Find companies:
Radnet Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Radnet Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIGHTMARE WORKPLACE
CT & MRI Technologist (Former Employee), New city, NYAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: staff is stretched to thin to where it is unsafe and unhealthy
This company wants robots not employees. Scheduling is a joke and patients are crammed in when there is no time slot available. Techs are expected to just make it work. Meaning that you never will get a lunch. Not to mention that a week vacation was taken away from employees yet bonuses were still given to VP'S And executives. Patient safety is a non – more... issue. Techs who are not trained properly are still expected to perform exams that they are not proficient in. This employer does not care about the good people that they have working for them. And the director who has zero technical experience should not be running an imaging facility... It's a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Medical Transcriptionist/VR Editor (Former Employee), West Henrietta, NYAugust 1, 2014
Pros: able to gain experience in vr editing.
Cons: short breaks
Fun place to work, but not compensated well as went over 6 years without a raise and hard to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alway learning something new about my position. management was very fair. more like a family
Medical Scheduler (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 1, 2014
company had a lot of protential as far as on the job training and learning new avenue
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temecula Valley
Chief Technologist (Former Employee), Temecula CAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: room for advancement, paid holidays, education reimbursement, 401k
Cons: only thing i can think of is on occasion would have to come in on a weekend. .
I enjoyed working for this company...had wonderful coworkers and my site manager K.T was awesome.. I worked there for 8 1/2 years.I relocated out of state. Otherwise I know I would have never left. .. They were like my second family and great teamwork, wonderful people to work with...yes I worked hard but that is expected at any job..especially in the – more... Healthcare field...CLD – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for.
Technologist (Former Employee), NY, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: the day i quit.
Cons: over worked. no lunch. way you can move up is favoritism.
Horrible company to work for. Promise all great things but king of lay offs. No job security. VP motto is "if they don't like it they can quit". 20 techs quit within a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
READ BEFORE YOU APPLY!!!!!!
Ultrasound technologist (Former Employee), CaliforniaJuly 21, 2014
Cons: no growth, no raises, over worked
Former employee this place is disorganized, manager is a joke he only cares about himself his rude not only to the techs but patients as well!! Front desk is anther joke not only does the manager not know what he is doing the front desk doesn't know what they are doing as a tech be prepared to not only do your job but front desk work back office work – more... and even manager work!!! HR does not care you would think they would be a advocate for you NOT! They don't care about the people who work for th let alone the patients it's all about the numbers and money!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Senior Lab System Administrator (Former Employee), Wakefield, MAJuly 21, 2014
Short lived due to DOT com bubble, but working at Radnet was lot of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth and Innovation with great working environment
Team Leader/Analyst/Interim Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: working with a professional and friendly team and management
Cons: not having a 401k for non-salary employees
Excellently determined team troubleshooting issues for a cohesive and seemless production of clean claims billing and wonderful customer service and patient care. Learning all aspects of medical billing while being challenged to advance in my career having wonderful Directors and managers that were willing to help me achieve a final and concise result – more... in every endeavour. The hardest part of my job was not having a 401k however the most enjoyable part of my job was being able to work with a very professional and friendly team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
CT nurse, Angiogram (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 25, 2014
A great place to gain experience. Always have something to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Regional Manager (Current Employee), Towson, MDJune 13, 2014
Stable company to work for. Promotes advancement internally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an employee friendly company.
X-Ray Technologist (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAMarch 30, 2014
No raise in over six years, and very poor communication by corporate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favortism... never moving up in company
anonymous (Former Employee), anonymousMarch 17, 2014
hire relatives/friends. they favor people. they pay you less than what your experiences.are. they pay someone more with no experience. because they are.friends never move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, friendly work environment
Marketing Manager - Business-to-Business Marketing (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 9, 2014
Pros: flexibility, great people. fun environment
Cons: compensation, employee benefits
I learned a lot about the medical industry working at Radnet. I worked very well with my the management team and supported many people.

I worked in a small office setting, and got to know my co-workers very well.

The hardest part of the job for me was the limitation of funds to do my job to the best of my ability. We I didnt have the proper resources – more... many of times to fully accomplish the goals I set for myself and the department.

What I enjoyed most about my job was working closely with the sales management to come up with marketing strategies to grow business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kings of layoffs
Former employee (Former Employee), CaFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: will hire the person who comes in at a cheaper rate
Cons: can't trust anything they say.
Will radomly come in and lay off about 10 employees. Then turn around and hire 8 more at cheaper rates. Train their front desk personnel to scan MRI patients and pay them peanuts. Don't ever trust this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Great Atmosphere
Collector/Team Lead (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits, advancement opportunities
Great place to work, excellent benefits... It was a very enjoyable palce to work. Everyone work together well! Managment Team very fair with open door policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company ever in the USA
Tired Tech (Former Employee), Inland empire, CaFebruary 8, 2014
Cons: hostile work environment, rude and incompetent manager
Stay away from this company especially the Riverside office. They overload you with too many patients, lack or no breaks, and no employee parking. They don't care about the patients or employees only money. The building is falling apart, the patients are abusive to staff and the manager does not have your back. You can even get sick or call out because – more... the manager will not reschedule patients only leave extra work for your coworkers to suffer with. I haven't had a raise in 7 years, but they continue to open new centers everywhere. Save yourself the mental stress and don't work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware patients and job seekers
Peanut earner (Former Employee), MarylandFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: the day you quit
Cons: read review
American Radiology and Advanced Radiology is one company owned by RadNet inc, which is owned by GE. They keep the names to deceive their patients.
The number one reason I entered healthcare is to help people. RadNet could care less. The ultimate goal is to get as many patients done regardless how it impacts them. Their motto is, "They can wait hours – more... for their test because, where else will they go?! We own everything!" And it's a fact they are never on time and make patients wait hours sometimes. Employees suffer with no lunch/dinner breaks, constant demeaning attitudes from management, front desk staff who are disrespecting to the patients and no raises or advancement possibilities. Radnet also forces employees to reuse blankets etc on numerous patients. So pray you don't get an infection or disease from someone else!
Their equipment is subpar(basically because it's GE) and takes forever to do a test. Image quality is horrible and most doctors ask their patients to go elsewhere after they see the study.
Every negative review is accurate and the positive ones are placed by management.
Remember RadNet is in many states so beware of their name camouflage on imaging centers. Do your research and seek a job or study elsewhere. Most insurances allow you to go to many places. Including hospitals that have outpatient services. Don't go because your doctor told you that you have to go to a RadNet facility. You don't. They get paid to send you there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients, employees etc BEWARE!
Technologist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: the day you hand in your resignation
Cons: read above.
American Radiology and Advanced Radiology is one company owned by RadNet inc, which is owned by GE. They keep the names to deceive their patients.
The number one reason I entered healthcare is to help people. RadNet could care less. The ultimate goal is to get as many patients done regardless how it impacts them. Their motto is, "They can wait hours – more... for their test because, where else will they go?! We own everything!" And it's a fact they are never on time and make patients wait hours sometimes. Employees suffer with no lunch/dinner breaks, constant demeaning attitudes from management, front desk staff who are disrespecting to the patients and no raises or advancement possibilities. Radnet also forces employees to reuse blankets etc on numerous patients. So pray you don't get an infection or disease from someone else!
Their equipment is subpar(basically because it's GE) and takes forever to do a test. Image quality is horrible and most doctors ask their patients to go elsewhere after they see the study.
Every negative review is accurate and the positive ones are placed by management.
Remember RadNet is in many states so beware of their name camouflage on imaging centers. Do your research and seek a job or study elsewhere. Most insurances allow you to go to many places. Including hospitals that have outpatient services. Don't go because your doctor told you that you have to go to a RadNet facility. You don't. They get paid to send you there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Patient Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Baltimore,MDJanuary 11, 2014
I enjoy my job as a front desk representative, registering patients, scheduling appointments and being the first line of contact and making the patients experience outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor managememt
Patient Service Rep (Former Employee), Clinton, MDJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: work hours, co-workers
Cons: unfair management, hr does not care about employees
I worked for Radnet for approximately 4 years. Management mostly advances relatives, most times there isn't a process to promote. Someone ( friend or relative ) is offered the promotion. If an employee complains or ask if they can apply, suddenly the position is put on hold indefinitely. This is a common practice. You can complain to HR, but nothing – more... will be done. HR reps are friends with Management. HR will tell you that they are investigating your complaint, but they never speak with anyone except the manager that you are complaining about. I wa denied transfers, promotions and opportunities to apply for promotions. The accuracy of my work was tampered with. Although I was a good employee, I was targeted by mid and upper management because I made written complaints about unfair treatment and practices. A Director of HR personally flew from the West Coast to warn me not to file any more complaints and threatened my job and legal action against me. I suffered terrible headaches and dibilitating anxiety to the point of almost having a nervous breakdown. This is a HORRIBLE place to work!!! And they haven't given hard working employees any increases since 2008! Whenever anyone complains about anything, you are told that you are lucky to have a job!!! If you are an employee suffering any of what I've described, file a complaint with the Dept. Of Labor or EEOC. – less

1 2 3