Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MichiganOctober 18, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere.
Cons: no time for your life. you work way too much.
You are treated fairly. Great pay and benefits. People there are awesome. Working in Detroit there was always something to do. The problem was that there was no time to enjoy life. You have to work your life away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Closing Care Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 15, 2014
Pros: culture, co workers
Great culture, great commission structure. Great place to work as far as the environment is concerned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Closing Care Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 15, 2014
Pros: culture, co workers
Great culture, great commission structure. Great place to work as far as the environment is concerned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Closing Care Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 15, 2014
Pros: culture, co workers
Great culture, great commission structure. Great place to work as far as the environment is concerned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Please see all listed (Former Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 14, 2014
Pros: to many to list
Cons: got laid off
Great place to work, busy, appreciated, and always appreciated its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Full-Time Mortgage Originator (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: too many hours
A lot of hours and tough to have a life. Learned great tips for sales. Great environment to work in and great vibes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quicken Loans is a great place to build a foundation. There is a high turn over rate for employees and the hours are long as well.
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 9, 2014
Quicken provided a great atmosphere to work and they also have a great training staff. Probably the best job in the area that does not require previous experience.

Management varies between person. Some team leads excel at their position and some leads may not have the best grasp as to what is needed to excel in a leadership position.

Co workers were fine and easy to get along with. The company does a good job installing their "culture" and to have a long career at the company you must buy in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee), detroitOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: no cons
great place to work good people and work enviroment

providing support and high service levels to all technology clients and internal team members. Assist in the development and execution of IT vendor strategy that is designed to optimize IT delivery. Maintain software license inventory tracking within the CMDB Database. Providing dedicated personal support to the business areas that leverage. Search for ways to optimize software licensing, management. Perform deep dive analyses on existing vendors and contracts ensuring that agreements and underpinning contracts support business requirements and partner Service Level Agreements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very fun they had all types of fun things basketball rims inside the bulid color walls
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 8, 2014
Pros: we got free lunch tickets to see the tigers in mac books
Cons: the breaks were short but worth it
A typical Day Work was fun in a learning day . I learned that quicken is just more then fun it's really serious business and My coworkers were nice in cool the hardest part at work was putting projects together The most Enjoyable was when we did group outings ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to continue or launch a career
Technology Team Member (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free food, great work life balance, excellent management, lots of work events, in the heart of downtown
I worked in Technology here at Quicken and it was a great company to work for. They really cared about their team members, the upper management was great and really made sure everyone had fun at work. We had a lot of serious things to take care of with very tight deadlines but you always had support of your team.

You have a lot of advancement opportunities, and if you are happy where you are at thats totally fine as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 6, 2014
Quicken hire a lot of temp worker and they were treated like temp workers. The work culture was okay, but little time for family life and social activities.

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Account Manager (Former Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 1, 2014
Tons of perks and benefits...lots of growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 30, 2014
A typical at work involved answering 200 calls per day and making outbound calls. I learned all about homeowners insurance and how to work with insurance agents. the hardest part of the job were the very seldom irate calls and the what i most enjoyed about my job were the incentives and the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've ever had
Power Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 30, 2014
Horrible company to work for. Their sales tactics are questionable and the people who run the company are all degenerate coke heads.

During my time here, I was instructed to mislead clients into options that weren't all that beneficial to them. If I left my desk for more than a couple of minutes to even go to the bathroom or get a drink, my director would text my phone asking where I was at. You're required to stand for up to 12 hours per day, 6 days a week. They tell you the hours are tough and to expect something like 70 hours a week, but that does not factor in drive time, walking time from the parking garage to the building and any meetings they require (which was a lot). It came out to something like 80-90 hours a week that I spent focusing on Quicken Loans. I was insulted by my directors and team captains. There was a time my director called me an extremely inappropriate name (think cat/female genitalia), because I did not want to tack on an additional $300 in closing costs to a client who decided to wait on a previous option I had given them. At one point my team captain even grabbed me forcefully by the throat because I had forgotten to ask for referrals. Which by the way, if you work for Quicken get used to that word referrals. They want you to ask the clients over and over and over for any names and numbers of people they know, so that Quicken can call them and give them a "free mortgage review". Not to mention on several occasions I was forced to come up with a list of 25+ names and numbers of my own friends and family that I was required to call and ask them if – more... I could give them a free mortgage review.

The company is extremely pushy and aggressive in their sales tactics. I felt more like a client than an employee while I worked here, and once you start working here, prepare for Quicken Loans to sell your information to other companies. Ever since I started working there I get junk emails, and junk mail sent to my house from them and other companies they work with.

The compensation plans and the company in general are very misleading. I would recommend anyone who is looking into this company to think twice before accepting a position.

They promote this idea that it's some fun work environment, with the bright colors and the ping pong tables, but during my time here.. there wasn't a single moment of free time to enjoy any of that. They push you and push you until there isn't a single ounce of energy left in you. My 2 year old son didn't even recognize me on the 1 day per week I was able to see him, because literally every single moment of your life will be dedicated towards Quicken. I had to ask permission from my director to leave at the end of the day. I would sign up for the early shift on the weekends (10am-2pm) and they would tell me that the morning shift is 9am to 3pm and I would be forced to come in early and stay later. This job is more like a prison sentence than a job. You will be exhausted to a point where you're not even sure what is real and what isn't real (it's called brainwashing). They will act like they own you. Beware of taking a position at this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Workplace, work hard, play hard environment
Mortgage Loan Originator (Current Employee), TXSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: free snacks and slushies, awesome incentives
Cons: short breaks, long hours, working most weekends
It is a strongly competitive industry. The culture is fantastic, the hiring team is amazing. They hire some of the greatest people I have ever met. You work long and hard hours, so its important that you enjoy the people around you. The hardest part of the job is balancing life and work. They have high expectations, I refer to it as the Marines of the mortgage world. It is fiercely tough, especially if you have a family. They need to understand the hours involved. The benefits are wonderful, as well as the opportunity to work Downtown. Detroit has become a really exciting place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviornment is fun
POWER BANKER (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 25, 2014
13 hour days calling clients to position them in a better financial spot. Review and determine risk along with qualifying. Help teammates with similar decisions, coach calls and collect all required documents while explaining the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like a playground you get paid at
Appraisal Coordinator (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 25, 2014
I loved this job, it had cool things like a slush machine and popcorn on every floor. the job is really what you make it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time with Quicken Loans
Document Analyst (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great money and benefits
Cons: having no social life, and having to be fake for the sake of keeping your job.
My time with Quicken Loans can be described as having no life. With that being said; I loved my job there. I loved going to work everyday for the most part. The bad part about the company is that they give you no time to slow down. I worked 50+ hour weeks for 2 years straight. I worked every weekend, 6 days a week for 2 years. They Pay well and their benefits are great, but you do have to give up a lot of things to have those benefits and money. The culture there is fake. Everybody that works there has to smile. if you have a bad day, you cant let them see it because the "team leaders" and Ops leaders there believe that you should be happy 100 percent of the time. I've heard one leader say this: "I know I sip the Quicken koolaid" (basically saying that they kiss butt to get promoted to their position) They don't like to promote you until they are done using you. Overall, I would have to say that the company is one of the better companies out there to work for, but be advised, that having a social life will become challenging if not outright impossible when you start here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work like balance
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 7, 2014
Your expected to work weekends and devote at leas 12-13 hours a day to the job. there is no work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Banking Intern (Former Employee), Scottsdale, ArizonaSeptember 4, 2014
Learned a lot from working for Quicken Loans as a banking intern.