Radisys Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant company to work for
Senior Business Marketing Analyst (Former Employee) –  深圳市August 23, 2017
A pleasant company to work for. The management is very open-minded and not micro-manage people. They give you the freedom to be creative. The company provides the necessary tools and trainings for employee to facilitate the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced Technical Telecom Company
Senior Global Program Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 14, 2017
Company is changing to meet the always changing market expectations. Customer base is world-wide and products are on the cutting edge. Company is evolving now.
Pros
good compensation, publicly owned
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lead Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 21, 2017
Great place to work and I had a great relationship with the upper management. I was able to learn new skills and achieve goals that i never knew were possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and transforming company
Director of Engineering (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORDecember 30, 2016
Many great people working there. Radisys reinvented itself many times in last decade. They are able to find a way to survive and succeed in a difficult telecom market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Engineering Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORNovember 16, 2016
Maintaining production schedules, Troubleshooting,Using computerized tools and enjoy working with all my co-worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Hardware Engineer, Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 8, 2015
People are nice to work with.
Fun at work with supportive management.
Good healthcare insurance and vacation benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company bet the "farm" on the telecomm market in 2000 and lost.
Quality Systems and Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 2, 2015
Many diverse products when I joined in 1997. Very fast growth then through early 2000, fun environment and great teamwork at the Operations level in Mfg.
Pros
Great people, products & customers
Cons
End of quarter push every quarter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dying vine
Finance (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMarch 2, 2015
Over the last few years, there has been a lot of change at this company. The changes stemmed mainly from sending manufacturing overseas (so, lay-offs made sense). However, Radisys recently began a new round of lay-offs affecting GA. Those that are left are reeling from the news that they have terminated positions for our key engineering people, as well as folks from HR, our lawyer and our facilities team. The outlook is bleak. We feel that either the company is going to be sold or go under. The general consensus is to look for a job. We've lost all our good people. Yet, they promote people into higher positions who have no background/experience to back such promotions.
Pros
Have a job...today.
Cons
Bleak outlook, constant lay-offs, good people let go while inexperienced people get promoted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good internship place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORSeptember 23, 2014
It is a good place to start an internship. I learned many details of Tcp/IP protocol and how to set up servers. The management is loose since I am an intern. Co-workers are nice, they like new technologies and they do too much about their family in the workplace. My hardest part is reading the Perl code because I did not know anything about Perl at that time. The most enjoyable part of my internship is designed the UI.
Pros
Learned many networking stuff
Cons
Do not have enough work to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company constantly undergoing changes
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 27, 2014
Constant management changes and lay offs makes life hard at Radisys.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

Want to know more about Radisys Corporation?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent in establishing a new market
Sales and Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAJanuary 21, 2014
Became a leader in the embedded PC marketplace through high volume manufacturing, and extension of long-lived designs.
Pros
Had backing of Intel corporation
Cons
Overreached with its acquisition of Texas Micro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Inside Sales - Business Development (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 3, 2014
Until we were bought by an Oregon company and they started laying everyone off in San Diego
Pros
great people
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot and had a lot of run working at Radisys.
GM, Strategy and Business Development (Former Employee) –  Portland Area, OregonDecember 1, 2013
Recruited out of Tektronix to start the Telecom Thrust and did accomplish the task! Radisys is now recognized for being a Telecom company.

Great set of people and work with a lot of good people. Weathered over 8 acquisitions and integrated a lot of products and consolidated portfolios - had fun along the way.

Enjoyed starting a new product line for ATCA and grew it aggressively for several years. Wished the Telecom market was not so lumpy and was more predictable.

Too bad I had to leave, but wishing the remaining folks good luck to grow the company back and build it up.
Pros
Variety of experience - everything from product management to M&A
Cons
Smaller company with constant resource challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica com muitos responsibilidades
Engenheiro de Suporte Técnico (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 18, 2013
Tive muitos responsabilidades e muitos clientes diferentes em partes diferentes do mundo, aun não tive um dia tipico. Az vezes, trabalhava de meu casa depende da hora do dia (por exemplo reunioes as 6:00 na manha, falar com os expertos na China as 22:30 para resolver problemas dos clientes). Durante o dia, posso ficar-mim dentro do laboratório para duplicar e resolver problemas. Az vezes, estou dentro da oficina para ter chamadas telefonicas, sessão de remote, sistema de mensagens instantâneas, visitas físicas com meus clientes. Az veces, as visitas sao no paises diferentes.

De coisas de gerencia, nao tive um gerente dentro de mi oficina. O primer gerente de Continuous Computing (antes de Radisys) foi perfeito. Ele mim deu oportunidades para demonstrar mis habilidades e cuidava para meu sucesso, e tenha interesa para avançar mim. O ultimo gerente de Radisys foi tudo gestos vazios. Com meus gerentes, falamos una vez cada duas semanas com Skype.

Meus colegas e eu nos caimos muito bem, incluye meus colegas em paises diferentes. Tambem, meus clientes e eu nos caimos muito bem, especialmente com meus clientes afora do estados unidos. Que gostei mais de meu trabalho e responsibilidades diferentes, falar com clientes e colegas no partes diferentes do mundo, e a tecnologia tambem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Manufacturing for many companies
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OROctober 19, 2013
I was in QA then moved into OBQ. A great place to work they seemed to really care about the workers. Then they started farming out work to other countries and laying off people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great people
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OROctober 16, 2013
Radisys is a good place to work, the people are dedicated and driving to win. Markets are very soft in the embedded compute and solutions business, and Radisys needs to focus on strategic programs and stick to them.
Pros
People and work environment
Cons
Internal communications
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place with lots of great people
BUYER / PURCHASING (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORSeptember 27, 2013
This was a semi-conductor manufacturing company. Almost each day was a desk job and identical to the day before.
On going product awareness and learning on the job, working with manufacturing and product development

Hardest part of the job is that it was almost impossible to have the full knowledge of all thousands of parts and commodities that you deal in the material requirement planning.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that the people and my manager was extremely supportive and helpful. I cannot thank them enough.
Pros
Great People with lots of support
Cons
Bad Economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
AP Accountant  (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 21, 2013
Enjoyed working here. Company takes great care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work (at least as an intern)
Software Intern (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 27, 2013
- Great people
- Great learning opportunity
- Interesting work
- Fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 6, 2012
Before this company was bought out by another one, they had a very high ranking in distribution. It was a great place to work.
Unfortunately, they didn't promote from within very much, so advancement within the company was very difficult.
Pros
pay raises
Cons
non internal advancemet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Radisys Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5