Rainbow International Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Water restoration
water restoration (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXApril 19, 2017
This was a cool job that required a lot of hard work. We did a lot of water restoration and house renovation. I stopped working there because I found a job with better pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Company
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 25, 2017
Very Fun Versatile place to work for never the same kind of work always meeting different kinds of people and doing different kind of work pretty good pay
Pros
pay good hours and overtime
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Technician (Former Employee) –  Hickory Hills, ILFebruary 1, 2017
good place to work for the management was solid and the hours where great as well. if i could go back to work their i would the pay was ok as well. thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no direction
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAJune 3, 2016
The position I was hired for was never really defined to me. Often times found that I had no direction and was left on an island to fend for myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Construction Hand (Former Employee) –  Owosso, MIMarch 5, 2016
I absolutely loved working for Rainbow International. Very Flexible, fun, never a dull moment. Learned many useful skills in the construction industry
Pros
Great Environment, Lots of skills learned
Cons
Construction hours aren't garunteed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Orland Park, ILSeptember 24, 2015
Working at Rainbow International is an enjoyable experiance. A typical day at work could be either taking a sledgehammer to a wall and tearing it out, to cleaning customers contents in our warehouse.
Pros
great stress reliever
Cons
no heathcare or benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always going new places
Cleaning Technition (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAJuly 31, 2015
I meet new people on a daily basis. I'm never in the same place. I do different things every day. I have learned some new skills, when it comes to home repair.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Relax place to work
Lead Technician / Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, TXMay 28, 2015
The day starts off with everyone getting together and coming up with a plans for how we're going to execute the day and maximize productivity. We are not pressured or forced to do anything we dont want to do. I really enjoy my time working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work not a good CEO
Lead Carpet Tech (Former Employee) –  Litchfield, MIMay 5, 2015
The worst place I have ever worked. Ceo has not idea how to run a company. He has to many businesses to run.they promise hours to work and you will work 4 to 6 hours a week
Pros
Nice wages
Cons
No work. Bad reputation for treatment of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXNovember 30, 2014
Processing Restoration mitigation claims.
Speaking to Insurance adjusters.
In charge of Accts. Receivables and Payables.
Scheduling jobs for technicians.
Assisting Owner with administrative duties.
Not financially stable/worked out of employer home
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No healthcare, no money to make payroll
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow International
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VANovember 19, 2014
This company provided me with a new work experience and trained me well. They allowed me time in training to perfect my trade in restoration. I got along well with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job were the environmental factors, heat and cold weather.
Pros
Great co-workers, new experience
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Lititz,paNovember 19, 2014
had 3 business in one try to do schedules and invoices...ighhh good luck..... which some are on the books others are cash accounts or trade one service for another. Try using Rainbow manager when only some of your invoices are on the books some are not...Not to mention benefits were never clearly discussed or being kept under certain hours so you don't qualify
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job, but management needs to more informative to the employees
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Casselberry, FLSeptember 11, 2014
It was a great company just that management was a bit less informative to the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 22, 2014
i would work in the warehouse or go to customers houses and extracted water, set up equipment dry out walls and wet areas. i'll pull carpet if it is need to be pulled

I've learned a lot working at this company. i learned how to use extraction trunks, set up fans and dehumidifiers and more..

i worked well with everyone at my job. I've never had a problem and i was always on time,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Enviroment
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Macallen tx.April 23, 2014
Good Boss challenging work place was able to apply my management skills.
Pros
Great Boss
Cons
Some weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company that feels like your family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Absolutely admire the effort in customer service; it felt like the customers were my extended family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing and annoying enviorment
Restoration Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 25, 2013
Long and no communication. Its good work and money but not worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow International
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Pearl, MSNovember 11, 2013
I do all the data entry
We perform water damage, fire restoration, mold remediation and reconstruction. Carpet, upholstery, cleaning and hard surface cleaning was our main focus. The first several years we were called TPS Carpet Care, until be bought into a franchise "Rainbow International"
My title is Office Manager but I do all clerical work as well as go out on large loss sites to help with whatever they may need.
Our company has not been as financially secure since we began paying royalties to our parent group "The Dwyer Group."
Management is for the most part great. I get along with all the co-workers.
Hardest part of the job for me is watching a very vibrate company lose it's independence since becoming part of a franchise.
The most fulfilling part of my job is communicating with customers. Seeing them back in the homes after a disaster and being there to help people in need. We also get along really well and it is a joy to work with the people I do.
I love that at the end of the day you feel as if you are helping someone get their life back to normal.
The only reason I am leaving this job is because they are cutting my hours to part time and I am personally financially unable to make the numbers work.
Pros
Free carpet cleaning
Cons
Dealing with SubContractors, Transferring office phone to my cell phone, this happens every lunch, and every time owner is out of town, we are a 24 hour emergency company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow International
Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville FloridaOctober 31, 2013
Amazing people made the job fun and challenging. They treated me fairly and gave me an i learned so much about the water restoration business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Restoration Technician (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 12, 2013
Particulat job sites can be a challenge, but if you remain professional and perform the job at hand the job is fairly easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rainbow International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

81%
11 ratings
Add your rating