Quiznos Employee Reviews

Found 966 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sandwiches
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 25, 2017
sandwich making is rather boring and monotonous so best to be ready for it. as a beginner you start to easy roles and advance to harder or i guess important positions.
Pros
discounts on food
Cons
low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i approve
Manager (Former Employee) –  Iowa, LAMay 25, 2017
I enjoyed the freedom i had to work alone and run the store. i enjoyed the simple routine and eating the food (dont do that though). i enjoyed being able to accept the many tips i was offered which helped a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad it's gone
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMay 25, 2017
While this was a great place to work, sadly the franchise owner at the location i worked wasn't too sure how to run a store, and was only open for a grand total of 6 months. From day one ribbon cutting, to day end closing the doors for the last time, I was there. It was a nice place with some good kids working there and i wish it could have lasted longer. I miss our regular customers that kept us going as long as we did.
Pros
Wonderfull customers, good co-workers
Cons
Store closed too fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really not the best place to work
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Blaine, MNMay 24, 2017
Well working there the people i worked with none of them spoke decent english so it was hard to communicate with them so i had to get a diffrent job for the simple
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sandwich maker
Customer Service/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIMay 24, 2017
quizson was a good job to me i learn how to build sub and how to do soup and bread i had good hours but the jobs close down but that was good store to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOMay 23, 2017
I loved all of the people I worked with! The staff made the job worth while! The food was so good! We got to have a sandwich everytime on shift! The owner for our company wasn't very productive
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Gift Cards for Quiznos subs
Help Desk Lead (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 21, 2017
The typical work day was answering calls and emails from customers and franchise owners. We placed tickets for Quality assurance issues.
The Franchise Owners would call for all issues and concerns.
Pros
The employees were great
Cons
Healthcare was just ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving the customers with great food
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAMay 19, 2017
This place is great place to serve fast food to hungry customers. I would charge his/her food items. Some customers are happy with their food purchases.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Too far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, IDMay 16, 2017
The particular Quiznos that i worked at was poorly managed my coworkers were amazing. I didn't like how the tips were optional for us to receive like i said it was poorly managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grat place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 12, 2017
Started at the bottom worked up to be GM for 3 stores .really enjoyed it but left no time for personal life. Eventually left for new job in different industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Restaurant
Manager (Former Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDMay 11, 2017
The brand was a good idea.......... The food was very good and tasty..... I loved working for this company for 6 years.... I wish they would have never closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missed
Manager (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXMay 8, 2017
Quiznos was a great sandwich shop, however, the CEO, who assisted the franchise stores, stole all their profits and the stores closed down. Great food.
Pros
Great Foood
Cons
Closed too soon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Crew/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Washington, INMay 6, 2017
There were 2 decent employees. The management sucked, the other employees sucks. They got by with stealing and giving away free food. Hours sucked if you were kissing the managers butt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace great food
Manager; Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Martin Luther King HwyMay 5, 2017
I love this company. I worked with this company several times and I was sadden to see it close. I had great hopes for the company. I enjoyed working and investing my time in to my location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent job.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHApril 29, 2017
I worked at Quiznos for over a year and I enjoyed it for the most part. The pay wasn't what I was looking for, so I got a better paying job. But I would refer the job to someone looking to work part time.
Pros
Pay is weekly and was a paper check when I was employed by them.
Cons
Usually no breaks. Disliked the managements' job ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok... Nothing special
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY 11235April 28, 2017
Quiznos was a job I had while I was still in school. I had an incident with a co-worker that made it uncomfortable working with him. When I told my boss nothing was done about it. As time went on my boss literally just dropped everyone and closed without telling anyone. The owner never had many off the things on the menu and would buy all the food from BJs, nothing was ever Quiznos brand. It was a good job for a high school student, but I wouldn't work there now.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Business was slow, no raise, no menu items, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Also no longer applicable.
Shift Manager/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Alton, ILApril 27, 2017
Quiznos is unfortunately another business that has not had long term success. However it was a good place to work with good team leaders and pleasant coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to be.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  North Highlands, CAApril 26, 2017
This is a very fun place to work at. Its a very friendly environment. The manager teaches you everything you need to learn to manage the facility correctly. The most enjoyable part was interacting with staff and coworkers. Here you can really learn how to work under pressure and at a quick pace in no time.
Pros
discount on meals, got a raise.
Cons
no advancement, no overtime, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, IAApril 24, 2017
Come in and meal prep for the day. You make sandwiches, salads, etc. Cash handling sales, stocking, cleaning. Management was great to work with and had a lot of fun working with management.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced food job
Food Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXApril 20, 2017
Quiznos is a fast paced job during rush hour, the customers are polite, and all the co-workers get along. Not much room for advance in the company but a good job experience.
Pros
half priced food
Cons
no chance of going anywhere in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quiznos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,174 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

73%
210 ratings
Add your rating