Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews

Showing all 447 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Subordination Analyst (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 23, 2017
It was an okay job, the process and how everything was set up was my major concern. Everything wasn't intact the way it should have been, but they do make you enjoy your time there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take the Good with the Bad
Morgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 22, 2017
Typically day consists of putting in 10-12 hours of work. You will be given all the tools to succeed. Income potential and benefits are very good. The management can vary depending on who your leadership is. Some are flexible some are not. Very good and unique culture. Hardest part of the job is balancing the work/life aspect. Not a ton of flexibility there Job can be very enjoyable though when things are going well for you.
Pros
Culture, Income, Benefits
Cons
Hours, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Drvien Company
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 17, 2017
This company has great culture, provides excellent sales and customer service experience. The most difficult part of working for the company is having a work life balance. Despite that, the compensation can be rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding
Associate Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 16, 2017
The job itself is very demanding, there is constant talk about how great the rewards are but it's like selling your soul to accomplish it. There's a very high turnover because you could get fired at any moment during the beginning of training if you don't pass the SAFE exam the first time. The training is rushed and poorly executed. Once you are out of the training and on the phones, it's basically telemarketing for a couple months. It's "warm calling" but it's not. People click on misleading advertisements and then they get a million phone calls about what they submitted unbeknownst to them. The hours themselves are enough to make you rethink everything. You're given free parking but it's on the other side of Detroit with shuttles that are a death trap to ride in. You're there for roughly 12-14 hours every day, Overall, if you're not willing to sacrifice your relationships, your time, and general well being, it is not worth it. Also, the pay starts you off at $9 an hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 15, 2017
Training was great but the work life balance was horrible. We had long hours that consumed my life. I was very happy to leave this company and find alternative lenders in the mortgage field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work besides the stress level
Partner Service Specialist/Associate Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 15, 2017
QL is a great place to start a career and its a place that is very hard to leave behind if I were to find a job in Kentucky. The opportunities here are endless and the people that work here are amazing. The management sometimes lets their leadership go to their ends and they take it a little to far.
Pros
The opportuniteis
Cons
Shuttle to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay to get training from
Executive Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 8, 2017
Now, at Quicken Loans they are top notch for training. They will however work you into the ground which has caused them to have the highest turn over ratio in the industry. They do offer a great work environment though which does help but over time you just cant put up with the politics in the office anymore.
Pros
benefits, office setup
Cons
no life outside of work, to much politics
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need better leadership that won't hold people back
Executive Closing Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 31, 2017
need a better career path plan, my experience in the beginning was great, my frustration started when I transferred to operation. There was and as of the day I left no clear cut career planning system in place that will insure you get to where you want to go or a time frame it takes to get there, leadership promotes the people the like not the ones who deserve it
Pros
great opportunity
Cons
takes to long to move to the postion you want
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great place to work and learn about the importance of culture in a business environment.i loved working there.
Client Relations Advocate (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 30, 2017
the management is very supportive and helpful in finding ways you can improve your skills on a daily basis. i loved working here mostly because of the culture that the company held.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome company to work for!
Closing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 27, 2017
If I were interested in moving my way up in the mortgage industry, this would be the company to work for. They're not up tight about having all this schooling like most companies. They're willing to teach you whatever you're willing to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and competitive workplace.
MLO (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 25, 2017
Days were long but the ability to work for your desired paycheck were available. However, starting off, working 70+ hours a week and only seeing a paycheck of ~$2,000 was very common.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great place to meet new people
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 24, 2017
Good place to work the culture is great and you experience all types of good things and plus you get to see the growth of Detroit. If you are looking for a different but fun atmosphere try them out. I must say sometime there are long hours and a lot of overtime during the busy season and can bee stressful at times. Some team leader really help you if you are struggling with the work but you must work hard to move to a different part of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quicken loans
Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 18, 2017
It has given me an important chance to look at my self. gave me an opportunity to explore in the project. has friendly environment, good timings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, team atmosphere
Client Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 18, 2017
* I would reach out to at least 50 clients a day and close at least on average 3 loans a day. I would also have several interactions with my team leaders about several work related topics.
* I learned a lot about time management and finance as well as enhanced my customer service, sales and leadership skills.
* Quicken Loans is a fairly new and young company that is still learning on all levels.
* My co-workers are very team oriented some of which I am very close with.
* The hardest part of being a client care specialist is having to communicate with so many different parties that can not be on the same page. Each has a team of individuals working on one loan which can sometimes becoming confusing when communication isn't clear and there is no team unity.
* The most enjoyable part of my job is when a client is excited about their loan finally closing after spending several works processing their loan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Politics
Employee (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 12, 2017
Overall company is OK but I have seen some politics in the company which made me to write this review. But there are some good things we should appreciate.
Pros
Some free food
Cons
Internal Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Chat Resolution Expert (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 11, 2017
I love working as a Chat team member at Quicken Loans the mangers, tam leads, employees where all great. Enjoyed the free food once a month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work for with a lot of perks.
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 11, 2017
I appreciated my time with this company. I've learned to work with a lot of different programs. The culture was great. I over all had a great experience with the company.
Pros
Friendly comfortable atomsphere
Cons
At will company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Call Center.
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 11, 2017
Focus 100% on Clients all day. Required to make 500 calls dailey. plus 4 other unrealistic metrics necessary to get the Commission. Low Wage. Easy Burn-Out.
Pros
Free Snacks & Coffee
Cons
Restricted environment with constant MUSIC to drown your sorrow
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and vibrant environment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 11, 2017
Every day looked different but every week brought something fun.
Work hard, play hard mentality.
work becomes very time consuming but can be highly rewarded.
Pros
fully stocked kitchen with snacks and slushies at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat, fun work enviornment
SENIOR MORTGAGE BANKER (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 10, 2017
Long work week/compensation well worth it.

Great place to work your way up the corporate ladder.

Provided all the tools needed for success.

Very nice to know you are truly helping the consumer.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quicken Loans / Rock Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 447 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
4.2

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Reviews by Location