Find companies:
Rady Children's Hospital - San Diego
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Rady Children's Hospital - San Diego Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship for Health Information Technology
Internship (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 22, 2014
Pros: hands-on training
Cons: n/a
Learn important information from my supervisor the different types of forms and sub-acute and skilled nursing facility daily log.The information was learned in class at San Diego Mesa College at the site I was able to see the use in the hands-on training at the RCHSD (Bernardy Center). 150 hours of training required by San Diego Mesa College in order – more... to graduate from the Health Information Technology Program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffed generously
RRT III (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 9, 2014
Pros: staffing well
Cons: unable to practice as a professional
Management is very laid back, RT's aren't treated as professionals, but more like helpers to nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student internship
Intern/Health Information Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 9, 2014
Very organized and very focused Health Information Department!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home visiting for high risk famililes
Assessment Specialist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAApril 28, 2014
a lot of change in management, job location and funding. Never felt secure in the job due to funding. Laid off due to funding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location and work environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: co-workers, management, benefits, stand alone childrens hospital
Cons: night shift
I spent my first few years as a nurse here and loved it. My first year of nursing was extremely challenging, but the support I received from my fellow nurses and management helped me through. I was sad to leave Rady's, but due to a life change I decided to try something new. I can not say enough nice things about this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for job advancement
Patient registration and data entry (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: helping the children of our community
Cons: uneffective leadership
Very rewarding hospital by helping children get well.
Safe environment to work at, nursing team has excellent communication skills through out the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rady Children Summary
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: job security, employee incentives, employee benefits
Cons: the operating room is a stressful environment
The operating room is a very busy place and often the environment is stressful. I feel that management does an excellent job taking care of staff and patients. The management often stays late, and comes in early to make sure that the day runs as smoothly as possible. The management also takes the input of their staff and give great feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Vallues
Desktop Support Lead (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 11, 2013
Pros: values good
Cons: not enough staff
good place to work non profit. great people to work with, structure and people prevent Rady's from keeping good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Equipment Specialist (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 5, 2012
Pros: staff was a pleasure to work around
Cons: cafeteria food was to expensive and didn't taste good
Management was a little hard to work with at times. Showed favoritism to certain employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and challenging
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 11, 2012
A typical day at Radys Children's Hospital would be scrubbing all services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVE MY CO-WORKERS!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 4, 2012
I have been with Rady Children's for a few years now and I love where i work. Im sad to leave but the reason is because i have to move to Denver or else i would be here for many more moons!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Research Administrative Support (Current Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 1, 2012
Many of the leaders on the team have been very encouraging when it comes to continuing your education. They are very patient and listen to your needs and help you expands on the things that interest you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Legal Assistant (Former Employee)September 2, 2011
Pros: rewarding atmosphere, fun employee events
Cons: highly stressful, overwhelming workload, understaffed administration
Overall a great place to work as long as it's NOT in the Legal Dept.

About Rady Children's Hospital - San Diego

It's not just caring about children that makes our staff so special. It's our dedication to specialized training and sensitivity – Read more