Radian Group Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 31, 2017
eview and evaluate borrower profile including all income documentation, tax returns, credit reports, preliminary title report, judgments, bankruptcy documents and appraisals.
Analyze and calculate income using documentation such as personal and business income statements; ensure all necessary documentation is requested to support final loan decisions.
Exercise good judgment, conduct reasonableness tests and issue quality decisions
Determine accuracy and completeness of files; ensure consistent processes
Demonstrate proficiency in automated underwriting systems
Maintain established service level standard of decisions within a 48-hour time frameCommunicate regularly with sales team, processing department and managementFamiliar with multiple investor and agency guidelines and overlays
DE Mortgage Underwriter Required Skills and Qualifications:
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Learning and Development - Performance Consultant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 4, 2017
The organization served me well for the 10+ years that I worked there. I had opportunities to learn and grow. I held three (3) different roles and became a trusted advisor as well as an ambassador for the organization. New leadership has helped to move the organization forward in a great way.
Pros
Great environment and employees
Cons
Limited growth potential when I worked there. Things may have changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Mortgage Servicing Compliance / Ops Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 18, 2017
Radian has been a small, tight knit community of employees for many years. Employment at Radian teaches each employee how to think outside of the box.
Pros
easy access in Philadelphia
Cons
uncertain industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 21, 2017
temp job company . station work is ez . had to focus on two things at once .stood for long periods of time ,had ny own transportation. work in cooler sold as much seafood as I could
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Assistant Market Lead (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCFebruary 1, 2016
You only had to work three times a week. Not enough resources to succeed at the job. The pay was horrible for the position. They are now out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a typical place for work
devops engineer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 2, 2015
Two things to remember when signing up for a job in this company: 1. they make boatload of money off mortgage insurance
2. culture of IT is pretty much absent
Pros
a team (if you're lucky to get in good one)
Cons
everything else, literally
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Radian and I love the people I currently work for and with.
SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 7, 2015
Basically, I don't get up in the morning just because I have bills to pay but because I love who I work for and who I work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radian Events
Market Manager for Central Florida (Former Employee) –  Central FloridaSeptember 29, 2015
Company was great to work for, allowed me opportunity to grow and expand my knowledge base. Very supportive of the remote location managers.
I learn a lot about excel , Word while working for Radian Events
Pros
Freedom to grow
Cons
Work wass on a contract basis so you never knew when it would end and you would be layed off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome customer surveys.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 29, 2015
I work with a partner and the deli team to execute sales and drive traffic to the deli area providing samples of products. Enjoyable customers who are willingly and happily provide a survey for the experience. Awesome hours and pay with the compensation of gas for traveling.
Pros
Deli workers provide meals, enjoyable customers experience everytime
Cons
Seasonal job and on-call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Food handler (Former Employee) –  birmingham, ALMay 21, 2014
The managers and my co-workers were very helpful and har working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
MI Claim Specialist (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
Radian is overall great place to work. However, the growth and advancement is not the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel opportunities and a place to brush up on customer service
Sales & Marketing Contractor Trainer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNDecember 18, 2013
early start. you're the boss. management was extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 6, 2013
Very wonderful team of people. Wonderful working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Guaranty Organization with many career opportunities
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 30, 2013
Financial Guaranty business with a professional, yet comfortable working environment.
Pros
great opportunities for career growth, education and networking.
Cons
less opportunity for creativity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Radian Group
Area Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MnAugust 15, 2012
Promoting Products for companies such as General Mills and Wal-Mart.
Pros
work from home
Cons
driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radian
Sr. Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2012
Radian values technical people. Radian was a great place to work until some of the executive team moved on.

My executive was great at managing up, but managing across and down was definitely not the strong suit. Projects were interesting and varied, but if all was not perfect you were subjected to a lot of bad behavior.

Radian pays very well, not sure why they are so much higher than other organizations, but always paid more than what they needed to pay.

If you had a special talent, you could hold the organization hostage demanding more money than anyone else would be willing to pay.
Pros
work life balance, co-workers were awesome, highly compensated
Cons
benefits were diminished year over year, culture became hostile and competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Radian Group Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Radian Group Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7