Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews

Showing all 471 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 3, 2016
fun work place but very stressful, learn alot, learn to multitask, decent people, did a lot of computer work, scanning and making copies, correcting papers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 1, 2016
Do what your suppose to and more you will succeed, but not for everyone, simple as that. Hard work pays off period. I have no more words
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 31, 2016
Good pay for very long hours. Good place to start in the mortgage industry. Great Managers and good sales experience. Pay for licensing. Learned a lot there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life work balance
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 30, 2016
Lost of hours , no life work balance, poor support to perform your job ,free snacks, great teams, need to be an outstanding salesman
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work`
Verification of Employment (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 29, 2016
This place is perfect if you are young with no family or older and your kids are already moved out. You would miss out on a lot with the long hours they make you work here.
Pros
great money and advancement
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy high energy can be fun for right person.
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 28, 2016
This job cost me my wife of five years and everything i had in my personal life but i was making a lot of money so thats ok right? wrong f*** them they use you and abuse you and throw you away
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good attitude, but doesn't balance work/life for employees
Document Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 13, 2016
The work itself was the easy part of the job, Even my workers were were pretty relaxed, and had an awesome attitude, I learned how to work in a flexible office atmosphere with the company.


The hardest was the limited opportunities for a work/life balance the company provides. They advertise for a much more flexible job description than is provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Mortgage Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 28, 2016
Fantastic culture and experience. Good people, fun place to work for. Keep very busy at all hours. Buildings are artistic and makes working to seem not like a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviroment with Great Coworkers
mortgage underwriter intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 27, 2016
highly recommended but beware job can sometimes be demanding. Management are always very diligent in getting assignments completed and job preaches a stress free environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a place of opportunity
Purchase Title Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 26, 2016
This is amazing company to work for, cultured oriented, fun work environment, and a learning environment. The typical work day is to do the right thing at all times, work hard play harder type of work. Quicken loans is an company of opportunity where they are really concerned with their employees well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 15, 2016
Quicken Loans is an amazing place to work. It has the best leaders I've had in any job, including my military service. The people whom you work with are motivated and positive, and the training is the best I've ever had. If you're applying for mortgage banking, prepare to work a lot of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Awesome place to work!
SENIOR VENDOR ANALYST (Former Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 15, 2016
I enjoyed my time working for Quicken Loans. Over the past four years I have grown so much both personally and professionally. It is definitely recommend Quicken Loans as a place for young people to come and grow into their careers.
Pros
So many perks!
Cons
The hours can be a bit much.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity, leadership and culture
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 9, 2016
I loved working for Quicken Loans. The leaders care about your success and personal well being and there is huge opportunity to build a career where you are able to help people and be financial stable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 7, 2016
Quicken Loans is a great place to work with room for advancement. Work hard, play hard! Many benefits and perks. Loved going to work here everyday. The management is great and helps with anything you need!
Pros
Great Benefits, Best techhnology around
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 6, 2016
Quicken Loans has one of the best company cultures I've ever seen, but unfortunately suffers from low compensation and a horrible work/life balance. The work week is too long at about 50 hours minimum for low pay. A few weekends per month are required as well.
Cons
Way to long work week. No work/life balance. Compensation isn't enough for hours or job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialty Underwriter Internship (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 6, 2016
Quicken Loans offers a one of a kind workplace atmosphere that makes an average work day feel like a good day. I enjoyed the team oriented structure of the company rather than having a hierarchy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 5, 2016
Everyday team work and enjoyment of making sure client has the best experience as possible. The best managment I've had in my work history!!!! Hands Down!!
Pros
The culture
Cons
not being able to go remote due to wife job transfer out of state
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Client Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 23, 2016
Fun place to work and a very veteran friendly company. The hours are long during the summer into winter. The company is very upbeat and they take care of the employees. The only downside is leadership in AZ has become bias and selects those within a certain group. I am a very blunt person and butted heads with some leadership so I was terminated which was best for both parties. I still recommend this company especially to veterans.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Leadership is bias
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company loves having fun
FINAL DOCS SHIPPING COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 17, 2016
Good company to work for if your getting out of high school or college. It's a great experience if your young and enjoy the face pace and meeting new people
Pros
Nice perks and benefits
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Workplace
Senior Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 17, 2016
Quicken Loans was a great company to work for. The culture, the Leaders, The team members were all like family to each other. We had a lot of fun while also working productively and efficiently
Pros
Comensation, Beniftits, Vacation time
Cons
Work-Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quicken Loans / Rock Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 471 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

93%
110 ratings
Add your rating