Find companies:
Quicken Loans / Rock Financial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
267 reviews

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing but not enough hours in the day
Lt. Director & Executive Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 22, 2014
Quicken Loans was amazing to work for, they have the best training that I've ever seen and very clear and cut career paths that a person can choose.

the hardest part of the job are the hours, there weren't enough hours in the day/ week to have a fair balance between work and personal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Professional (Current Employee), Detroit, MIApril 16, 2014
Pros: perks, culture, community involvement
Cons: commute, work hours, inexperienced junior leadership
According to Fortune Magazine, Quicken Loans is a top company to work for in the U.S. The culture for younger and/or liberal adults is awesome and all employees/team members are respected for what they know and the expertise they provide. Senior leadership are great, yet many junior leaders lack sufficient "well-rounded" experience. Unless you live in/near Detroit the commute is quite difficult and is getting worse due to A) more companies moving into Detroit, B) road infrastructure issues, C) centralized sports arena traffic clogging up roads, and D) the lack of a mass-transit solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QL Culture
Marketing Strategist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIApril 13, 2014
The roles at QL are challenging to most, we tend to hire young and inexperienced and develop them into their required roles. unfortunately this often times leaves the teams in a state where experienced team members need to pick up the difference in order to keep the train moving. the culture is hypocritical at times and there is almost no advancement outside of the sales force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quicken Loans is a great place to work!
Account Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 12, 2014
Pros: free snacks, coffee, fun culture, great pay and benefits
I loved everything about Quicken Loans from the Management Staff, work culture, pay and advancement opportunities!

The only reason I am not with Quicken Loans today is due the my family relocating to Texas from Michigan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool office and coworkers / no work life balance
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 11, 2014
Pros: cool place to work
Cons: work life balance / high stress
Great fun office and food perks
Decent mangement and comprehensive trianing
Hard to meet goals
Hundreds of cold calls
Hostile customers
Horrible work life balance
10-13 hr days no overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Client Care Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch when earning team performance
Cons: breaks were okay but did not enjoy logging out and logging in for breaks
job responsibilities was pretty high responsibilities. Management were pretty intense and the hardest part of the job was micro-management. A common practive with the company. The most rewarding were the customers and the opportunity to make tons of money. Co-workers very helfpful. Enjoyed this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun and productive environment
Cultural Ambassador (Current Employee), Detroit, mIApril 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Each day is filled with fun and different techniques to provide better customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take Care of the People
President's Club Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Livonia, MIMarch 27, 2014
Pros: pay, free slurpees and popcorn
Cons: long hours, high stress
Quicken Loans has been the best work experience of my life. I learned more from this company than any where else I have ever worked. Unfortunately the high stress of the sales career burned me out and I had to make the decision to leave. Pay is excellent, great training, extremely focused on customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 27, 2014
Pros: not a stuffy monotonous atmosphere
Cons: not enough money...
QL has an amazing culture. Easy going, laid back atmosphere, great perks! Great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Closing Coordinator (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 27, 2014
Great people, great leaders. Completely flexible staff. No complaints!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat place to work
Client Care Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: kind of flexible and no set dress code
Cons: 55 plus hour work week
A typical day at work would be me going through a list of clients to contact and be sure that they are up to date with all of the documentation we needed to process the consumers loan. Management was very engaged and it was a very positive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Place to work
Closing Specialist/ Signing Agent Services Intern (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 17, 2014
Great place to work at and has a great culture. All of my co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 15, 2014
long hour days
many things to do and not enough time
co-worker relationship is open
hardest part and you take work home with you
commission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment with a great culture
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: fun environment, great supervisors, many bonus incentives
Cons: long hours, volatile market, low base salary
Quicken Loans is a great place to work. There are many chances at advancement, and the supervisors will do anything for you to help you get to where you want to be. The only negative things about the job are that much of the pay is commission based, and the flow of clients is highly dependable on the market. I did not feel comfortable with that much employment risk for my future. I left the company to complete my degrees, so that I may have a more steady, reliable career to support my future family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company if you're single
Closing Care Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, azMarch 4, 2014
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: hours and better conveyance of job duties at time of interview
The job I did was call center enviroment which wasnt coveyed at time of interview. Wasnt advised of production requirment. Fun company, but more for single 20-30 yrs old.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position
Clerical, Administrative (Former Employee), Hanover, MDFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
A typical day was long. My co-workers were nice. There was no room for advancement. They did you free lunches. Not a lot of training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Tax Payment Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 22, 2014
It's a great place to work. Co-works are awesome along with Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work no life for bankers
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: benefits, young and fun co-workers, feel apart of a team.
Cons: work long hours then required to work more hours, 12hr days? get called-part time when you leave. purely production driven
Take young energetic employees, hype them up, then squeeze them dry and hire in another batch of young workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MiFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great colleagues
Cons: constant surveillance
a typical day at work starts at 8 am and goes until 8 pm. Learned a lot from colleagues and leaders but the pressure to exceed expectations was astronomical. If you like management looking over your shoulder at everything you do or say, this is the job for you!
Great group of co-workers, of which 99% of them were A personalities and very easy to strike up conversations with. The hardest part of the job was the 60+ hour workweek with constant surveillance. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of potential in the right business areas
Instructional Designer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, culture, location, people
Cons: poor leadership
Quicken was a great place to work that has experienced huge growth in recent years. Due to rapid growth, they are still experiencing growing pains. Many people were promoted to leadership who were good at their jobs, but are not ready for leadership.

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Photos