Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews

Showing all 519 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Business Development (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 13, 2017
Great place to develop professional skills such as presenting in a professional setting, mastering email correspondence and developing business acumen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but not for everyone
Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMay 8, 2017
Quicken Loans was my first full time job upon graduating college, most of their sales reps were in similar positions. The training program is very long difficult to weed out people early, my training class ended with less than 50% of the people that started. Once you make it to the sales floor it is very long hours and extremely demanding with high expectations of all reps. Those that thrive in high pressure "boiler room" type sales positions will be very happy and make great money but most people that stay with the company either end up leaving sales when they can because of the stress.
Pros
extremely high earning potential, great work parties and benefits, office culture is very fun, management is very approachable and knowledgeable
Cons
very high stress, long hours, high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Underwriter- Conventional & VA (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 6, 2017
This is a fun place to work. I learned a lot about the mortgage industry and real estate market with this company. They helped me to develop transferable skills to make me an asset anywhere I am.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Loan Analyst (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 5, 2017
I have worked for this company for almost three years and it has been a wonderful experience! I have moved within the company three times due to business need and I have enjoyed each position. Leaders are wonderful, and culture makes it enjoyable to be at work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 2, 2017
Very relaxed environment with a nice and friendly culture. I learned how to make co-workers into great friends and to work actually coming together really makes things much easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities of growth within the company
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 28, 2017
It is a good company to work for because they give you the necessary tools to grown and learn more about the company. They have shadowing opportunities to see other departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture however not as promised.
Licensed in over 15 states (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 27, 2017
A typical day at Quicken Loans started at 7:30 a.m. and ended around 7:30 p.m. The culture was awesome along with some fun surroundings in office. During the day I was required to make a minimum of 100 outbound phone calls, with the intent of pulling credit while on phone to potentially refinance existing mortgage. I was responsible for taking care of all of our existing clients. During my time at Quicken Loans I was able to pass the national S.A.F.E. exam, and acquire licenses in over 15 states. I learned a great deal about law and guidelines in regards to the mortgage industry. I also learned not only how to pull a credit report, however how to analyze it as well. My favorite part of this job was being able to truly help clients into the best financial position possible. I found the work life balance at Quicken Loans to be much more towards the work aspect. Quicken Loans is a great company, however definitely a grueling work life.
Pros
Knowledge
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard Play Hard
MORTGAGE BANKER (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 25, 2017
I would recommend this job for someone fresh out of college with not that much responsibility. The company was fun but didn't really leave time for a personal life
Pros
Ability to Make Lots of Money
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work..high energy
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MI 48226April 25, 2017
The hours were long but when your there, you feel like your with family and the fun takes away from the fact that the hours are long. Managers encourage, not discourage.
Pros
The environment is fun...they appreciate you
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Closing Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 24, 2017
Long hours average pay. Positive environment. Not for anyone with a family. Mandatory 12 hour day at times, then strict 40 hours. No advancement. Very corporate.
Cons
Harsh on breaks. Production can be out of reach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, but at a huge price
Senior Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 22, 2017
I made more money than anyone else I know at my age and the company has great benefits. But it meant working about 60-65 hours per week on average, with high pressure from the beginning of the day to the end. The company does everything to keep their mortgage bankers happy except provide any sort of work/life balance. You were expected to be working for 11 hours per day at a bare minimum with no breaks and a working lunch, and it was almost always more than 12 hours for me personally. I quit about a year and a half in despite the huge pay because it wasn't worth it.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Work/life balance, pressure, job duties
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Fun
Post-Closing Auditor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 20, 2017
My time at Quicken loans was one of the most enjoyable experiences i had with a company. Being able to come to work everyday and have a work family that truly cared made going to the daily grind easy.
Pros
Free Snacks, Free Lunches, Working Downtown
Cons
Advancement Is Challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 17, 2017
The place needed a better work life balance for certain positions but amazing place to work. The people, the culture, the perks are all very worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working yet fun environment
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 4, 2017
I worked here for over 14 years. I moved out of state but would go back in a heart beat! The people, places, and whole work experience is more then just a job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best companies to work for
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIApril 2, 2017
Quicken Loans was a great company to work for. They spent a great deal of effort to ensure the workplace was engaging and fun. The company was innovative and welcomed employees contributions and ideas were quickly implemented.
Pros
Fun, engaging employee events, beautiful campus, employee contributions welcomed
Cons
Overspending, layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work!
Inventory Management Specialist Intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 31, 2017
Live, Work, and Play!

Quicken Loans has a unique culture.

Always room to grow, move around. There's mobility.

If you want to make money, that's just what you'll be doing. Many fun trips and outing opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Appraisal Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 30, 2017
I was a contractor for this company. I enjoyed working for Quicken, great CEO lots of vision to bring Detroit back very big community presence. Great location.
Pros
Great company great leader
Cons
Starting wages for many position low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage Company
Sr. Vendor Analyst (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 27, 2017
Different teams are different. It's not what its cracked up to be. Leadership isn't the best. I do an UWs job but don't get paid as an underwritter would.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work in IT
Intern (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 26, 2017
The work environment is fantastic. The workload can be heavy at times, but there aren't higher ups breathing down your neck. They offer a lot of incentives as an employee, and as an IT employee, they utilized the Agile Software Development Principles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ql
Executive Purchase Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 25, 2017
I love working at Quicken Loans. The people are awesome and they actually care about their team members . I would suggest anyone who has drive to apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quicken Loans / Rock Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 519 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
4.2