cons: insurance was expensive, some times had to wait a while to get a load
Great routes, decent home-time, pretty good benefits but expensive, good pay.
If I was going to team OTR again, I would go back to this company in a heartbeat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start out
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTApril 26, 2014
Pros: you get to work on some cool projects
Cons: company culture, management, compensation
I am a Team Lead/Senior Engineer here. Though, since our customer provides very close direction on tasks and most projects are individual in nature this mainly means creating job proposals and managing – more... budgets and manpower. The technical work on jet engines can be interesting but it depends on the specific project, it can also be very dull paperwork related stuff. I have found that the outsource engineering services business model is not something that I buy into for a number of reasons. Most of my coworkers are in their 20's, they are mostly enthusiastic and hardworking. Some people really seem to like working here and others cannot stand it. People that come in as entry level seem to like it, but those that have experience elsewhere, like me, seem to get disenchanted with the company. I do not respect my managers here, everyone is rather young and seems like they are leading from examples that they read in business literature rather than experience or ability. The hardest part of my job is dealing with QuEST company practices. The most enjoyable part is working with the engineers at Pratt and Whitney, they are all very smart and you learn a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama
Driver Manager / Load Planner (Former Employee), Cartersville, GASeptember 30, 2013
Planned loads; Dispatched drivers; Customer Service; Managers didn't communicate; co-workers cursed too much, and too much drama; I hated dealing with the truck drivers, and getting harassed was the hardest part of the job; I most enjoyed the Customer Service/Clerical part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Work Enviorment
Project Engineer (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTAugust 20, 2013
Everyone is friendly and easy going. Any questions, and you are able to go to anyone to ask. If they do not know than they will help you find the answer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAApril 8, 2013
Great company to work for. The management is great. Would work here again if I decided to go back into the trucking industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Hartford, CTFebruary 19, 2013
Everyone that ever works there wants to leave. Their management skills are terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Project Engineer at Pratt & Whitney (Current Employee), Middletown, CTJanuary 29, 2013
Here at Quest we work as a cross functional team. Its nice to know that you have the oppurtunity to always get help on your project or to help on a co-workers project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable
Aerothermal Engineering Consultant for GE Aviation (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 7, 2012
A good place to work with respectable core values. Enjoy my time in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work for.
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Catersville Ga.October 31, 2012
Pros: driver appreciation day
Cons: no comment
I was terminated for violating safety protocol. The accident was not my fault!!! A typical day was easy.I loved my job. Management was fair and biais. All co-workers were friendly. The hardest part of the job was the long hours. The most enjoyable was the people I met in and out of the company.

About QuEST Global

Many businesses hope to clean up, but diversified facilities services contractor ABM counts on it. The company primarily offers – Read more

QuEST Global Salaries

Project Engineer
$40,000 per year
Truck Driver
$65,000 per year
Project Engineer
$22.99 per hour
Account Manager
$100,000 per year