Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 393 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Purchase Title Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 1, 2016
If you don't mind driving far to work and working 10 hours then this job will work for you. You have to work 10 hours or more and can't punch out for lunch. You have to eat at your desk. The pay is decent and the atmosphere is fun. If you have a family I suggest you look else where because you will not have enough quality time with them.
Pros
Pay and free food
Cons
Hours and no lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises that aren't delivered upon.
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 28, 2016
The company ropes you in with promises of a family environment, balanced work life, and great compensation. Only thing that is kept is the compensation but everything else is a huge lie. The leadership only cares about their own personal gain and if you are to question their leadership you have already dug your own grave. The say they are willing to help and assist anyway possible but if it gets in the way of the companies goals, that all heads out the door. This company is a modern day work camp that they try to make colorful. I would only recommend working for this company if you are okay with favoritism, playing politics and changing who you are as a person. If not, stay away because your life will be over as you know and it will ruin your relationships with people you care about.
Pros
Cater fattening food, good compensation, video games (but frowned upon)
Cons
Horrible leadership, long hours, no room for mistakes
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work in general
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 27, 2016
I really enjoyed my time at QL. I worked from 9-6pm with an hour for lunch. I loved some of the leaders and all of my co-workers.
Pros
Being surrounded by great people with great attitudes
Cons
Not very flexible with hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slushy machines
Mortgage Banker - Sales (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJanuary 25, 2016
Fast paced sales environment. Lots of training available. Unbelievable technology. Sense of urgency to get sales and loans closed efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not somewhere i want to be de
Associate Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 22, 2016
you will have no life but a lot of money! its only a good place to work if u can handle stress well. otherwise you will hate your life
Pros
good money
Cons
no life
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Senior Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 18, 2016
Just do it. I made a ton of money and learned a lot. Great place to work. refer to other reviews they are pretty spot on I would work there again if I had the chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place, to work
APPRAISAL INCOMING COMMUNICATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 17, 2016
typical work day 10 hrs work day, no pressure work at your own pace, fun day, free slushies, snacks sometimes lunch, managers are nice and friendly willing to help you with any problems you might run into, co workers are easy to relate to, the downtown culture life is beautiful and the atmosphere is a joy. Just gets stressful after a long day if it includes the weekend and Sundays. Don't go on a LOA they will take your job away from you within 3 months even if you have been released to go back to work.
Pros
fun environment, downtown atmosphere
Cons
no life of your own after the day ends, job security sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
underwriting intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 17, 2016
Great place to work the environment is tremendous. The employees matter and have a say so in the decisions that are being made by upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary.....
Associate Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 13, 2016
Terrible hours. No life, work is life.
Terrible pay, and you get benefits yay.. you can't use them.

This job requires a lot of slave labor to make a name for yourself, you might as well bring a pillow and blanket to work and get ready to work a hard 80 every week
Pros
environment and the people are awesome!
Cons
Work hours, what a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had!
Client Care Specialist/Banking (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 13, 2016
Quicken loans was a very fun upbeat place to be. Some days I felt like I was not working because we had fun. We worked very hard and played even harder. So much room for advancement and growth, along with perks and benefits. I love that place.
Pros
Great, upbeat atmosphere
Cons
Can get burned out from long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hours
Closing Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 13, 2016
ok company. too many hours. Not for everyone. its for younger people. It wasn't for me. Management is not for everyone, especially contract employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 12, 2016
Nice place to work if you like sales.
I think this is a good start for recent college grads.
The work/life balance is pretty good but if you have kids I suggest you get day care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but productive
Vendor analyst (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 9, 2016
My company had a very friendly and upbeat culture. There is always something fun and exciting going on! I am able to stay focused and exceed all expectations with little to no supervision. I enjoy working as a productive team member but also excel in individual settings.
Pros
Great energy
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job the people
Appraisal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAJanuary 4, 2016
I enjoyed working with people and organizing appraisals.
Always came in to a ton of email and multitasked daily. I enjoy a hectic day. I would learn something new each day because I was not afraid to ask
Pros
teammates
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Job for Someone Who Is Willing To Sacrifice
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 30, 2015
I worked at Quicken Loans in the Cleveland office as a mortgage banker, and left this past October after being with the company for about a year. The most honest thing I can say about Quicken Loans is that the company will do ANYTHING to gain an edge in a highly competitive industry, and that means working their employees to death. I traditionally worked 60-65 hours a week, and I worked less than many of my colleagues. The day typically goes from 8-8:15 AM- 7 PM, but that's at the earliest. If you were having an off month or not hitting your "goals", you were expected to put in the work to get to that level.

The turnover is so high at this company because of the strenuous schedule and working in a position that will soon be obsolete (the Rocket Mortgage functionality will cause great reduction in available lead flow for bankers). There are a lot of frills, like the colored walls and the slushie machines, but that's all it is, just a fa├žade.

If you're willing to sacrifice your time and energy to make a very respectable living, Quicken Loans is for you. But what is money worth if you don't have the time to enjoy the fruits of your labor?
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work place
Client Care Specialist/Mainstream Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 23, 2015
quicken loans is positive energy and the best work place
the pay is great, as well as the benefits
fun and entertaining during work hours
it a high turn over rate with discharges
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Diverse work place with slush machines
Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 17, 2015
This job is the best. I will recommend working here to anybody. There are people from all walks of life and you will definitely learn something on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but alot of hours
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 16, 2015
There is no job security there. They do not see the full potential in someone or where they can be better suited in a position. They care way too much about hitting goal then making sure things are done right and the hours are long . Your co workers and the atmosphere are very friendly .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 10, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from the. The office started to get crowed as the company grew and it was more difficult to get to know people
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Place to work but extremely long hours.
Quality Inspector / VA Loans (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 29, 2015
Quicken is a great company with an awesome environment, but the long work days does not allow you to have a work life balance.
Pros
The enviroment
Cons
Long work Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 393 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
4.2

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Reviews by Location