Find companies:
Quicken Loans / Rock Financial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
222 reviews

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An atomsphere worth working in
Fulfillment Specialist/HUD Approval (Former Employee), Detroit, MINovember 25, 2013
A typical day would consist pulling up an database to see what the work load is going to be for the day concerning how many loans were being set to go out for closing.

While my time there I learned more and more about team work. It took a team to reach a goal instead of a few individuals. I also learned that we valued every client from day 1 and made – more... sure that they were happy and satisfied.

The management within the company were great people to work with. They made sure that we had the necessary tools and training to get the job done with an A+ fashion.

We never used the word "co-workers" we were a team. We all chipped in and helped each other to make sure we all reached our goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and never dull
Power Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MINovember 23, 2013
Pros: free snacks
Cons: hours
A typical day here would be 12-14 hours. Starting out each day with a meeting, discussing goals and what needed to be done. Co-workers and environment was the best I have ever had. You could go into work feeling bad and then leave happy because of the fun you had that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and competive pay
Loan Processor (Current Employee), Detroit, MINovember 20, 2013
Pros: competive bonuses
Cons: short breaks
The job is very fun, and it never gets boring. The bonuses are awesome, and there are a lot of opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Loan Processor (Current Employee), Detroit, MINovember 20, 2013
40 hours work week consist of loan processing for refinances and purchases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Woek
Mortgage Banking Intern (Former Employee), Detroit, MINovember 8, 2013
A typical day at quicken is very productive but fun. You have to keep your eye open for nerf bullets which keeps things interesting. All and all great environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love My Job
Pulse (HR) Support Specialist (Current Employee), DetroitNovember 5, 2013
Pros: people, work environment
Cons: days can be long and i am not on the mortgage side, compensation can be low for entry level.
I love my job. I love the people I work with. We have fun and we perform challenging work. I feel like I make a difference each day when I help my team members with their questions and provide solutions and process improvements. Great place to work, great place to learn!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Advocate
Senior Client Advocate (Former Employee), Detroit, MINovember 4, 2013
Pros: client interactions
Cons: na
This was by far my most rewarding position. My day included working direct with clients in the servicing their mortgage accounts. Calls included anything from taking payments to escrow review and corrections. I was consistently in the top 5 in production and had a wonderful working relationship with my management and co-workers, I only left the job – more... to transfer to Title Source for a better position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonder work environment
Vendor Services Specialist (Former Employee), Troy, MIOctober 30, 2013
My typical day was working as a Vendor Services Specialist, Reviewing Commercial Titles, creating tax certificates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned in my 2 1/2 years at Quicken Loans.
Senior Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 28, 2013
Pros: six figure earning opportunity
Cons: work life balance
Quicken Loans is an intense, high volume call center/office that pays handsomely for production, but also requires a bigger-than-averaged time commitment for being in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean fun enviorment with good pay
Loan Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 27, 2013
Working from my desk off two monitors creating loan packages for the client. Team Leaders and co-workers were friendly and willing to help and teach you if you didn't understand something. Hardest part of the job is doing the same thing day in day out and starring at computer monitors for 10 hours a day sometimes 50 and 60 hours per week. Most enjoyable – more... part of the job for me was pay day and the commission bonus paid out at the end of the month for reaching goal, being able to view YouTube, and listening to music in head phones while you work was great also – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest internship/work experience
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 24, 2013
Pros: free snacks everyday, and a great culture
Cons: the drive to detroit
Hands down, Quicken Loans has the best culture, pay, benefits and all around work environment. There is expectations that you "play hard, but work harder". Personally, this makes for a great work environment. Although I was just an intern, it wasn't make coffee, fetch copies. It was real work, just like if I was a full-time team member. Internship or – more... career, you can't go wrong with QL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 23, 2013
The culture was awesome at this place. I have never enjoyed going to work more than when i worked for Quicken Loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting company
President's Club Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 22, 2013
Pros: events, contests, culture
Cons: hours, demands
I was a mortgage banker at Quicken. The company requires a lot of work, many phone calls, high targets and longer hours. Provides great training and leadership and have the potential to make a lot of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and flexibility
Underwriter (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 21, 2013
Pros: catered lunches; bowling activities during work hours; paid trips to detroit
Cons: low salary pay and high level of stress
The low salary structure and high level of stress is about the only negative thing I experienced while working there for a year. The company overall is a really good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work with skateboads
Vendor Analyst/Liaison (Former Employee), Farmington, MIOctober 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches and snacks
Cons: temporary assignment
Each day, I arranged re-finance work packages. These packages consisted of bank requirements from customers. Therefore, my job was the mediator between the banks and customers who wish to re-finance their homes. I learned procedures the company used to help customer re-finance and lower their mortgage payments. My co-workers were friendly and helpful. – more... We helped one another through each phase of the different re-finance processes. The hardest part of the job was gathering and ensuring that each customer met the banks requirements. The most enjoyable part of the job was obtaining new skills and being in a friendly, knowledgable atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Client Ambassador (Current Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 14, 2013
I love working at Quicken Loans. It's a very fun and exciting place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had a break area where ping pong tables, and video games to play on your breaks.
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 11, 2013
Pros: our team leader would supply us with free lunch, and there was always snack in the break areas to enjoy anytime you wanted to snack.
Cons: did not like to be shuttle to work.
While working with Quicken Loans I learned a lot about mortgages in training for the job. A typical day at work was to verify morgtage loan numbers to make sure it for the correct client, and if the loan number was not available then I would have to search the database to obtain the correct person and supply the loan number. We had team leaders who – more... was alway available to help with any problem that you were having trouble with, the hardest part of the job at first was to learn where to look for information in regards to the mortgage loan since this was my first time working for a morgtage company. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we work together as a team to accomplish our goals as a Document Specilalist in getting our work done and keeping the ques low with work. At the end of the day our Team Leader was proud of his team for the great work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Title Review (Former Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches
What I learned from this company is how to give special attention on detail along with working in a fast pace environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture; Horrible work/life balance
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 7, 2013
Pros: great cultural environment
Cons: no breaks, no home life, no vacation time unless something drastic has happened.
You would come in the office between 730am and 8am. On Saturdays and Sundays typically you would start at 9am. For the first two years you are employed with Quicken Loans you will be required to work as many weekends as possible. In the mornings you will start off with a short meeting about something inspirational from there you will be immediately – more... start outbound dialing all of the leads and any loans that are currently not in underwriting. After that is complete you will start accepting inbound calls until lunch. The only time you should leave your desk is to use the restroom. If you go out to smoke or make a private phone call there is a good chance your director will be talking to you. You usually have about 30-45 minutes for lunch. After lunch you will repeat6 exactly what you did in the morning. Your shift will end at about 7pm however you will most likely not leave the office until about 8pm-8:30Pm. Sometimes later depending on your day. There are one Saturday a month which is mandatory; however, it is a stated requirement that you work every Saturday and most Sundays unless there is a pressing manner. The training you receive here will set you up as a successful mortgage banker. Give Quicken Loans one year then you will have open doors anywhere. One of the biggest things that will cause you a lot of stress about Quicken Loans is that they will fire you on the spot for any reason. I have seen this happen about 15 times since I started working there. As with all sales jobs as long as you are making them money they are happy with you and you will receive a ton of gifts, rewards, recognition and money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING place to work
Threat Analyst (Current Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 7, 2013
Hands down a unique and overall wonderful work environment. Very flat corporate structure, every person - regardless of position is extremely approachable and supportive. You will rarely find another work environment like this which is the reason people are so loyal and work hard for the good of the company, hence the good of each other.
QL encourages – more... it's team members take time out of the WORK DAY to do civic volunteering that you get PAID for your time. There are always classes during work hours that people are free to attend to learn more so they can do better at their jobs by understanding different areas and business processes of the company.
Very open work environment for most people - no one is monitoring if you have been in the bathroom for more than 10 minutes, people often are able to work from home and are free to bring their children to work if they need or want to - lots of games and places for kids to sit and have fun - if the adults aren't there first! – less

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Photos