Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews

Showing all 459 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work`
Verification of Employment (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 29, 2016
This place is perfect if you are young with no family or older and your kids are already moved out. You would miss out on a lot with the long hours they make you work here.
Pros
great money and advancement
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company but Slavedrivers
Senior Purchase Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 18, 2017
Amazing company culture. Colorful and lively. Low work and life balance. You have to give at least a full 3 years of your life to the company before you start to have a good balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Purchase Mortgage Banker
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 21, 2016
Had an excellent experience working with Quicken Loans. Loved my clients, the job was easy as long as you followed the play and was lucky enough to get a great director. My only complaint was the lack of work life balance. I worked anywhere between 11-12 hours per day and there was a significant portion of weekend days worked. The schedule changed tremendously, i.e 840-9 one week, 2-midnight one week, one week Thursday and Friday off working Saturday and Sunday. The base salary is 20800 and the commission is uncapped. On average I would net 3-4 k a month in commission.

Met really great people. The turn around is high so a lot of people that you start with, may not make it to the banking floor, or they leave soon afterwards. I have a group of friends that I hang with now that I started with. Of the 7 of us there are 4 that are still there.

Free slushies and popcorn, which kinda get old after a couple of months, but you still love it. Great cafeteria options but it's super expensive. $10 or more/day was spent easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place, takes a certain individual to succeed
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 9, 2016
Amazing atmosphere but they turn your life into banking. You don't live at home, you live at work and travel somewhere to sleep comfortably.

Management is tough because they want to eliminate the weak, even if you are 100% committed if your boss doesn't like you, the "at will employment" will come into play and leave you jobless.
Pros
Amazing workplace, great people, great pay after the blueprint
Cons
F*** the management there and anyone who thinks those hours are necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work for with a lot of perks.
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 11, 2017
I appreciated my time with this company. I've learned to work with a lot of different programs. The culture was great. I over all had a great experience with the company.
Pros
Friendly comfortable atomsphere
Cons
At will company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Culture is great
Vendor Analyst/Closing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 21, 2017
I am just grateful of the 8years of mortgage knowledge I gained
some of the workplace cultures are awesome.The are many area to transfer in to within the company.
Pros
No comment
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic with a family feel
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 29, 2016
I worked with the company for about a year as a loan originator and then transferred to processing. Originating can be extremely stressful which is why I changed roles. Processing is a lot more laid back and offer more of a work life balance. This position can also be stressful but also very fun.
Pros
Fun - Great Money
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 5, 2016
I agree that Quicken Loans is a fun place to work but I was with a contract company and I was told of all the opportunities available to me however, once I started working the management tricked me into thinking they were working with you. It seems like you have to give your life to meet their demands or try to be one of their favorites. They tried to make it look like they working with you but when you speak up it seems like thats when they end your assignment. If you want to have a life do not work for QC. I would get so burned out from working long hours, I did not have time for my family. I was very stressed out. I had to leave home an hour earlier because I had to give myself 25 minutes for the drive and 25 minutes for the shuttle bus which made me late on several occassions. I would not recommend QL unless you work in a department where you know you will get off work at a decent time.
Pros
Free Food, Nice Benefits, Meet Friendly people, get to learn a lot
Cons
Lies, poor management, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company loves having fun
FINAL DOCS SHIPPING COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 17, 2016
Good company to work for if your getting out of high school or college. It's a great experience if your young and enjoy the face pace and meeting new people
Pros
Nice perks and benefits
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Workplace
Senior Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 17, 2016
Quicken Loans was a great company to work for. The culture, the Leaders, The team members were all like family to each other. We had a lot of fun while also working productively and efficiently
Pros
Comensation, Beniftits, Vacation time
Cons
Work-Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and balanced work place
Income Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 13, 2016
Quicken Loans is the best company I have ever worked for. I have found a career in which I can grow, as well as enjoy life and all of life's beauty.
Pros
Free lunches, flex schedule, understanding leaders
Cons
I have nothing negative to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlike any other job
Mainstream Underwriting Intern (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 29, 2016
Great culture. Everyone helps each other achieve goals. Furthermore, you are encouraged to explore the company to get a better understanding of how things are done and to explore your interest. Overall just a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Politics
Employee (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 12, 2017
Overall company is OK but I have seen some politics in the company which made me to write this review. But there are some good things we should appreciate.
Pros
Some free food
Cons
Internal Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work work work
Senior Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 8, 2016
Typical day at work is tons of emails, your team lead complaining about a call audit, ten thousand tasks to be done by 11am and that doesn't include list of loans to work all while position salary is underpaid. Thank Goodness for incentives and monthly bonuses to look forward to.
Pros
free lunch, incentives, bonuses monthly
Cons
Short breaks, hundreds of call audit complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good attitude, but doesn't balance work/life for employees
Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 13, 2016
The work itself was the easy part of the job, Even my workers were were pretty relaxed, and had an awesome attitude, I learned how to work in a flexible office atmosphere with the company.


The hardest was the limited opportunities for a work/life balance the company provides. They advertise for a much more flexible job description than is provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Banker (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIDecember 5, 2016
Commissions were fair and straightforward, put in the hours so you are able to reach the maximum number of people. There is truly a unique culture within the company and when you embrace it fully, it is a great place to be with opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat, fun work enviornment
SENIOR MORTGAGE BANKER (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 10, 2017
Long work week/compensation well worth it.

Great place to work your way up the corporate ladder.

Provided all the tools needed for success.

Very nice to know you are truly helping the consumer.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 15, 2017
Training was great but the work life balance was horrible. We had long hours that consumed my life. I was very happy to leave this company and find alternative lenders in the mortgage field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Enviornment
Software Developer Intern (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 17, 2016
This is great company to start the career. They provide all support to grow professionally.Team environment is great and emphasis on people makes it different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and vibrant environment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 11, 2017
Every day looked different but every week brought something fun.
Work hard, play hard mentality.
work becomes very time consuming but can be highly rewarded.
Pros
fully stocked kitchen with snacks and slushies at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quicken Loans / Rock Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 459 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
4.2