Find companies:
QUIKTRIP CORPORATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

QUIKTRIP CORPORATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Clerk (Current Employee), Conyers, GAOctober 21, 2014
Tasks change daily with respect to one's ability
Great team members
Lots of opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very active place to work.
MARKET SURVEYOR (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch and sodas.
Cons: learning curves of a newly created position.
Typing, planning, coordinating, conference calls, meeting planning, training classes, assembling materials and phones. I learned that planning training classes can be challenging. My management team was supportive of the unexpected workload brought on my a newly developed position. My co-workers were a great team of trainers. The hardest part of my – more... job was the learning curves and growing pains due to the fact that this was a brand new position created specifically for me in a new department. The most enjoyable part of my job was the satisfaction of knowing that everyday I overcame any new challenges that came across my daily activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For!
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 10, 2014
I love and miss QuikTrip so much!

QuikTrip is by far the best company I have ever worked for. I still consider myself part of the company and culture and it has been over five years since I had to leave Kansas City.

QuikTrip rewards its employees richly, both financially and personally. They work hard at creating a pleasant working atmosphere in more – more... ways that I can list. They respect and appreciate their employees and include them in all phases of company growth programs.

I wish QuikTrip would come to Maine! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 20, 2014
Fun place to work. ..............

........

.......

.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 27, 2014
QuikTrip is a great company to work for. The compensation and benefits is astounding!! There is opportunity for advancement from every position!! The hours and demanding schedule are the only downside. You never know when you are going to have to work an extra shift, go in early, or work late.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace that every day was different
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Belleville, IlJune 23, 2014
Well run company that you could have a different day every day. Required a lot of hard work and an ability to work long hours and be on your feet the entire day. Company full of great people. Job could be very taxing physically but would enable you to meet many great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preventative maintenance and odd jobs for Quiktrip
Special Projects Crew (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 29, 2014
Pros: good work schedule, ability for overtime, worked with people my age
Cons: low pay, sometimes hard work outside
Overall good job which simply paid too little. Worked out of the warehouse and would be dispatched to Tulsa division stores to improve look and maximize efficiency. Most labor was acceptable but conditions could get quite hot in the summer. Good management and gave me the opportunity to work with people my age, albeit they were much less educated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 29, 2014
this is a great company who takes care of you. good benefits. only bad thing is long hours on feet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace with customers in and out all day.
Supervisor/Head Cashier (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAJanuary 29, 2014
Team atmosphere, everyone greets customer as they enter and leave the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, room for advancement.
Asst. Manager/Initial Trainer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 25, 2014
The compensation was great for the work being done. QuikTrip opens stores often so there is definite room for advancement. If you stick with the company long enough its not too far fetched to believe you'll be working at the corporate office in a matter of years. Management, at the store level, is hit or miss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place To work
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 6, 2013
Give fast friendly customer service, Brew coffee, clean fountain area, Write orders, Read daily store email, Sweep the parking lot, Wipe down gas pumps, Check in vendors, Restock cooler and freezer, Sweep and mop floor, Stock hot dog and taquito roller grills, Put up warehouse order, Clean sidewalk and parking lot, Clean and stock fountain drink module, – more... Clean restrooms, Attend store team and 1-on-1 meetings, Bag ice, Cook Hotzi breakfast sandwiches, Empty trash containers, Move and build pop display, Check in gas delivery, and Pick up outside trash – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Pay.. Bonus is not really a bonus....
Contract to Hire Sr Software Developer (Former Employee), Corporate OfficeTulsa OKNovember 25, 2013
Pros: due to lack of knowledge base, you can work here a long time..., they like to throw beer parties at corporate office to keep employees happy with their jobs.
Cons: bonus structure is deducted from base pay you get it back if company meets budget., not competitive in their salary offering., management knows how to sell gas and food but not a lot about its it structure/standards, no training provided although was discussed during interview process, long hours
Fun place to work but low pay and salary is required to work minimum of 46 hours. Company refused to pay any relocation but offered it with the next job posting. Be sure to negotiate upfront as the Company will not negotiate after contract starts. They will not counter just pull the offer completely. When asking Management about operating policies they – more... had no idea what the policies were. Management plays favorites with employees, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and ever changing environment. A lot of fun when you develop relationships with customers and employees.
Clerk (Current Employee), Lilburn, GAOctober 30, 2013
Just a fun place to work and you get to meet tons of people each day. Their hiring process is pretty solid so you're generally working with people who are similar to you or get the same pleasure in dealing with people. I learned a lot about how to identify customer needs before actually asking them specifically what they wanted. And I can also off them – more... certain services that they were not aware would help make their visits more convenient and enjoyable. The job can get difficult when you deal with such a volume of people but it helps to stay calm and continue to think through things, especially when dealing with upset customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay and benefits
Assistant Manager/Special Projects Team Lead (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 25, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours, high stress, no outside of work life
Paid extremely well, you are given 10 sick days and 5 personal days from the first day you are hired to use how you please. Job is high stress and can be very demanding. Work/Life balance is highly imbalanced towards work, especially if you are working the overnight or swing-overnight schedules and/or attend college - your life will be non existent – more... outside of work. Fast paced environment usually makes days go by faster, however multiple stressors with no outlet can make the days seem longer as well. Usually has more routes for advancement, as long as you get the right manager/supervisor. If you don't sell your soul to the company, or if you dare question any upper management or tell them no on anything, your chances of promotion dwindle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high volume work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Metro AtlantaAugust 15, 2013
Each day brought new challenges, like how to deal with rude ignorant people. If you can handle the customer service here you can do anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun enviroment
Part Time Clerk (Current Employee), Mission, KSJune 11, 2013
Fun never can expect the same type of day that you may have had previously. The most enjoyable part of job is interacting with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and grow in the management field.
Assistant Manager (MOD) (Current Employee), Jefferso, GAMay 7, 2013
Pros: free coffee!! (much needed)
Cons: no breaks. stuffy uniform.
A typical day at Quiktrip is a whirlwind of activity. The pace is FAST and I can't stress that enough. We do anywhere from 800 to 1500 transactions in one ten hour shift. My coworkers and clerks are all competent and make it so we can keep up with the flow of customers and still maintain a very clean, appealing shopping experience for them. Delegation – more... of tasks happens very quickly, follow through is a must to ensure that your directions were communicated and implemented correctly. The hardest part of my job is making the time to do the "office" part of my management position. Writing accurate orders for a constantly bustling store where merchandise flies off the shelf faster than we can fill it has it's challenges. However, I do enjoy my customers and getting them out the door to work on time, just like our company name implies. We see a lot of the same people everyday and come to be on a first name basis with them. It's nice to feel like they are there to see you, and for them, that we are happy to see them! The skills that I have learned at Quiktrip, I could not have learned anywhere else. I have learned to keep my cool even in terribly stressful situations, to meet deadlines which seem absolutely unattainable, and to be an assertive and effective manager, and turn over an excellent looking store. Plus, I can multitask like nothing you've ever seen! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly fast paced enviroment.
Store Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 1, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: several hours on site
Fast paced, very customer service oriented learn something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly and fast paced environment. Interacting with customers while having the opportunity to make them smile.
Lead Relief Clerk (Current Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: fun and friendly associates
Cons: no lunches
I keep the sales floor clean. I stock the coolers and grill food items. I delegate duties to my associates. I make sure the merchandise is full and faced for the consumers. I run the cash register. I also handle returns and exchanges. Treat people how you would like to be treated. I worked with great managers. I have the honor to work with hard working – more... individuals. The hardest part is not being able to take a lunch due to company policy. I love interacting with people because I love to make them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company! Wish I never left!
Initial Trainer (Former Employee), Tempe, AZFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: amazing career path, always promote from within, awesome managers!
Cons: physically demanding, long hours and evolving schedules.
Great company to work for and advance in. Hands down one of the best companies I ever worked for. This company takes care of their people and values them. Although, it is a demanding job. The schedule does fluctuate and can become quite chaotic. But the work is definitely worth the reward.