Find companies:
Quiksilver
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Quiksilver Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick silver
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJJuly 9, 2014
fun and very entertaining. its more of a high school job for teens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greta work place
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 4, 2014
Great opportunity's and pay along with the people. jkbdfu dhoi wsehyoiash oiyao o sydois sdiugwa awfgeiuy awg euiyqd fuysgrt aiuwtegiawu siuetriu swiougted siu7etuitgesiuwe utaewg euts eruisi wehiuqagiwu suywuiyswg qwjuyaq
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Shipper (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: get your full time hours
Cons: no advancement unless you spoke spanish.
Its a decent job everyone is friendly well in the shipping department, management very organized but getting a raise was hard to get to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job environment where it feels like family
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: steady pace work
Cons: pay
A job environment where everyone treats you as if you are family to them. Very nice managers, they understand my situations whether it is family related or school related.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Soho location with a chill atmosphere
Retail Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 18, 2014
Pros: great location, hour lunch break, good discounts
Cons: irregular hours
Quiksilver Soho is a beautiful store and the managerial staff is generally fun and understanding. If you follow protocol and show up on time then usually you will not have any issues. It is not a very demanding job but you need to know how to deal with difficult customers and foreign languages are always helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 11, 2014
Pros: cool vibe
Cons: exhausting
Operation hours was very challenging, however the experience is great, get to interact with people froma round the world, cool place and vibe, however like mentioned before hours are difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off great
Retail Associate (Current Employee), Times Square, NYApril 22, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: no sick days, when you call out the manager makes you call someone to cover your shift, no advancement opportunity, they do not respect availability
You get a mass flood of people from about the moment you open to the moment you close. You learn how to do things quickly and your fellow sales associates are not shy to help you. Management has changed multiple times and they all sort of fall into their positions. Co-workers are one of the most amazing parts of the job, they're polite and helpful. – more... The second most amazing part about the job is meeting people from all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 28, 2014
It was difficult to find a balance between work and family/personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant- Supervisor (Former Employee), EddingtonMarch 2, 2014
my typical working day was like giving change and help customers.
I learnt how to work money out a and meet public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and energetic work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: paid meetings
Cons: coworkers who behaves as though they're the managers
The work environment started off as exciting, fun, productive, and enjoyable, however, as years went on management went south and new coworkers were not as friendly. But overall, Quiksilver was still a fun place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Cashier / Stockroom coordinator / Store Supervisor (Former Employee), pasadena CAFebruary 19, 2014
great place to work as a high school student. great lively environment. awesome staff great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a great place to learn business
Stock Manager/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 24, 2014
Very fun and great place to learn the in and out of business. The company helped myself and others learn and actually get ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and adventurous work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: was able to take a company surfboard when ever i needed.
Cons: black friday and any other rediculous shoping holidays.
A typical day would consist of helping customers find there size clothing or handling money at the cash registers. management was nice and took us all on a company camp out on the beach and taught us all how to surf. My co-workers were all nice and we were all close. The most enjoyable part of this job was folding clothes, it relaxed my mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QS
Shipper (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no room to advance
Overall a good and consistant job, but not enough room to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 2, 2014
The mos enjoyable part of the job was talk to costumers and discover were they from, everyday you meet someone from another country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill and Laid back
Manager (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZDecember 17, 2013
Typically I'd come in and handle the cash drawers, assist customers, stock merchandise, and all customer complaints. The management team and staff we're both amazing! Real chill and laid back environment but had to make sure customers were always being taking care of to insure future business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations, HR,customer service
General Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 13, 2013
Operations, HR, customer service, loss prevention, training, development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 4, 2013
I really enjoyed working at Quiksilver this was my favorite job, it was fun and very interesting i learned to create customers for life. the only bad thing is the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture, but needs more improvement in organization and communication amongst departments
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: vacation time, good work life balance, merchandise discount
Cons: job is stressful, raises are hard to come by
A typical day at work includes various projects to support our department - everyday is something different. I mostly provide assistant and support to the Senior Vice President. I've learned a lot about the product development processes and the business of supply chain and sourcing. Management is good - supportive and nurturing. Hardest part of the – more... job isprioritzing and time management. Also, dealing with the stresses of the job is not easy. There is something new to learn everyday so the anxiety of having to take on new projects is sometimes difficult to manage. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to have a flexible work life - everyone is pretty laid back. The dress code is casual and we get great benefits and vacation time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highest selling Quiksilver in the country
Stock Manager/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 30, 2013
This store really took off when i was hired. We broke records by selling the most in a day, which eventually led to getting an offsite warehouse to store more merchandise.The warehouse was at least 5 times bigger than the store itself.I was hired as the stock/visual manager. That title made me in charge of the entire appearance of the store, as well – more... as the receiving and sending responsibilities of the stockroom. Everything was perfect until we moved to the warehouse. My workload was more than doubled, and i hired a staff of 6 people. I really enjoyed working for this company, but getting paid $10 for the amount of work i was putting in was unacceptable. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Quiksilver

Quiksilver rides the wave of youth appeal. It caters to the young and athletic with surfwear, snowboardwear, sportswear, and swimwear sold – Read more

Quiksilver Photos