Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 370 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Design, author (Current Employee) –  RemoteMay 25, 2016
Good Company to work for. Good Work Life Balance. Company takes care of it's team members. Good Benefits. Offers many internships
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment with a great culture
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 12, 2014
Quicken Loans is a great place to work. There are many chances at advancement, and the supervisors will do anything for you to help you get to where you want to be. The only negative things about the job are that much of the pay is commission based, and the flow of clients is highly dependable on the market. I did not feel comfortable with that much employment risk for my future. I left the company to complete my degrees, so that I may have a more steady, reliable career to support my future family.
Pros
fun environment, great supervisors, many bonus incentives
Cons
long hours, volatile market, low base salary
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Client Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 9, 2012
Very poor training. I'm a client care specialist, and given the importance of the type of situations we deal with, the training is very inadequate. Also, there is absolutely no work life balance. They feed you well and offer some great things to do in the downtown area, but overall it's a very bad fit for someone with a family, or someone trying to have a life outside of work for that matter.

The only reason I didn't rate the compensation/benefits is because I'm contracted through Aerotek, and apparently the benefits are different. But everything else is accurate to me. There is no difference between an Aerotek contract employee and a Quicken Loans direct hire.
Pros
free food sometimes
Cons
no work life balance!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 16, 2015
Everything here is awesome except the hours. They expect 60+ hours a week to just hold onto your job. The compensation and benefits are excellent!
Pros
commision, base, trainging, management
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you can handle long hours.
Sales Coach (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 26, 2012
I spend most of the day training the sales force and working on their skills to improve their ability to influence and persude. I have learned a lot at quicken in the six years I have been a team member. I have learned to handle upset clients, use Microsoft word, excel, and power point. I have also learned and been licensed in FHA underwriting, Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, and VA loan guidelines. I have worked with many leaders in the company and have learned a lot over that time. I have made many permeant friends through the company. The hardest part of the job would probably be the long hours away from my family. I really enjoy my co-workers and a lot of my leaders. I also love that the company does a lot of charity and is aways involved on the community.
Pros
good healthcare, a lot of perks, and great compensation for sales.
Cons
short breaks, long hours, and not good compensation for the non-sales force.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Aerotek/ Account resolution team member (Current Employee) –  detroit, miAugust 24, 2015
long hours low pay distance is an issues unless you live in the city
good company overall great environment and great team member and staff to work with everyday
Pros
team and enviroment
Cons
distance/pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Client Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 26, 2015
Quicken Loans is one of the best companies I've ever worked for. Yes, your hours are long but the environment is great, The management team are approachable and overall I definitely recommend the company for job seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for outside of client relations
Client Ambassador, I (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 20, 2015
horrible experience with client relations team lead. very hard to advance or transfer within the company. Loved the quicken culture.
Pros
benefits, discounts, culture
Cons
management, short breaks, overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work with lots of energy and color
Senior Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 20, 2015
great place to work however the work/life "balance" was never even close to being balanced...The potential to make money, establish and grow one's own business and advance!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Senior Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 18, 2016
Just do it. I made a ton of money and learned a lot. Great place to work. refer to other reviews they are pretty spot on I would work there again if I had the chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slushy machines
Mortgage Banker - Sales (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJanuary 25, 2016
Fast paced sales environment. Lots of training available. Unbelievable technology. Sense of urgency to get sales and loans closed efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Legit Opportunity; Expect Long Hours as Mortgage Banker
MORTGAGE BANKER/ CREDIT CONSULTANT- FINANCE (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 30, 2015
Grea• Consult with customers to help them achieve financial goal in fast-paced sales environment.
• Highly competitive telephone sales atmosphere; consistently met 150 calls per day average.
• Collaborated with mortgage banking division; 60 hour work week average.
t and Legit Opportunity; Expect Long Hours as Mortgage Banker
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with cool attributes
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 1, 2014
A typical day at work was fun, energetic, and competitive. I learned a lot about mortgages and the housing industry. The management at the workplace was very organized and presented well. My co workers were cool and nice, they were from all parts of Michigan and other states. The hardest part of my job was getting the clients to over come the fear of mortgages or them believing that we were solicitors. The most enjoyable part of the job was the company and how they treated their employees. The benefits were good and the holiday parties.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we are the they?
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 30, 2015
some managers were sympathetic to your private life and issues but those are the ones that did not stay long after working for the company for a year I thought I was getting a promotion how ever my pay only went up by .45 cents and I started doing 75- 80 % more work than I was before then some times there would be no work at all we get to work then an hour later we are getting sent home
Pros
free lunch and events
Cons
no jopb security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time with Quicken Loans
Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 23, 2014
My time with Quicken Loans can be described as having no life. With that being said; I loved my job there. I loved going to work everyday for the most part. The bad part about the company is that they give you no time to slow down. I worked 50+ hour weeks for 2 years straight. I worked every weekend, 6 days a week for 2 years. They Pay well and their benefits are great, but you do have to give up a lot of things to have those benefits and money. The culture there is fake. Everybody that works there has to smile. if you have a bad day, you cant let them see it because the "team leaders" and Ops leaders there believe that you should be happy 100 percent of the time. I've heard one leader say this: "I know I sip the Quicken koolaid" (basically saying that they kiss butt to get promoted to their position) They don't like to promote you until they are done using you. Overall, I would have to say that the company is one of the better companies out there to work for, but be advised, that having a social life will become challenging if not outright impossible when you start here.
Pros
great money and benefits
Cons
having no social life, and having to be fake for the sake of keeping your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Diverse work place with slush machines
Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 17, 2015
This job is the best. I will recommend working here to anybody. There are people from all walks of life and you will definitely learn something on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Fun and Productive
Data Center Administrator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 22, 2015
We have work time and we have play time. A good work environment includes both, otherwise miserable employees may be created.
Pros
Games, Fun, Exciting Events
Cons
Seemed as if they were keeping all temporary workers, then let us go without warning or time to look for a new job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Training Consultant, Banker Greatness Training (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MichiganJuly 13, 2013
Quicken Loans is a fun place to work. They put a lot of focus on culture, values and client experience. I have learned a lot while there and have grown by leaps and bounds.
The management is encourages taking risks and "making mistakes" to help develop in leadership.
I am a training consultant so the most enjoyable part of my day is interacting with the students. I do my best to make sure they have the best experience possible.
Pros
work is fun, leadership development, great benefits, encourages community
Cons
work/ life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment and culture!
Human Resources "Pulse Team" Intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 1, 2015
A typical day at work was great. I was doing alot of "intern" type work but the culture was so easy to adopt and buy into that did not bother me. I learned how important this culture was when I decided to accept another job offer (Great Lakes Hotel Supply) out of college.

My management and co-workers could not have been more friendly and helpful.

The hardest part of my job was doing busy paperwork but I would never complain given my job title, authority, and age. I enjoyed most of every part.
Pros
Culture, networking events, amenities
Cons
Corporate structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Culture is Key
Software Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 9, 2015
I have worked at a couple places and know that Quicken Loans stands out above them all. They are really good to their employees and when it comes to an internship, someone visiting wouldn't be able to tell I was an intern. They treat and respect us just like every other team member. The best part about working at Quicken Loans is the experience that I received. They have prepared me for a career in the field of IT.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 370 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture