Find companies:
Radian
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Radian Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work place
DOCUMENT MANAGEMENT UNDERWRITER RADIAN (Current Employee), PhiladelphiaOctober 17, 2014
Pros: 4 day work weeks
This work place is diverse with many interesting people. Upbeat environment with opportunities to grow within
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for and very rewarding professionally
Sr. Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), Alexandria Va.October 2, 2014
Pros: professionals all
Radian was acquired by a larger company and dissolved but keeping many if not all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Great management.
Facility Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: had to leave
This was a good place to work. Management was fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Sr. DMT Underwriter/SIU (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2013
Pros: good vacation package
Cons: terrible direction from the top and mid level
The vacation schedule is good but other than that there isnt much to hang your hat on, the middle and upper mgmnt is pretty bad and the environment dreary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience
Web (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 26, 2012
Old equipment, poor communication, sad environment, and terrible financial straights. Stay away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, company activity volleyball, baseball, bowling, golf, cookouts, great educational dept. and training programs
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: a great job
Cons: laid off
Interfaced with all levels of employees concern Human Resources Dept.
I love working with all levels of the company
Working with people on documents ( I-9 ) forms for new hires
Helping with campus recruiting support dept.
Working as a team on the weekly employment activity reports for management
The hardest part of the job was completing exit processes – more... for terminating employees
The most enjoyable part was working in Human Resource help with customer services – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fleet Credit Card Services
HRIS & Compensation (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2012
Pros: people, programs and leadership
What a wonderful place to work. Had Bank of America not acquired Fleet, I would still be there.

Fleet was well ahead of all other organizations, we had employee and manager self service starting in 1999. We had diversity programs, salary structures, and great employee committees.

People were great, professional and worked collaberatively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good all aroud company
Top Hand (Former Employee), dallasMarch 20, 2012
Pros: all good
Cons: being away from family
ppl there were good pll to work with very help ful and learned alot from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working within a team but also thrived on being able to work on my own initiative.
Independent Living Officer (Current Employee), EastleighDecember 21, 2014
Involved the management of supported housing Schemes. Duties include void management, lettings, sign ups, tenancy, rent, arrears and Budget management ensuring correct payments are made and monthly Health and Safety estate inspections of the site, all whilst providing a high quality person centred support service to customers and promoting independence. – more... Other responsibilities include carrying out wellbeing checks with customers following up and taking action as necessary, undertaking needs and risks assessments ensuring that outcomes are documented and providing tailored support to customers. Whilst mostly working on my own initiative without direct supervision, many parts of the role requires efficient team work.

The hardest part of my job is dealing with the medical emergencies and fatalities. I find this emotional very difficult.

I find the best part of my role is the rent, budget and tenancy management, and also I am very enthusiastic about developing new skills, so really thrive on the training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting role dealing with a whole aray of people and organisations.
Community Development Worker (Former Employee), Petersfield, ENGJuly 10, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: large geografical area to cover
At Radian my main role was working with new developments. Integrating communities and dealing with Anti Social Behaviour. I also ran large scale events and worked with the Police, the local authority and community groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rubbish
gas engineer (Former Employee), eastleighFebruary 5, 2014
This companies management was very poor. Bossy, arrogant, bullies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely team
Neighbourhood Officer (Former Employee), EastleighJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: helpful team
great supportive company, I was there as a temp job share which was not a great experience but that was the problem with the individual I job shared with. I would love to work with them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly work abroad
Commissioning and Integration Technician (Former Employee), Oakville, ONMarch 20, 2013
last minute work assigned, no team effort, management very non-assertive, won't answer the phone in emergencies, escalations, co-- workers competing for same work, being away from home, independance. or no supervision, only positive if that's possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Customer Service (Former Employee), EastleighFebruary 13, 2013
Cons: awful
Call centre of worst kind not allowed to go to toilet or leave desk except at lunch time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going through merge
Housing Officer (Former Employee), EastleighNovember 6, 2012
-There was discomfort amongst all staff at all levels due to the merge of 4 different organisation.
-The company values have not been applied to internal and external clients due to the uncertainty that staff and management felt.
-Work - life balance was impossible due to extreme work loads
-I gained great experience about merging companies and how – more... it affects the business and the staff – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement asser agréable
Monteur câbleur (Former Employee), Bouaye, B5March 27, 2014
travail polyvalent:perçage,taraudage,montage ,ajustage,cablage,etc... Un métier très intéressent

About Radian

Radian International was founded in 1969. Since that time, we have concentrated on providing technologically sound, innovative – Read more