Find companies:
Quinsigamond Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Quinsigamond Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schooling
Student (Current Employee), Holden, MAJune 5, 2014
Great place to go to school to figure out what you want to do. Faculty was all nice and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work with lots of opportunities for learning
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee), Worcester MAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, foster self-management of time and assignments
Cons: only part time work available with no benefits, little or no opportunity to become full time.
Only part time work available with no benefits due to limited state budget, but encourages people to gain what experience they can and move on to better opportunities.
Learned a lot about networking security technology as applied to a campus environment with both students and faculty/staff needs, as well as diverse applications used by the different – more... populations.
Coworkers are supportive of teaching new technologies and their related troubleshooting requirements.
While the tough part of the job is dealing with the vastly different levels of expertise of clients and their different expectation levels, resolving their issues or squeaking an extra year's lifetime out of a piece of equipment can be rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Adjuncts!
Adjunct Professor of Computer Information Systems (Current Employee), Worcester, MAJune 11, 2013
I've been at QCC for two years and love it. I go in, teach my classes, deal with my students and leave. During the semester, my students are my only care - with little outside interference from the dean or anyone else.

Pay for Adjuncts isn't great - but if this is a moonlighting position, its not bad. Adjuncts are union, so the more experience teaching – more... you have, the more you get paid.

The thing I love most about QCC is that I am not sucked into "College politics" that plague other schools. I just teach - and thats all I want to do! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Temporary Kitchen Position (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJanuary 31, 2013
Working at the college was fun. It actually inspired me to inquire about going to school there. It was a great summer job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Profit Public Sector Position
Student-Support Tutor (Current Employee), Worcester, MAJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: campus location, flexible schedule
Cons: limited staff
I am a student-support tutor, and I work with students that need help on any writing assignment. Our center works with both walk-ins and appointments. Even though I guide students, I learn a bit about myself as well as either a review of old material, or exposure to an entirely new subject. Both my manager and co-workers are immersed in the academia – more... environment, adding to the the authentic nature of our expertise. The hardest part of my job is accommodating several students at the same time. The most rewarding part of my job is seeing a notable favorable change in the student's perspective of their assignments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Online Business Instructor (Current Employee), Worcester, MAOctober 8, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: distance
Great leadership, great support, been here over 12 years and great school for adults
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Community College that offers a positive experience for both student and employee.
Nurse Instructor (Current Employee), Worcester, MAJune 19, 2012
A great place to work, genuine and caring people who provide an excellent learning experience for their students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and diverse
Technology Assistant (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJune 2, 2012
Great co-workers, managers were helpful and insightful, loved working there in my brief stay