Find companies:
Quincy Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Quincy Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quincy Medical Center is a great place to work
Nurse Technician (Former Employee), 114 Whitwell StreetNovember 7, 2013
Pros: great customer service.
Cons: stewart healthcare
I worked at Quincy Medical Center for 12 years and 6 months and I think It is a great place to work. The employers are very good to patients where that special warm and friendly welcome is always there. I learn to appreciate QMC now that I no longer work there and hope that business will start turning around for them. Again great place to work and hoping – more... to go back there to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment but enjoyable and friendly environment.
Patient Transporter (Current Employee), Quincy, MAApril 29, 2013
A typical day of transport would require that I transport patients by wheel chair or stretcher to their medical exams, floor change, surgery, admits or discharge. I would assist the technologists with the required procedures. I have gained a wide variety of knowledge pertaining to medical exams, medical terminology and patient care. All of my co-workers – more... are friendly and easy to work with. Management is understanding and works around my schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Time
Nursing Tech/ ED Tech (Former Employee), Quincy, MAMarch 20, 2013
This is where I learned my true official skills. Nurse tech learned and performed ekg's, blood draw, and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work inviroment
X-ray Technologist (Former Employee), quincy, massJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: good bebefits
a good and busy place to work
oppertunitis to earn extra money by taking call
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hospital, but now under new management.
Parking and Transportation Officer (Former Employee), Quincy, MAJanuary 8, 2013
While working at QMC I had a really good time. I would drive the shuttle buses to and from the hospital to pick up and drop off patients at the train station. We kept logs daily of how many people we picked up. Best thing about this job was that the patients were usually really nice and sweet. Worst part was actually the vans we had to drive. They were – more... ancient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nutrition Department
Dietetic Assistant (Former Employee), Quincy, MAJanuary 7, 2013
Typical hospital setting with rotating shifts.
No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I reviewed the summary
Nursing Technition, (Former Employee), Quincy, MASeptember 2, 2012
My typical night starts at 8pm. to 8am.It begins by making rounds going from patient to patient checking to see if they need anything or if they have to be repositioned.As the night progresses we have to record their In Puts,and Out Puts and report patient care,and make necessary changes to the patients,and answer call bells.
In the am we also change – more... and reposition the patients,record their Is and Os,and again their record their care on the computer.Before this is done we draw all the patients bloods.and perform the E.K.Gs that have to be done.If a patient passes away we have to wrap them in a cadiver bag and transport them to the morgue.
..I like working with my coworkers at night we get our jobs done best to our ability.We go home with the thought that we did our jobs to the best of our knowledge.
The hardest part of my job is working very short staff.
I enjoyed my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parking and Transportation Officer
Parking and Transportation Officer (Former Employee), Quincy, MAAugust 3, 2012
I ensured the safety and well being of hospital patients. I also performed tasks such as the maintenance of the vehicles I transported the patients in.