RBS Employee Reviews

Found 156 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  New York StateJanuary 9, 2017
Company is very good. and The district sales manager was excellent. Hardest part is the straight commissions. The company is well structured. The branches are hard to deal with but the corporate company is excellent
Pros
401k, flexible, work life balance
Cons
straigth commissions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 6, 2017
RBS was a good company to work for but unfortunately they exited the international business. The management was very proactive in creating a great work/life balance and ensuring everyone felt part of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm. Reshaping and delivering new business strategy
Director, Head of Payment Ops (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTDecember 12, 2016
RBS is a great firm and I am proud of many contribution I made. I had the opportunity to work with great people and learn a lot from senior management and co-workers.
Pros
Global Strategy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  GilmertonDecember 9, 2016
Worked for Rbs for 8 years and only left to look after my granddaughter. My daughter was at university and my son in law works away from home.
I would like something similar to the job I was doing at RBS but I'm keen to to learn more.
Pros
Pension
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job opportunity but company is changing and low morale
Associated-Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTNovember 29, 2016
Good opportunity for improvements, difficult to deliver with limited resources and cross functional team making final decision. Much improvement needed in many areas.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
few breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTNovember 23, 2016
I have met a lot of great people over the years. My managers and co-workers are fun and hard working. The only downside is that there are no increases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, IT poorly managed
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 11, 2016
Investment is done, however products are not uses as they should be, making the place not efficient. Management does not care of customer but only on cutting cost to employees but managers who does nothing are still there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale is low
Associate (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 6, 2016
Company is currently going thru downsizing. Morale is low. Not much of internal opportunities. 50% more RIF by 2018. Not much more to say.........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great experience
Agency Loan Administration - Consultant Role (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 12, 2016
Consultant to loan administration and documentation.
3 months working directly with loan administration personnel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank to work for.
MAILROOM SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 9, 2016
RBS in the Stamford location, is a good bank to work for. Communication is clear. But as the bank is struggling. Great people and a great location, right off 95 and Metro North.
Pros
People and location
Cons
Bank is struggling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Talent Acquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 5, 2016
Great people to work with, but bank is experiencing reduction in force as it streamlines its presence in the US market. The people more than make up for the uncertainty within the business
Pros
People
Cons
Ever changing business plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTSeptember 2, 2016
come in take calls from credit card cardholders in reference to their bills making sure to be courteous and listen to them and giving full knowledge of past due balances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment / people, in the process of an extreme headcount reduction.
IT Risk & Control Specialist, CIB Americas (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 31, 2016
Great work environment, people are good to work with, cooperative with very few conflicts. There is an extreme headcount reduction, which in the end will result in less than 10% of the original size. Lateral movements were encouraged providing for a good experience / learning environment.
Pros
Open work environment, great people to work with.
Cons
Extreme downsizing in process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best foreign banks to work
Regulatory Consultant (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 22, 2016
One of the best foreign banks to work for. The management was open minded, invited staff to share ideas, opinions and was always open to feedback. Some of the best managers and colleagues I have worked with in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Idea Creating workplace
Risk and Controls Team Lead-Associate (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 5, 2016
Communication skills have become my most used and required skills for my level. The relationships I build along the way have been the best sources of information. Knowledge sharing is another skill that not only helps the seeker but the educator as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good managers
International Trade Specialist (Former Employee) –  Medford, MAAugust 2, 2016
Company seems to care about their employees.
Lots of outside support.
Friendly office atmosphere.
Great benefits with lots of vacation time.
Pros
Great benefits, plenty of vacation time
Cons
security, half hour lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Busy
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 11, 2016
I really liked to work there, I was with a lot of Asian people that learnt a lot about Asian culture. We were like family and always worked very hard to increase company's performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don"t bother with joining RBS
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 7, 2016
Prior to being downsized, RBS was in their 8th year of their 5 year plan to turn business around. Management was a loss as they never listen to staff. Worked for 20+ years and only felt relieved when I received (in error) email advising of CT Unemployment Options now that I was let go. Management advised me that email wasn't intended for me.....but that evening my entire profile was changed. When I questioned HR I was told that I was on their list for the following week to be advised, Management has no respect for staff members.
Pros
Co-workers were nice.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Helpdesk Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 21, 2016
Working on the Help Desk we answer a lot of calls mostly from people who maybe frustrated and under a deadline, and they are always nice and say Thank you! at the end of the call.
Pros
Close to home and downtown.
Cons
Company is downsizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 21, 2016
a typical day starts with conference call about portal issues & plans for future updates

Usually problems related to application availability due to new releases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,607 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8