Find companies:
Quiksilver
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

Quiksilver Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and energetic work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: paid meetings
Cons: coworkers who behaves as though they're the managers
The work environment started off as exciting, fun, productive, and enjoyable, however, as years went on management went south and new coworkers were not as friendly. But overall, Quiksilver was still a fun place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Cashier / Stockroom coordinator / Store Supervisor (Former Employee), pasadena CAFebruary 19, 2014
great place to work as a high school student. great lively environment. awesome staff great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a great place to learn business
Stock Manager/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 24, 2014
Very fun and great place to learn the in and out of business. The company helped myself and others learn and actually get ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and adventurous work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: was able to take a company surfboard when ever i needed.
Cons: black friday and any other rediculous shoping holidays.
A typical day would consist of helping customers find there size clothing or handling money at the cash registers. management was nice and took us all on a company camp out on the beach and taught us all how to surf. My co-workers were all nice and we were all close. The most enjoyable part of this job was folding clothes, it relaxed my mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QS
Shipper (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no room to advance
Overall a good and consistant job, but not enough room to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 2, 2014
The mos enjoyable part of the job was talk to costumers and discover were they from, everyday you meet someone from another country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill and Laid back
Manager (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZDecember 17, 2013
Typically I'd come in and handle the cash drawers, assist customers, stock merchandise, and all customer complaints. The management team and staff we're both amazing! Real chill and laid back environment but had to make sure customers were always being taking care of to insure future business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations, HR,customer service
General Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 13, 2013
Operations, HR, customer service, loss prevention, training, development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 4, 2013
I really enjoyed working at Quiksilver this was my favorite job, it was fun and very interesting i learned to create customers for life. the only bad thing is the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture, but needs more improvement in organization and communication amongst departments
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: vacation time, good work life balance, merchandise discount
Cons: job is stressful, raises are hard to come by
A typical day at work includes various projects to support our department - everyday is something different. I mostly provide assistant and support to the Senior Vice President. I've learned a lot about the product development processes and the business of supply chain and sourcing. Management is good - supportive and nurturing. Hardest part of the – more... job isprioritzing and time management. Also, dealing with the stresses of the job is not easy. There is something new to learn everyday so the anxiety of having to take on new projects is sometimes difficult to manage. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to have a flexible work life - everyone is pretty laid back. The dress code is casual and we get great benefits and vacation time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highest selling Quiksilver in the country
Stock Manager/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 30, 2013
This store really took off when i was hired. We broke records by selling the most in a day, which eventually led to getting an offsite warehouse to store more merchandise.The warehouse was at least 5 times bigger than the store itself.I was hired as the stock/visual manager. That title made me in charge of the entire appearance of the store, as well – more... as the receiving and sending responsibilities of the stockroom. Everything was perfect until we moved to the warehouse. My workload was more than doubled, and i hired a staff of 6 people. I really enjoyed working for this company, but getting paid $10 for the amount of work i was putting in was unacceptable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job location ideal for me as I had children in elementary school
Staff (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CAAugust 15, 2013
company was a good place to work in terms of location and work hours were flexible for me in the beginning. Management changed all that in the second year. I learned all about surf wear and skate wear from the company. Since I come from clothing manufacturing, there was nothing new as far as the financial aspects of the company. The work environment – more... was overall lax and management was also very lax. Hardest part of the job was during month end/quarter end/year end, where numbers are crunched to meet deadlines. The challenge of everyday work and getting it done in time, which I had no problem with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln City, ORJuly 18, 2013
Pros: company promoted within company
Cons: i didnt like living away from my family.
I started as a sales at Quiksilver and ended up four years later as a manager in Lincoln City, OR. This was my stepping stone that really taught me how to be a manager and I was meant to work in retail. I only reason I left there was because I got the assistant manager ready to take over the store and I moved back home to my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the people and the projects.
GRAPHIC DESIGNER (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJuly 15, 2013
The job was tough when it needed to be, but the people made it seem easier and so did the environment. I was sad when they shut down our department, not just for the loss of my employment, but because I had to say goodbye.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiksilver awesome place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: employee discount, employees that worked their, frequent raises, treated well, good environment
Cons: terrible store managers
Quiksilver was a great place to work, you wanted to go to work. They treated their employees great and the people you worked with were awesome. The only down fall to working there was the store managers. They were always telling the sales associates and the supervisors what to do but they were always in the back on their phones and rarely did their – more... job (that I witnessed). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, made a lot of life long friends here
RETAIL SALES (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 28, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: no healthcare
Had a lot of fun working here. I learned a lot from my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
saleswoman
saleswoman (Former Employee), peru limaMay 21, 2013
Good motivation at the time of selling the product.
Person in charge of that everything is in order to create a pleasant environment for the public.
Good performance in team work and always coming to meet the goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mercedes, TXMay 1, 2013
Quiksilver was one of the greatest and most fun jobs I've had thus far. It was an awesome environment, always a fun day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Apparel processor/ samples (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CAApril 12, 2013
good place to work for but lacks room for advancement and for raises,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small unstable enviornment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 25, 2013
Management is lousy I didn't like working here cause if you wasn't hyperactive as if you had a lot of candy they fire you.

1 2 3 4

About Quiksilver

Quiksilver rides the wave of youth appeal. It caters to the young and athletic with surfwear, snowboardwear, sportswear, and swimwear sold – Read more

Quiksilver Photos