RadioShack Employee Reviews

Found 3,147 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good work experience
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brawley, CADecember 18, 2015
no backbone with management no leadership or control of business and nobody cares to help one another everyone is just out for themselfs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Motivated People
Customer Service, Sales, Marketing (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLDecember 14, 2015
Sales-driven employees and revenue-centered.
A typical day is to provide IT and cellular phone product information to walk-in customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved it
Store assocaite (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GADecember 14, 2015
i had alot of fun working for radio shack.
i love technology
i like being able to talk to customers.
and make sure they find the electronic that will fit his or her needs
Pros
good money
Cons
went out of buisness
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
radio shack
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 11, 2015
It is clear why they went out of business. you were a slave to the company. the pay was low and they expected you to do a lot for as little as you were paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and knowledgeable staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CADecember 11, 2015
Provided full benefits to all employees. The management are educated and train employees well. You are paid hourly plus commission and are provided paid vacation days.
Pros
Will accommodate to your schedlue
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Union City, NJDecember 10, 2015
This was one of the greatest opportunities I had to grow as a manager. I learned so much with the Shack... Hiring, merchandising, managing...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radio Shack
Cashier and Phone Tech (Former Employee) –  La Quinta, caDecember 8, 2015
I liked the team I had while working there. They knew and practiced team work. My supervisor was nice and flexible with our needs.
Pros
Comission
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job i had
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Parkland, FLDecember 7, 2015
Always had fun at work, my coworkers were the best. The management very organized and on point. Not always about the numbers but just how you communicated with people and helped.
Pros
employees worked together, and had fun
Cons
the store was closing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is making changes
Market Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 4, 2015
The new company hopefully will change the company for the better. There is a great employee discount and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 3, 2015
I loved everything about this job the team and management. I learned about different type of electronics and gadgets. My co-workers were the best people to get along and work with. The hardest part of my job was when we had big sales and the store was crowded and we wanted every customer to fell appreciated but it was hard to do when there was a store full. I enjoyed EVERYTHING about this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced work place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 2, 2015
Fun place to be at and learn about various products and the culture of radio shack. At the time i worked for them my DM was not the most pleasant person to work for therefore affected my rating.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Stores were closing so job wasn't secure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my first Jobs
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gettysburg, PADecember 1, 2015
Radio Shack is going the way of the Dinosaur and no-one has told them. Most of their products are available online and at other retail chains for a faction of the cost. Being paid minimum wadge with the opportunity for commission in a low volume store that never makes profits does not equate to a livable wadge or opportunities for advancement. The crew making burgers at McDonald's get's paid better, have better benefits. I would not recommend anyone work in a Radio Shack retail store that is not in a high volume area otherwise they will spend their entire life at work and not earn enough to pay their rent
Pros
inside information on industry changes and new technology
Cons
Low pay, long hours, monthly meetings that require travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back place of employment
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXDecember 1, 2015
I enjoyed working at Radio Shack and loved the woman I worked for. Everything about that job was perfect, the only reason I left was for a chance to make more money for my growing family, after my son was born.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company at the time
manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 30, 2015
I loved Radio Shack, I advance to manager position in 2 Months, Long hours, but rewarding, Great managers, Great Location, but I moved to Las Vegas....
Pros
Own Boss
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CANovember 30, 2015
management expected a lot from us in a slow store. they wanted us to meet our sales goal but there was no customers. the district manager was always rude
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 28, 2015
Great place to work if you like a busy work environment. Management is always great when it comes down to scheduling and requesting a day off. Coworkers are amazing and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2015
The love for a fine product, Assitant Manager, payroll, book keeping, inventory, hiring, open/close, people friendly, sale seminars
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 27, 2015
Had a great management team that was always ready to teach you something. Great place to work if you are into technology, and always kept up to date.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for at the time. Commission benefits were great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bourbonnais, ILNovember 27, 2015
Great place to work for. The employee discount as great especially around the holiday season. And the employee recognition packages were definitely a way to keep us working hard and loving our jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got robbed at gun point on the clock!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tega Cay, SCNovember 26, 2015
Radioshack only paid me back for my stolen iPhone that I bought at the store when I was employed, but not the case or insurance that was on the phone which was the same amount as my pay check was at the time. HOPE THEY ARE HAVING FUN WITH BANKRUPTCY!!!
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,210 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture