Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 367 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place, to work
APPRAISAL INCOMING COMMUNICATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 17, 2016
typical work day 10 hrs work day, no pressure work at your own pace, fun day, free slushies, snacks sometimes lunch, managers are nice and friendly willing to help you with any problems you might run into, co workers are easy to relate to, the downtown culture life is beautiful and the atmosphere is a joy. Just gets stressful after a long day if it includes the weekend and Sundays. Don't go on a LOA they will take your job away from you within 3 months even if you have been released to go back to work.
Pros
fun environment, downtown atmosphere
Cons
no life of your own after the day ends, job security sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
underwriting intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 17, 2016
Great place to work the environment is tremendous. The employees matter and have a say so in the decisions that are being made by upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary.....
Associate Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 13, 2016
Terrible hours. No life, work is life.
Terrible pay, and you get benefits yay.. you can't use them.

This job requires a lot of slave labor to make a name for yourself, you might as well bring a pillow and blanket to work and get ready to work a hard 80 every week
Pros
environment and the people are awesome!
Cons
Work hours, what a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had!
Client Care Specialist/Banking (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 13, 2016
Quicken loans was a very fun upbeat place to be. Some days I felt like I was not working because we had fun. We worked very hard and played even harder. So much room for advancement and growth, along with perks and benefits. I love that place.
Pros
Great, upbeat atmosphere
Cons
Can get burned out from long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hours
Closing Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 13, 2016
ok company. too many hours. Not for everyone. its for younger people. It wasn't for me. Management is not for everyone, especially contract employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 12, 2016
Nice place to work if you like sales.
I think this is a good start for recent college grads.
The work/life balance is pretty good but if you have kids I suggest you get day care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but productive
Vendor analyst (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 9, 2016
My company had a very friendly and upbeat culture. There is always something fun and exciting going on! I am able to stay focused and exceed all expectations with little to no supervision. I enjoy working as a productive team member but also excel in individual settings.
Pros
Great energy
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job the people
Appraisal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAJanuary 4, 2016
I enjoyed working with people and organizing appraisals.
Always came in to a ton of email and multitasked daily. I enjoy a hectic day. I would learn something new each day because I was not afraid to ask
Pros
teammates
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Job for Someone Who Is Willing To Sacrifice
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 30, 2015
I worked at Quicken Loans in the Cleveland office as a mortgage banker, and left this past October after being with the company for about a year. The most honest thing I can say about Quicken Loans is that the company will do ANYTHING to gain an edge in a highly competitive industry, and that means working their employees to death. I traditionally worked 60-65 hours a week, and I worked less than many of my colleagues. The day typically goes from 8-8:15 AM- 7 PM, but that's at the earliest. If you were having an off month or not hitting your "goals", you were expected to put in the work to get to that level.

The turnover is so high at this company because of the strenuous schedule and working in a position that will soon be obsolete (the Rocket Mortgage functionality will cause great reduction in available lead flow for bankers). There are a lot of frills, like the colored walls and the slushie machines, but that's all it is, just a fa├žade.

If you're willing to sacrifice your time and energy to make a very respectable living, Quicken Loans is for you. But what is money worth if you don't have the time to enjoy the fruits of your labor?
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work place
Client Care Specialist/Mainstream Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 23, 2015
quicken loans is positive energy and the best work place
the pay is great, as well as the benefits
fun and entertaining during work hours
it a high turn over rate with discharges
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Diverse work place with slush machines
Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 17, 2015
This job is the best. I will recommend working here to anybody. There are people from all walks of life and you will definitely learn something on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but alot of hours
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 16, 2015
There is no job security there. They do not see the full potential in someone or where they can be better suited in a position. They care way too much about hitting goal then making sure things are done right and the hours are long . Your co workers and the atmosphere are very friendly .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 10, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from the. The office started to get crowed as the company grew and it was more difficult to get to know people
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Place to work but extremely long hours.
Quality Inspector / VA Loans (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 29, 2015
Quicken is a great company with an awesome environment, but the long work days does not allow you to have a work life balance.
Pros
The enviroment
Cons
Long work Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Fun and Productive
Data Center Administrator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 22, 2015
We have work time and we have play time. A good work environment includes both, otherwise miserable employees may be created.
Pros
Games, Fun, Exciting Events
Cons
Seemed as if they were keeping all temporary workers, then let us go without warning or time to look for a new job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A modern workplace that required extremely long hours
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 21, 2015
A typical day at Quicken Loans requires arriving at the office at 7:30am to prepare for helping clients refinance their mortgage. By 9am all employees were on the phone either talking to potential clients or continuing to build relationships with current clients until their new loan is closed. Employees typically leave around 7:30pm but sometimes are required to stay later if that is the only time a client is available to speak. This job has helped me improve my sales skills along with time management, organization and professionalism. The hardest part of the job was to properly balance work with life outside of the office. Working close to 70 hours a week helped me appreciate time with my family and friends. The best part of the job was the culture, most employees are in their early to mid 20's thus providing a fun atmosphere if you are in that age bracket.
Pros
Culture, benefits
Cons
long hours, short lunch breaks, compensation almost entirely relies on commission
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work with lots of energy and color
Senior Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 20, 2015
great place to work however the work/life "balance" was never even close to being balanced...The potential to make money, establish and grow one's own business and advance!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ql
VENDOR ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 19, 2015
This is a great work environment and an overall great place to work. The room for growth is there if you want it. Everyone is extremely supportive and the company is ever growing and improving.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Mortgage Loan Originator-Refinance (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 16, 2015
Amazing company! Great benefits, great people and a great location. There is a lot of room for advancement if you are patient and work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quicken Loans: Engineered to Amaze
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 11, 2015
Quicken Loans was a great learning experience. A typical day was calling out to clients, taking new leads and writing mortgages. Management was ok, my co-workers were awesome and the overall atmosphere was a joy to work in. The hardest part of this job was the grueling year round work schedule, 60-70 hours a week was the normal schedule for a high performing mortgage banker at Quicken Loans.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Extremely stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 367 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture