Quicken Loans / Rock Financial Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 370 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 21, 2015
Great place to work. You run your own business so 60 to 70 hours per work week are required. Great culture a great place for someone just out of college or young people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot's of Good
Underwriting Team Leader Credit and Collateral (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 16, 2015
QL did a great job of building a positive, open culture. It is not a perfect fit for everyone and sometimes decisions are executed without full review, but the company is undoubtedly growing and doing many things right.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build skill
MORTGAGE BANKER (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MichiganJune 15, 2015
Overall good place to work and advance your career even coming on with no experience they will teach you everything. All you have to be is energetic and willing to learn and be open to constant feed back and you will have a career for your self.
Pros
Snacks
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very awesome place to work at
TITLE CLEARANCE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills MiJune 9, 2015
Working at Quicken was a great job. I loved it there. Overall the atmosphere was enjoyable. I would totally go back there if given the opportunity. Work was long, we worked a lot of overtime. the hardest part was working weekends. But it was still worth it. I enjoyed coming to work each day, even if it was a weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with high demand
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 2, 2015
Each person really has the ability to set his/her own day as they see fit. The flexibility provided to "run your own business" is next to none. It is a production based role so you there is always pressure around you to produce which can lead to having next to no balance between work and life.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Lack of work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment and culture!
Human Resources "Pulse Team" Intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 1, 2015
A typical day at work was great. I was doing alot of "intern" type work but the culture was so easy to adopt and buy into that did not bother me. I learned how important this culture was when I decided to accept another job offer (Great Lakes Hotel Supply) out of college.

My management and co-workers could not have been more friendly and helpful.

The hardest part of my job was doing busy paperwork but I would never complain given my job title, authority, and age. I enjoyed most of every part.
Pros
Culture, networking events, amenities
Cons
Corporate structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Atmosphere Work Hard Play Hard
Presidents Club Banker (Former Employee) –  Detroit MichiganMay 29, 2015
I loved my job!
I received the highest level of training in my field.
Always interactive with the clients an amazing feeling of accomplishment and my clients became my friends my family.

The only hard part of the job is the work life balance. The world is your oyster and you can make as much money as you wish. But I had a difficult time having a life. That was my choice
Pros
Many contests to win trips and great prizes
Cons
No breaks not possible to be successful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Job
Runner (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 26, 2015
Hard work
A lot that I can use in and outside of the work place
Management was great
Co-works was really nice
The long hours
The pay day
Pros
Feels like your working with family
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging company
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 14, 2015
Although the time commitment is more than many would bargain for the company is well organized and quite fair in how employees are compensated for said time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving company fueled by culture
Associate Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 11, 2015
Awesome company to work for. Great culture and benefits. Long hours depending on business needs. 9-6 core business hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quicken Review
Intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 6, 2015
Daily at work I would handle client calls, help people with questions about their refinances, answer the phones, have team meetings, do skill building exercises and walk around the city of Detroit.
Pros
Free food, great culture
Cons
Sometimes arduous work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foused Account Advisor
Account Advisor (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 30, 2015
Quicken Loans is a wonderful company to work for. I review listings of delinquent loans, mortgages and deficit balance accounts. Initiate phone contact with members regarding account status. I advise of potential legal action. I attempt to secure payment arrangement to bring the client account current.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, life changing, alot of opportunity
Power Banker- Refinance (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 30, 2015
great company thats life changing...great people all around, great management..ambitious mindset...worked with multiple teams last being refinance power banker
Pros
life changing, great people, they care about you
Cons
job security with sales can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun experience, very culture driven
Associate Mortgage Banker NMLS #1076812 (Former Employee) –  Detroit MIApril 27, 2015
Typical day starts around eight in the morning and can go until ten o'clock at night, so very little work life balance. Team members are great to work with very high energy. Management staff is goal focused and hard driven. You will learn a plethora of information on sales and computer technique, I have worked in sales for ten years and I still took a way a wealth of knowledge that has continued to help me grow after them. The hardest part is the work life balance if you have a family it is very difficult to spend adequate time with them and work. I understand to make a good living by working hard but if you cannot spend the time and share the "wealth" with those in your life what is the point to make all that money. The most enjoyable part is that Quicken spares no expense to make sure that its employees know that they are part of something special and that they are contributing to the continued success of this company. Very strong culture!
Pros
great culture, great pay
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun work atmosphere. Tough job at times.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 26, 2015
Standard hours 9-6 with the opportunity to stay longer if wanted to. Good over the phone sales experience. I enjoy the people that work with, but the job its self is hardest thing to overcome at times. Not the best sales campaigns that we call on. Expect to hear a lot of NO's over the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Professional and overall excellent atmosphere
Desktop Support Team. Tour of Duty Intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 21, 2015
A typical start to a day would be to check email and use Cherwell to view tickets. Then sort the tickets by priority and time of arrival and proceed to resolve them. Management is down to earth, if you do your job then there is no reason for them to breath down your neck. Co-workers, or team members according to Quicken Loans, are friendly, understanding and are willing to help with difficult tasks to the best of their ability.The most enjoyable part of the job is conquering difficult tasks and constantly learning new things in the process.
Pros
Free lunches on Thursdays
Cons
None to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Client Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 21, 2015
I really enjoyed working for this company, if I didn't move I would still be there. I will recommend this company for anyone seeking a job in Michigan.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises never kept, no work/life balance, but potential income is there
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 15, 2015
You will work at least 60 hours per week. Any promises that your directors make will surely be broken. You will initially be told that money shouldn't drive you, but then the complete opposite is practiced from every boss you have. The potential for income is there, but you will work 70 hours per week, consistently, for a full year before you start seeing any real money. Yes, I know they probably told you differently... they pulled the same move on me. Their biggest issue (according the HR) is the turnover. They just can't keep bankers, no matter how hard they try. They don't listen to what we have to say, otherwise the problem would be solved.
Pros
Fun buildings, potential for income
Cons
Work/life is nonexistent, management constantly goes back on their word, all stick and no carrot
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
SALES DIRECTOR/BANKER COACH (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 9, 2015
-Building business relationships.
-I learned how to handle myself under high speed environments.
-The management were well trained.
-Everyone worked as a team together.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Closer/Funder (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 7, 2015
Quicken Loans has help me develop so much knowledge on refinancing/mortgage fields. I would love to have the opportunity to work for them again and would recommend them to others. There was no typical days at Quicken Loans because each day was a new learning experience. The leaders and my fellow team mates were excellent to work with and we encouraged one another. I enjoyed going to different training classes and the different activities we did.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 370 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture