Find companies:
Quest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Quest Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good Not bad for the location I worked.
Configuration management (Former Employee), Belgaum IndiaJune 16, 2014
I can review for the location I worked for, It was not too great and not too bad, personally I don't feel we can grow a lot. Other work locations and job culture might be great but cant rate this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice job
Inventory worker (Current Employee), Ravenswood WVJune 7, 2014
Cons: only work once a week
I'm not allowed to say it's ok look I'm sorry but I'm really not allowed to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work when in the area and pay
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Keyser, WVMay 20, 2014
I really like this company,but it don't have much work for me to do local
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive place to work for
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 14, 2014
Quest was a very detailed oriented place to work for. If you did your homework and studied your blood test working there was as simple as one two three. Unfortunately i was only there as a temp employee. I learned a lot from that place and i will always remember working for that company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of working with Quest
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 1, 2014
An average day with working with this company included grooming and taking care of individuals. I learned how to maintain a safe environment for the residents by keeping up with monthly checks around the house I worked in. I also learned to transport clients to wherever they needed to go, prepare and cook meals for them, and clean the house by doing – more... laundry, dishes, bathrooms, and bedrooms. I managed their ADL notes daily going by their personal planning books. I answered phone calls, and passed medications. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing I could take care of others who needed the help, and learning about each individual and their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while I worked there...
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: creative environment, fun to work for boss with an open mind, challenging work while not overwhelming, leadership promotes a learning environment, flexible hours and casual dress code
Cons: software industry means it's constantly changing directions, some company expenditures seem "excessive"
I worked in the Creative Services department, part of the Marketing team. Once in a while we'd take off on a Friday and head down to the beach and sight-see. We had a great blend of characters and personalities on the team, with wide range of experiences and skills that compliment each other. Plus the team leader cultivated a great culture of "fun but – more... responsible" with the right touch of creative freedom. I love that creative input was valued, whether you're the new intern or a seasoned art director, and some of the ideas we came up with fully reflected on the fun, creative culture that surrounded the department.

The hours are flexible, I'd get to work at 10:00am and leave at 6:00pm daily, as long as all my tasks are done or up to schedule. The work is challenging at times, but we've always managed to find time off to walk across the street to the Spectrum, or get 15 minutes in Wii boxing.

There are some really talented people on the team, and few has gone on to bigger and better things. I've kept in touch with some of the team members and some have said it's not quite the same since the acquisition. Oh well. It was definitely one of the more fun places I've worked at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonos, Social meal in Hollydays.
Cook/Server (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: full time and benefits.
Cons: work every weekend.
A typical day at work is amost the same exept review changes in diet.
I lear diferent prepation of food. how to server and portions.
The hardest part is wahing dishes and be in ly feet 12 hours. Working with Special Individual is the most enjoyable part of my experiense at Quest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
(LIS), Analyst (Former Employee), Cypress, CADecember 27, 2013
This place has many opportunities to offer and lots to learn! Once you get in then you'll have opportunities to grow within your line of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Support Renewal Representative (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CADecember 4, 2013
Great people to work with.
Fun Enviornment
Great people to work with.
Fun Enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited part time hours
Medical Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Nutley, NJNovember 20, 2013
I did not work at this company long enough to give a true evaluation.
Worked less that twelve hours per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work always steady and the clients are fun to work with
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee), Brandon, FLNovember 14, 2013
Pros: we do not get a lunch break we can not go anywhere.
Cons: you do get a break when you have down time.
Days at work and what we do keep look over all the clients manking sure there saftey is o.k. we give them showers and feed them and involve ourself in activities that they have on the program or they whould like to do at home if they don't go anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have used Quest Lab even before it was Quest
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee), Port Arthur, TXNovember 8, 2013
Pros: working
I have worked as supervisor as well as a team player. Working together is the key to it all. There can be problems, but if everyone works together. there's nothing that can't be accomplished. Being in agreement with manangement is always a plus, and makes your job go much smoother. My co- workers will always know that they can count on me, as much as – more... I can do I will.I do think that the hardest part of this job would be when the patient does not trust your judgement, and the most enjoyable part is when you have an ongoing relationship with the patient, in which they can count on you to do your best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with techs .
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: enjoyed techs
Cons: no reresentation for emplyees
performed test released and reported results . had to change working hours and go back to Chantilly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Experience
Customer Service (Current Employee), Saint Johns, MIAugust 12, 2013
Pros: .70 per dispatch commission
Cons: short breaks and long hours
Hardest part of the job is finding coverage in an emergency, locating and dispatching tow trucks in rural areas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great people and great products.
Virtualization and management solution (Former Employee), Paris, A8August 5, 2013
 Team management 15 persons.
 Operational efficiency management (Sales quotas, headcount, productivity, enablement).
 Full marketing responsibilities within the regions.
 End User (seminars, exhibition, web campaign, direct touch)
 Channel (recruitment, leverage, incentive, follow-up)
 Corporate (reseller program, HQ communication, PR)
 Develop – more... marketing plan and programs across the regions
 Market coverage strategy (account management, predictability management, vertical market coverage).
 Moved from a direct to a full indirect channel process.
 Ecosystem and strategic alliances management: Large SI (Atos, Cap, BT, Telindus, Fujitsu, Accenture, Indra,,..),
VMVARE, Microsoft, Dell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service (Former Employee), Garden City, NYAugust 5, 2013
Remove product from shelves.
Put new product in shelves
Made labels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The individual homes are great
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee), Romeo, MIJuly 17, 2013
I love working for one of the individual homes that is owned by quest. The personal assistants are wonderful and really care for the consumers, they treat them as if they were family. They try to do so many fun and community active outings...... As for the company though is different they only focus on the great relationship with the clients and not – more... the relationship with the employees. They could work on this part a little more. We do more for our clients then most assisted living homes or nurses do for people in hospitals. We not only help dress, bath and feed them like CNA's but we also pass highly controlled medications like nurses, but get paid way less. So really appreciate the personal assistants cause they don't stay because of the money or the benefits that take half of your paychecks , we stay due to the fact that we really do love our jobs and our clients most of all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible!
Claims Representative (Former Employee), St. Johns MIJune 19, 2013
If you want to be a slave, go work at quest. It is horrible! It is a very busy call center, if there are calls waiting you are not allowed to get up from your desk, not even to go to the bathroom. It is pure unadulterated slavery!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OVERALL GOOD QUALITY.
Phlebotomist Technician (Former Employee), Southfield, MIApril 16, 2013
Pros: love my job.
Cons: when a company want too change and you get in the way. no more too say.
I WORK FOR THIS COMPANY FOR 10 YRS. THAT SAID A LOT. I LOVE MY JOB I WORK FOR A GREAT DR. HE LOVE ME BECAUSE I WAS GREAT AT MY JOB NAD COULD READ HIS WRITTING. HE WOULD HIRE ME TODAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2013
customers know who the organization is and what they do. unfortunatley roles switch constantly.

1 2 3

About Quest

Quest Software, Inc. (Quest) designs, develops, markets, distributes and supports enterprise systems management software products. – Read more

Quest Photos