Quiksilver Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, long hours, expensive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 11, 2018
They don't pay you mileage or gas. Lots of wear on your own vehicle. Expensive car insurance. Long hours for little pay. No benefits what so ever. No paid holidays, vacations, raises,medical insurance or 401. Not to sure how honest they are with the billing. They do not want to tell you what you will be paid for a
delivery. Example. Drive 40 miles to make $4.00
Pros
Work at your own pace
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are great! The contests were the best!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Laughlin, NVDecember 14, 2017
I was so sad to leave here, but I needed to find something that paid a bit more and gave more hours. The managers and supervisors are great and my co-workers were so nice! I loved the dedication of customer service there. Every now and then we would have little contests like who could sell the most ___ and they were so much fun! If you decide to work here you gotta be upbeat and have GREAT customer service!
Pros
contests were fun and competitive, people were great.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why I moved on from Quiksilver
Director of Finance and Treasury (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAOctober 15, 2017
The company was going through a reorganization and consultants became problematic in my daily and weekly productivity with my current supervisor. Additionally, during the restructure, there was a turn over of 4 supervisors during my last several months at the Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot of life values.
Waikiki Beachwalk - Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIOctober 3, 2017
Quiksilver is a great place to work at if you love meeting people around the world. It's located at the heart of Waikiki.

Working with quiksilver has taught me alot. From showing and sharing Aloha. To ensuring great customet satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow & empty Quiksilver
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 22, 2017
When i worked @ quik this store was awfully slow, Barely any people came in to buy, the store gets messy fast when people do come, flexible scheduling, Hours are cut off a lot , they will send you home if it's empty, some supervisors are very lazy & talk a lot rather than get work done, started hiring rude & lazy employees, when you get hired if your a girl you HAVE to wear roxy, guys HAVE to wear quiksilver brand they're very strict about it , management is a mess, they want you to be really annoying & on top of every employee, pay is not great .
Pros
some friendly workers, folding clothes, discounts, flexible scheduling, they're tattoo friendly
Cons
shortage of hours, low pay, empty store, very boring, rude management, lazy workers, dress code
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CUSTOMER CARE CITRIX RALEIGH (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 5, 2017
Management always avaliable for help. Always a great mood. In house Cafe, gym, ping pong room, and other extras. Busy at work but fun to work there. Great place to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an enjoyable experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tinton Falls, NJAugust 31, 2017
Management plays favorites and does not treat employees fairly, weekend schedules are uneven between employees and near perfection is always required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
US Marketplace Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAAugust 30, 2017
Fun company to work for but too many hands in the cookie jar. Decision making process has to go through so many channels. They do not move fast enough. Meetings about the meetings create pushes for deadlines.
Pros
fun environment, healthy/happy living, product discounts
Cons
slow moving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing group of people
KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAJuly 6, 2017
Quiksilver is a lot to take on. The vibe is very laid back, but it entails a lot of work. Amazing people work for this company. With the recent changes, there has been a lack in direction, and job security, but seems to be getting better. There is some serious heart in that company that keeps the Ohana growing!
Pros
Amazing, Brilliant People
Cons
Too much on everyones plate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Global Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAJune 29, 2017
As the Global PMO working to bring Quiksilver out of bankruptcy my project was on a tight time line. It was exciting to work together with the the KPMG valuation and advisory teams to implement large scale systems conversions, fresh start accounting, financial reporting and manage the outside audit. I learned how important it is to keep everyone informed timely and educated on the process!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, Lax and chill Enviornment
Stock/Replenishment/Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 17, 2017
i was only there briefly and the store was shutting down so my experiences may be different. i enjoyed my time there. honestly it was mostly due to my co-workers. i was never bored and no task was all too difficult. i was still able to get everything done while enjoying myself and im not the most gregarious of people.
Pros
free shoes and clothing often
Cons
no benifits or overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJune 15, 2017
Quiksilver was a very laidback just easy job, no complaints. It was fun to see tourists out of town just invade the store and buy everything. The only main draw back was just some hours and inventory.
Pros
Good Hours, Super flexible.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No tienen profesionalismo los supervisores ni los manager y los que de recursos humanos no apoyan al empleado
Quality control (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAJune 10, 2017
Es una empresa que no hay apoyo al empleado,,hay muchos favoritismo,,los supervisores y manager son personas muy groserías con los empleados,, y recursos humanos no sirve de nada porque no investigan bien las cosas y se dejan llevar por chismes
Cons
No hay apoyo para el empleado
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 7, 2017
this place was fun I love walking around the shows meeting with people and meeting new clients. great management great co-workers it was a around great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COJune 6, 2017
Quiksilver was a great place to work the pay matched the work load. The culture was great and there is room for growth potential in lower management areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eddie Went Well
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 3, 2017
The Quiksilver/Roxy team is such a great team to be working for. How they run everything is beautiful and really work together with their associates. The benefits are amazing as well with not only clothing options but heads up on surf competitions as well!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Stocker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAMay 19, 2017
great place to work minus the politics and lack of management.Great discount on clothing and great coworkers are a plus.Great benefits,overtime and room to move up.
Pros
overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work like a slave get pay like a slave
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAMay 7, 2017
You work hard and reach their daily money goals but you only get if any 20 cent raise a year. I got a $1.00 raise in 7 years. Not worth it. Don't waste your years at this place. They went bankrupt and started cutting off hours then they lay off more than half the people. They came back through a 3 PL then they came back as themselves but kept it quiet because they are being sued by a lot of workers and debtors and now rent half the building because they can't afford it. No future, no way to go up since all the managers have known each other for over 30 years.
Pros
might get every other friday off
Cons
every other friday off-no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and family oriented
Sales/Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2017
Was a great place to work with great people to work with. Always busy and something to do. Revolved around the boarding culture, mainly surfing. Also you get to meet people shopping from all around the world.
Pros
Great benifits and awesome managers
Cons
Dealing with rude customers from time to time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back vibes
Assistant Store Manager/Acting Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLApril 14, 2017
Sadly, I no longer work here because the company closed my location. It was a fun and laid back job and had good vibes. Management has had a lot of change and a lot of downsizing and restructuring. They let a lot of people go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quiksilver. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 270 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9