Rabobank Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of motivation and support
Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAJune 1, 2017
Great place to work, there is support should you run into something you are having trouble with. Tons of opportunities to get sponsored training and get involved in the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good cooperative environment
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2017
Good place to work, friendly environment, excellent work/life balance, good benefits, risk adverse, no incentive to take risk, minimum or no mobility, very bureaucratic.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
no mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank! Management however is unexperienced in the field
Sr. BSA/AML Investigation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAMay 9, 2017
Great bank and culture with the willingness to move forward. Management for EDD and FIU however lacks the experience and expertise to build a winning team. Executive leadership is strong.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Management is not able to improve team skillset
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAMay 8, 2017
Very behind in technology, poor management all around. Super high turn over, would not recommend anyone working for this company. Rabobank, does not offer any classes when you first start. The company overall lacks professionalism.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun places, and good working invironment
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAApril 25, 2017
Cust service, wire transfers, cash withdrawals, deposit, sale goals. cash handling up to 50,000. Cash Advance, ordering foreign currency. building a relationship with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were very nice
CUSTOMER SERVICE Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAApril 20, 2017
Customer service answering 90 to 100 calls per day.. data entry of each call .

learned to hold my breath when getting yelled at daily from customers.

workplace culture very cut throat stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, fun work environment, collaborative culture
Corporate Finance Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2017
I was an intern at Rabo, and I found the intern program to be fantastic. My management group was very patient and willing to help me learn. I worked on projects that went directly to customers and was given the opportunity to accomplish whatever I felt that I could take on.
Pros
Great mentorship
Cons
Somewhat low salary for banking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hate this job
Training Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAApril 10, 2017
I have consistently had problems with coworkers and when I reached out to HR I was told to suck it up. Disturbing trend towards pop culture job evaluation. Pointing out coworkers weaknesses and basically tearing down any achievements because they feel that the only way to have a great work environment is for everyone to be walking around on eggshells fearing they will make a mistake.
Pros
Good health insurance program
Cons
low pay, poor morale, inept management
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are American, beware
GFM/Markets, Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 10, 2017
Bottom line, the Dutch are used to a more socialist society whereas Americans are used to a more capitalist society.

While the Dutch provide excellent benefits (health, vacation, work/life balance), they are abysmal at competitive compensation, advancement, and with having any sense of a commercial attitude at senior management levels.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Compensation, management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work somewhere else if you can
New Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rather not say, CaliforniaApril 6, 2017
Antiquated systems, Bank under consent order, management confused and reactive, and too many thinks going on at the same time. "EXEMPT" Means working lots of free hours with no extra pay. They don't pay on bringing deposit balances like other places...
*** Some wonderful Co-Workers*** but bank is seriously behind the times and won't invest in correcting it. Not sure how much The CEO knows what goes on in some of the areas but way too much work for the pay.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
Exempt, Low Pay, Systems way behind the times
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Loan Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 4, 2017
Productive and provide support and training to other departments. Completed task in a timely manner. Offer assistance where needed. Take additional assisgnment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool workplace
Parking Lot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 30, 2017
its pretty cool at work, its more of a laid back job i dont really have to do much. The most enjoyable part of this job is getting discounts on the great food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Arroyo Grande, CAMarch 29, 2017
Great management, great people, great life and work balance. Do not treat you like a number make you feel like your part of a family. Definitely recommend working here.
Pros
Balance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better opportunity elsewhere
IT Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAMarch 22, 2017
Underappreciated. Under paid. They promote people they are friends with or brown nosers. Raises are garbage 2% per year if your lucky. Management takes credit for the work their subordinates do.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Bank with a small feel...
BSA / AML Senior Consultant (Team Lead/Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMarch 21, 2017
Great place to work and gain valuable experience...they offer extensive training and the opportunity to work across departments. Very good opportunity for advancement as well.
Pros
Laid back management and staff
Cons
It's located in Roseville, Ca
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Credit Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Paso Robles, CAMarch 21, 2017
Rabobank was a good place to work. The benefits were amazing, paid time off and holidays as well. I enjoyed my 3 weeks of vacation. Plus the pay is competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foreign Bank Culture
IFRS, Broker-Dealer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 20, 2017
Foreign Bank Culture
Lots of Expats
Little to no advancement opportunities
Pay is below market for many positions
Too much work and too little people to do it
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
KYC Client On-Boarding Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2017
Small company to work for, they deal mostly with contract people. For contract work, The assignments depending on the budge and you can be let go from one day to the next.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank trying to decide what kind of bank they want to be
Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMarch 6, 2017
I was part of the senior management team. Every year we were given very high goals and expectations were extremely high for the support of the bank as a whole.
Pros
Some really great team members that want to see the bank and everyone do well
Cons
No clear guidance and fluidity among teams... kind of mirrors our government at this juncture
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Productive
International Trade Services Officer (Current Employee) –  Moorpark, CAFebruary 7, 2017
What I learned is to be very carful about doing this job due to high risk. I do a lot of wiring and making payment for different companies so Auditing is tuff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report