Find companies:
Quicken Loans / Rock Financial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
273 reviews

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with cool attributes
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 1, 2014
A typical day at work was fun, energetic, and competitive. I learned a lot about mortgages and the housing industry. The management at the workplace was very organized and presented well. My co workers were cool and nice, they were from all parts of Michigan and other states. The hardest part of my job was getting the clients to over come the fear of mortgages or them believing that we were solicitors. The most enjoyable part of the job was the company and how they treated their employees. The benefits were good and the holiday parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experince culture was like no other
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 30, 2014
Very fast paced a great work enviroment, i learned great customer service skills being patient when handling certain financial instituitons, managment was great very knowlegable, i enjoyed mostly everyday staying focused helped me move quickley through my day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 29, 2014
Quicken Loans is an amazing place to work. It is filled with daily challenges and fun. The employees at this company are truly engineered to amaze.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, work, work
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 28, 2014
Great place to work, although didn't allow me to have much of a personal life which was important to me. Good people, good money, good benefits, just a lot of hours. So if you are up for the hours then it is a good place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
BUSINESS CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Detroit, MIApril 25, 2014
Endless opportunities to learn.
Great people.
Interesting projects.
Progressive environment.
Innovative Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for ppl with no working professional demeanor
BI (Former Employee), DetroitApril 23, 2014
Good place to work at, unstructured, like a 'sandbox'.
We’ve got over 28 years under our belt providing world-class client service as a direct lender.
We make it happen – we closed more than $80 billion in loans in 2013!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing but not enough hours in the day
Lt. Director & Executive Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 22, 2014
Quicken Loans was amazing to work for, they have the best training that I've ever seen and very clear and cut career paths that a person can choose.

the hardest part of the job are the hours, there weren't enough hours in the day/ week to have a fair balance between work and personal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Professional (Current Employee), Detroit, MIApril 16, 2014
Pros: perks, culture, community involvement
Cons: commute, work hours, inexperienced junior leadership
According to Fortune Magazine, Quicken Loans is a top company to work for in the U.S. The culture for younger and/or liberal adults is awesome and all employees/team members are respected for what they know and the expertise they provide. Senior leadership are great, yet many junior leaders lack sufficient "well-rounded" experience. Unless you live in/near Detroit the commute is quite difficult and is getting worse due to A) more companies moving into Detroit, B) road infrastructure issues, C) centralized sports arena traffic clogging up roads, and D) the lack of a mass-transit solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QL Culture
Marketing Strategist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIApril 13, 2014
The roles at QL are challenging to most, we tend to hire young and inexperienced and develop them into their required roles. unfortunately this often times leaves the teams in a state where experienced team members need to pick up the difference in order to keep the train moving. the culture is hypocritical at times and there is almost no advancement outside of the sales force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quicken Loans is a great place to work!
Account Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 12, 2014
Pros: free snacks, coffee, fun culture, great pay and benefits
I loved everything about Quicken Loans from the Management Staff, work culture, pay and advancement opportunities!

The only reason I am not with Quicken Loans today is due the my family relocating to Texas from Michigan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool office and coworkers / no work life balance
Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 11, 2014
Pros: cool place to work
Cons: work life balance / high stress
Great fun office and food perks
Decent mangement and comprehensive trianing
Hard to meet goals
Hundreds of cold calls
Hostile customers
Horrible work life balance
10-13 hr days no overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Client Care Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch when earning team performance
Cons: breaks were okay but did not enjoy logging out and logging in for breaks
job responsibilities was pretty high responsibilities. Management were pretty intense and the hardest part of the job was micro-management. A common practive with the company. The most rewarding were the customers and the opportunity to make tons of money. Co-workers very helfpful. Enjoyed this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun and productive environment
Cultural Ambassador (Current Employee), Detroit, mIApril 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Each day is filled with fun and different techniques to provide better customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take Care of the People
President's Club Mortgage Banker (Former Employee), Livonia, MIMarch 27, 2014
Pros: pay, free slurpees and popcorn
Cons: long hours, high stress
Quicken Loans has been the best work experience of my life. I learned more from this company than any where else I have ever worked. Unfortunately the high stress of the sales career burned me out and I had to make the decision to leave. Pay is excellent, great training, extremely focused on customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 27, 2014
Pros: not a stuffy monotonous atmosphere
Cons: not enough money...
QL has an amazing culture. Easy going, laid back atmosphere, great perks! Great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Closing Coordinator (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 27, 2014
Great people, great leaders. Completely flexible staff. No complaints!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat place to work
Client Care Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: kind of flexible and no set dress code
Cons: 55 plus hour work week
A typical day at work would be me going through a list of clients to contact and be sure that they are up to date with all of the documentation we needed to process the consumers loan. Management was very engaged and it was a very positive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Place to work
Closing Specialist/ Signing Agent Services Intern (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 17, 2014
Great place to work at and has a great culture. All of my co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 15, 2014
long hour days
many things to do and not enough time
co-worker relationship is open
hardest part and you take work home with you
commission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment with a great culture
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: fun environment, great supervisors, many bonus incentives
Cons: long hours, volatile market, low base salary
Quicken Loans is a great place to work. There are many chances at advancement, and the supervisors will do anything for you to help you get to where you want to be. The only negative things about the job are that much of the pay is commission based, and the flow of clients is highly dependable on the market. I did not feel comfortable with that much employment risk for my future. I left the company to complete my degrees, so that I may have a more steady, reliable career to support my future family.

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Photos

Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Salaries

Mortgage Banker
$55,000 per year
Underwriter
$50,004 per year
Vendor
$11.50 per hour
Mortgage Loan Originator
$45,000 per year
Banker
$21,000 per year