Find companies:
RadioShack
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,217 reviews

RadioShack Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Radio Shack
Sales Associate (Former Employee), tuckerton New JerseyNovember 26, 2014
pay isn't great but was wonderful experience and learned a lot love Radioshack
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fun and overall a great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Auburn, MENovember 24, 2014
One of the best companies to work for. Always busy, great food and fun and energetic employees and management staff. i always enjoyed going to work every day and even the days i got called in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest job in the world
Sales (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLNovember 24, 2014
Sharpening and making images for the university at buffalo digital library was a unique opportunity to help the University catalog older data, and store it digitally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLNovember 23, 2014
Pros: the time periods
Cons: the pay
Love sales electronics and I love the coworker in this jobs .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), marylandNovember 22, 2014
great everyday .treat people with respect all the time.co workers are helpful no ahrd part. enjoyable part is communicating with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), costa mesaNovember 22, 2014
customer service

learned about technology such as phones, tvs, etc

management was great and on point

coworkers fun and helpful

hardest part was sales and meeting sales goal

enjoyable part was the work atmosphere there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Andalusia, ALNovember 22, 2014
i worked as a manager for 3 years. Radio Shack isn't what it used to be but all in all nothin bad to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work here if I didn't need to
Key Holder Sales Associate (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCNovember 22, 2014
Pros: discounts on products
Company changes policy's and services so much its hard for anyone to keep up with, plus they don't inform you of the changes until you've been doing it wrong for a while and then say "oh by the way you are doing it wrong."

Policy's just changed and it was the worst thing they could have ever done because no know one wants to buy anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I've ever worked for
Assistant Manager/Management Training Intern (Former Employee), Beaverton, OregonNovember 22, 2014
Cons: pay, management, culture, attitude, product
I worked for Radioshack for nearly two years, at multiple locations, with many managers and in all cases it was horrible. At a large scale Radioshack has no idea what their business model looks like, what their future looks like, who shops their or what they want to be. At a management level pressure is put on managers daily by their supervisors to – more... hit illogical goals or else. At an individual retail employee level the directives coming from corporate or even a store manager change every day so that no one is able to build consistent success in any one area. It has transitioned to a cell phone retailer but not offered the proper amount of support and training to employees to ensure the customer has a positive experience. Time not spent selling cell phones is spent accepting returns for inferior electronic products or replacing signage from botched marketing ideas. I'm not one to be so negative (worked their for 1.5 years without demerit) but this company is a hot mess and treats their employees poorly from pay, to benefits, to scheduling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-pace and Good Working Space.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 21, 2014
Pros: good working space.
Cons: commission was a bust.
I enjoyed working for this company even if my experience here was sort lived. It was very inviting and open space workplace. Though I did not enjoy the fact that commission had limited me and my money. Regardless it was a very good experience. The manager and work time were incredible to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to start
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Austin txNovember 21, 2014
the job is pretty easy
its a small environment
the hours were usually long
It was hard to find help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Full time sales associate (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LANovember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
ok but pay is def not enough to make a living high school job. some people enjoy it but some didnt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2014
it was a great experience. it was a slow paced store and we really didnt have to many customers. this was a temporary position. it was fun working with my coworkers. i just disliked the area the store was located in. It was a very open environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable company
Store Manager/District Training Store Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 18, 2014
Good people that work for the company but the direction has been that of a confused child for quite a long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RadioShack
Store Manager/Grand Rapids Team Leader (Current Employee), Kentwood, MINovember 18, 2014
It has taught me alot about my skills as a manager. Thats really all I can say about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2014
Pros: meetings, events, services
Cons: short breaks, drastic changes, fast turnover
•Typical day-to-day as a Sales manager includes will service, sell and manage for the company for all stores in the district related technologies, and facilities.
•Provide sales tactics for representatives and training courses for new recruits.
•Sales & Service activities including mobile technology for carriers Verizon, AT&T, and Sprint.
•New business – more... development and account management.
•On site testing of company's products.
•Make regular sale & service calls to existing and new accounts.
•Generate written reports following each service call.
•Follow the company's Service Report & Sales Plan Program.
•Provide weekly planning for employees.
•Provide monthly summary reports.
•Attend quarterly service review meetings.
•Provide services in other regions as directed.
•Attend to customer needs including off-hour functions.
•Attend inventory count and reconciliation for inventory tracking.
•Frequent day trips & overnight travel to nearby stores.
•Meet annual goals and objectives.
•Facilitate inter-corporate relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toledo, OHNovember 17, 2014
a great place to be employed, never a dull moment, learning the inner workings of customer care and individualized services to meet customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vermilion, OHNovember 17, 2014
i dont think i got paid enough at this job as much work as i put into it...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..................................
Store Manager/Sales Manager (Former Employee), Hillsboro, OHNovember 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: everythign
............ .................. ................. ..................... ..................... ............... ...... ....... ........... ........... ......... ............ ............
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training and develooment
Site Manager (Current Employee), Oxon Hill, MDNovember 16, 2014
highly motovating and fast pace. customer friendly environment

1 2 3 4 5

About RadioShack

DO IT TOGETHER As the neighborhood technology resource, RadioShack enables consumers to find the products they need to connect – Read more