Find companies:
RadioShack
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,010 reviews

RadioShack Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry level sales or mild technology enthusists.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Inverness, FLAugust 29, 2014
Days can drag on or be very hectic depending on location. Company is sales and metric oriented. Easy job, most customers are great. Good job if you like talking to people and like technolgy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and fun to work at
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Saint George, UTAugust 29, 2014
Helping customers understand the product they are purchasing. I've learned management skills and customer service. Great boss and owner to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place, enjoyable catering is great
Help desk Support - Contract (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: catering, good schedules
Cons: contract, no vision coverage, no vacation time, no make up of hours
I am answering phones to install the MP114 device. Different stores call to verify installation was correct. Employees log in to the router to check and verify the device is installed. I learned different run commands as well as how to break down instructions step by step. Management I had no problems with. We got along the way a manager and a coworker – more... should. My fellow coworkers were enjoyable to be around. I never had any issues with any coworkers here. The hardest part of my job was not knowing if I would be allowed the next day to work. Was knowing that whatever I didn't know myself I had fellow upper management and coworkers that could teach me the skills I didn't. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ellicott City, MDAugust 28, 2014
Customer service , Cashier , Stocking , Key holder , Price tagging , Unloading trucks+
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unresonable
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 28, 2014
my co workers are great to work with but as far as the company they make unreasonable sales goals that cant be met they want us to take advantage of people if we can we do so much and get paid so little with poor commission and poor benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DESCENT FIRST JOB
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDAugust 28, 2014
Cons: bad managment
SALES ASSOCIATE

PROVIDE CUSTOMER SERVICE, CASHIER, STOCK INVENTORY, HANDLE CASH NIGHLY DEPOSITS,
THE MANAGER AT THE TIME WASNT A PROPER MANAGER (VERY RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL)

I ONLY ENJOYED WORKING WITH THE CUSTOMERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed store, sales
Sales Associate / Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Brooklyn, FLAugust 28, 2014
Within three months promoted to Assistant mgr. and ran the store while the mgr. was unavailable. Did deposits, open and closed store, met very friendly customers and fellow employees and sold the products RadioShack offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
P.T. Sales (Former Employee), Zanesville OhioAugust 26, 2014
It is my job to meet the needs of the customer, by listening, and understanding the why they came into the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared for Change
Worker Bee (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 26, 2014
I have learned a lot working for this company, however, there is definitely a lot of change overall and a lot for me personally during my tenure. Overall the people are loyal and great to work with, however, the overall environment needs improving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: compensation

Cons: long hours, short breaks, job security

A typical day of work revolved around sales. My number one priority was exceptional customer service while increasing sales. The management was great and always expected nothing less than 100 percent. The hardest part of the job was to balance life and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company In A Downward Spiral
Electronics Sales Specialist/Associate Manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, La Frenchmen and Carrollton locationsAugust 26, 2014
Pros: pro's are you have a job and aycheck with benefits, for know
Cons: everything mentioned above, plus long hours of minimum wage
The Radioshack Corporation has been declining ever since they introduced cellphone into the mix of electronics that they sold and were already receiving prosperous returns off. Now 15-20 years later, and number of different store/image reset that failed one after another-like the live strong theme from the lance Armstrong foundation- Radioshack has – more... found that the only way to keep the doors open is to take money back from the people that were keeping the doors open for everyone in the company. The district managers on down to the part-time sales associate have had more pay cuts in one fashion or another, and if you ever wondered why there always pushing some sales, or WARRANTY especially down your throat to buy, is because they will eventually get reprimanded, written up, and eventually fired if they don't sell those items. Even if there doing awesome in other places, that's Radioshack's bread and butter. Which now means that I have to somehow make you purchase something that you probably don't want to keep the paychecks coming in that feeds my family. That's why batteries, and warranties, and add-on accessories for major purchases are thrown in your face. They don't really care what you "need" or what you " just came to buy," they're going to keep asking and asking and asking. On occasion, if there really desperate, they'll throw a warranty on without telling you to help meet that quota. This is all stemmed from poor planning, poor leadership, and a poor vision. Follow your original mission statement and you'll eventually get on the right track. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging
Key Holder (Current Employee), Culver City, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: newest technologies and great customers
Cons: very low wages
although, ive only worked at radioshack for a year i have made great friends along the way as well as learned many valuable work tactics.
i highly recommend this for any entry level workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organizationally sound
Store Manager (Current Employee), Radford, VAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: rate of pay
Cons: working hours
RadioShack has been a wonderful company to work for. The manager work week includes 48 hours and 5-6 days a week. In my time with this company I learned time and task management and how to ethically run a successful team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Store Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, KYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: long hours, short breaks, job security
A typical day of work revolved around sales. My number one priority was exceptional customer service while increasing sales. The management was great and always expected nothing less than 100 percent. The hardest part of the job was to balance life and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Cashier/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 21, 2014
managers and co-workers welcome you with open arms, typical day of work would consist of greeting customers and answering any questions they may have. difficult part would be balancing your register but everything else is very easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good only if you truly enjoy electronics and have infinite patience
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 20, 2014
You will learn about electronics and salesmanship at the expense of low pay, lackluster benefits, and the irritation of trying to sell expensive goods to a local market that not only lacks the money to but will often refuse to listen, preventing you from using your skills. If you know more that most employees regarding the merchandise, expect pass-offs – more... from your coworkers that force you to waste time on a low yield sale, comission-wise. For me, I ended up being a glorified stock boy and tech support rather than making any money on sales. There is some potential to make money while working there but it often comes down to luck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company trying to stay alive
Store Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 20, 2014
Great experience to work with a company that has thrived for almost 100 years. Unfortunately, they aren't making the proper changes at the store level to survive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lesson learned
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 20, 2014
Lack empathy towards their employees. The pay bad, however, I did enjoy some of the customers. Nonetheless, it was a learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best and worst place I have ever worked
Store Manager (Former Employee), overland park kansasAugust 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours low pay
The best part of working here was gaining the sales experience and management experience to work anywhere. The people I worked with were some of the greatest people I have ever met and created some really great relationships with them. However upper management was always changing their goals and direction and it was very frustrating at times to deal – more... with these always changing issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent!
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Silverdale, WAAugust 19, 2014
It's making me review radioshack, again. Great place. Great management. Fun and fast paced environment.

1 2 3 4 5

About RadioShack

DO IT TOGETHER As the neighborhood technology resource, RadioShack enables consumers to find the products they need to connect – Read more