Find companies:
Radford University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Radford University United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typically what is expected from graduate assistants
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Radford, VirginiaDecember 26, 2014
I basically just help my assigned professors with their classes. Most of the time I would help grade students' homework and exams. I also helped in the rat lab and was the supervisor in the lab two days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment with a variety of opportunities
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Radford, VAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no benifits
A standard graduate assistant ship which included conducting research for professors and completing odd tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with excellent bosses
Work Study Student (Former Employee), Radford, VASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: flexibility with breaks
Cons: only a part time position. would of love to work longer here.
Graded students exams and organized staff supplies. Help other students with questions with courses and upcoming events.

Management gave us the freedom with needed to make decision. My team of co workers were fun loving but hard workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Went By Quickly Because of Plenty of Work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Radford, VAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management
Time flew by because there was always something that needed cleaning. I learned a lot about different cleaning products, and different ways to stains out of things, gum out of carpet. Management was a bit high school. Wanting to gossip or create tension when there was none. I adored all of my co-workers. They really pulled together to help each other and make everyone feel included. The hardest part of the job was cleaning once 8 a.m. came because classes started and then all the work had to be done around staff and students. The most enjoyable part was when the office workers thanked us, with a nice card, or candy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students
Peer Instructor/Tutor (Former Employee), Radford, VAJuly 8, 2014
Good class/work balance. Gained experience helping peers. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people with their coding problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer Strength Assistant (Former Employee), Radford, VAJune 5, 2014
Pros: learn the lifts and styles hands on
I worked under the strength department learning how they trained division 1 athletes. I learned a great deal about how different teams and genders required different workouts and intensities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
lab monitor, changing the pickle (Former Employee), Radford, VAMay 14, 2014
Helping beginning students learn the basics.
Learn better problem solving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Public Relations Coordinator (Former Employee), Radford,VAApril 18, 2014
Extremely Informative
Supportive Environment
Dedicated to Coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Radford, VAApril 17, 2014
I love my job, unfortunately it is only temporary. The professors are wonderful and very helpful. I file my budget papers, use the computer, answer and respond to emails.Nothing hard about my job. I love coming into my job everyday!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Radford, VAMarch 20, 2014
Interacting with diverse groups of people on the regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive of academic growth
Research Methods Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Radford, VAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: professional development
Cons: time obligation
Provide you the resources you need to grow as a graduate student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Job
Assistant Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Radford, VAFebruary 3, 2014
This was student position and provided a good work experience for a college student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer/Internship
Intern Strength Coach (Former Employee), Radford, VAJanuary 12, 2014
It has been amazing to work down with the D1 athletes and strength coach at Radford for the past two years. I've learned a great deal from the coaches and their philosophy's. Along with learning from athletes and their motivational factors. Great work experience and an invaluable amount of on the job experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back work environment for students
Radford University Ambassadors President (Current Employee), Radford, VAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
My supervisor gives us flexible hours to work around our class schedule. I learned more about excel spreadsheets and planning events. The most enjoyable part of the job, is working with other Radford University students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwhleming experience
Graduate Intern (Current Employee), Radford, VANovember 5, 2013
It has been an humbling experience working as an administrator within my educational environment. The management is outstanding, created a sense of "family" within the office. The hardest part of the job was working with the student groups, however it has been the most enjoyable as well; relationships and group intitiative has grown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Radford, VAOctober 28, 2013
 Responsible for inputting data accurately within the accounting services database
 Performed various administrative duties including filing and copying records/documents
 Maintained updated inventory for entire university
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School!
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Radford, VAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: free room and board, dicounted books and materials
Great School! Continues to grow every year! Being an RA is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work study job
Building Manager Heth Student Center (Former Employee), Radford, VASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: excellent teamwork between employees.
Cons: could not continue to work there after i finished at radford university.
My typical day consisted of reviewing daily schedule and preparing building to accommodate schedule. The management staff was courteous and enthusiastic and an overall joy to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find another school
Former student (Former Employee), Radford, VAAugust 22, 2013
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: lack of management
Overworked and under appreciated. The universities few connections to the outside world makes it difficult for new graduates to get employment. Go to a different school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Intramural Supervisor for Campus Recreation (Former Employee), Radford, VAJuly 24, 2013
Supervising campus recreation sports and reporting the outcome of games. Made schedules for employees.

Radford University Salaries

Instructor
$45,000 per year