Quidel Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization
Marketing (Former Employee) –  San DiegoNovember 12, 2015
Growing organization with all problems that come from that - disorganized and sloppy management, nepotism and favoritism. They have good products and good people but management should be changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Technology, Management could use some help
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CaliforniaApril 7, 2015
The exposure to the design and development of the molecular products and the bond I had with my colleagues were the reasons why I stayed at Quidel in Santa Clara. Management needed lots of help after they fired the Director of Operations. the replacement manager was incompetent and eventually drove the facility to the ground - all manufacturing was transferred to the facility in Athens, Ohio and the Santa Clara facility was closed.
Pros
Much growth in the molecular technology realm
Cons
Unskilled upper management - low employee morale
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 19, 2013
people make this place great. The culture died with the new CEO but the company is making strides to bring it back. Salaries are on the low end of the scale for a public biotech company. Benefits are good.
Pros
awesome people work here
Cons
limited room for advancement, top heavy organization
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very uptight and cut-throat. Trust NO ONE in this company
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Athens, OhioDecember 11, 2014
This company is full of people who are only there for self-advancement. It is very political and cut-throat. The company is constantly laying off people and hiring "fresh" causing an environment where you cannot feel safe. There is literally not a single person that is trustworthy in this company. If you take an issue to HR, it is public knowledge the next day and they will twist your words any chance they can. "Management" is not present at all in this company until something is wrong and they are in panic mode.
Pros
educational
Cons
very negative, back stabbing
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and had fun with my co-workers
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 17, 2015
I like the treatment of co-workers. but they should treat the temp and permanent employees equal. Here was where I started and enhanced my personality and capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun flexible place to work, with a good team
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 8, 2015
Usually everyday was smooth. There minimum stressful days, that consisted of a work load. Everyone got along well and worked together to fulfill a schedule.
Pros
free lunches, fun activities, appreciation for employees hard work.
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment can be good unless you have a family.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 17, 2015
I enjoyed my employment at this company but management is not supportive and HR doesn't support the workers, just the managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat environment
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 26, 2013
Very political, cut-throat environment. Multiple layoff and then hire causing uptight environment
Was this review helpful?Yes21No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good Environment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  San Diego CAAugust 2, 2012
I enjoyed working at Quidel because I like the environment and it was my first electronics assembler job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture