RadioShack Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Assistant Manager Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJanuary 17, 2018
The environment here was great but the crew was close-knit and really supportive. The job itself can be challenging, learning all the merchandise and getting used to the sales floor. Employee discounts were decent but the pay was too low to survive
Pros
Positive and supportive environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJanuary 16, 2018
Average work schedule and workflow Mon.-Saturday
learned payroll and scheduling for staff.
management was very bad, no organizational skills, no direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gone out of business
Sales Associate/Electronics Expert (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 15, 2018
There is nothing to write as Radio Shack has gone out of business. I cannot describe for a business that has been closed for good. No review to write.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radioshack is long past it's glory days.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nokomis, FLJanuary 15, 2018
Radioshack is dead.
It's because of embezzlement at the highest echelon of the company.
After the first bankruptcy, the company endured several forms of liquidation, until it reached it's current state of despair.

In the ghost of past workers, you can still see glimmers of the glory days when DIY electronics engineering and hobbyist building was a rewarding and viable hobby. Now all that remains are cinders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed, fun enviroment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abington, PAJanuary 15, 2018
Radio Shack was a good job that helped immensely with teaching the fundamentals of sales and how to deal with customer interactions. good place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newport, RIJanuary 15, 2018
Radioshack wasn't a bad place to work. In-fact if they didn't go out of business, I would still be employed . 10-years with the company says a lot about them!!

Like most to all companies, it does have it's pro's and con's.. Overall great place to work!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunatly They Are Closed
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mary Esther, FLJanuary 15, 2018
While I enjoyed working for Radioshack they have gone bankrupt. So finding an actual open store is very limited. They are now owned by sprint so i recommend trying that route.
Pros
Enjoyed working with customers
Cons
Not many stores left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not organized
Sales associate/(person in charge (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 15, 2018
It was not organized and poorly conducted
Management did not care about the needs of the employee.Inventory was constantly being stolen as well .The pay isn't worth the stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of Business for a reason
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Maple Valley, WAJanuary 14, 2018
it was a poor place to work. Radio Shack made some poor choices that drove it into the ground. Relying on mobile phones to keep you a float is a poor choice because it means that you are never looking for the next thing that the company can use to prosper.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful
Sales Associate and Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Franklin, VAJanuary 14, 2018
Very rarely actually able to take a break. "Raises are nonexistent. If you want more money, sell more stuff."
The team I worked with was a lot of fun, and worked very well together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The retail company no longer exists.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Northport, NYJanuary 14, 2018
Radioshack closed all of its corporate stores permanently at the end of 2017. I don't know why this is required, and 150 characters minimum. This is stupid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to remember
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Port Orchard, WAJanuary 14, 2018
Being a manager at this facility was fun, making sure everything was in place for the day and we had shipment for the week, scheduling and accommodating to everyone's needs wasn't easy but it was fun. As a team member, and not a manager, you must meet a percentage of sales to remain an employee, it was stressful and very cut throat but it was enjoyable. The goals by the DM was unrealistic for the amount of business we had.
Pros
Slow
Cons
Unrealistic deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJanuary 14, 2018
Great place to work at, laid back atmesphere, good management, treated employees with respect, would still be working there if they were still in business
Pros
good management
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 12, 2018
I learned a lot of new things at RadioShack and it was a good place to get work experience in retail sales and customer service. I usually maintained organization throughout the store, assisted customers, and was a cashier.
Pros
Productive work place
Cons
Too slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Full Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 12, 2018
This company is no longer in operation but before I left, I loved interacting with the customers and my fellow co-workers. Each day we strove to do our best and to make the customer happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radio Shack
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Orchard, WAJanuary 12, 2018
Great company and even greater DM. It was too bad they had to file bankruptcy. I truly enjoyed my 5 years of working there. The District Manager was a great man very supportive and never said anything negative only built you up.
Pros
pay, culture, work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell phones!!
Sales (Former Employee) –  Solana Beach, CAJanuary 12, 2018
That was the only thing we would ever hear on a conference call. SELL PHONES! That is all the district manager cared about, was our phone sales numbers. It was very cut throat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive sales goals
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 12, 2018
Check goals, and plan a head to achieve them. Learned aggressive sales tactics to help achieve said goals. My manager was great leader and teacher. Warm and friendly place to work at. Hardest part of the job was to hand out flyers, but the most enjoyable part was to be recognized by achieving daily goals.
Pros
Discouts
Cons
Job secority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont have a good review on tis question
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 11, 2018
Lack of management support
long hours with a very entry level pay as a store manager
company in difficult financial trouble make hard to sell more items due to high prices against competitors
Pros
No pros
Cons
All you can imaging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved radioshack
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 10, 2018
i really liked working at radioshack it was my first job and everyone was cool, we were the best store in the district while i was there just left for the place im at now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RadioShack. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,957 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3