Find companies:
Rainbow International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Rainbow International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Restoration Technician (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 22, 2014
i would work in the warehouse or go to customers houses and extracted water, set up equipment dry out walls and wet areas. i'll pull carpet if it is need to be pulled

I've learned a lot working at this company. i learned how to use extraction trunks, set up fans and dehumidifiers and more..

i worked well with everyone at my job. I've never had a problem – more... and i was always on time, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Enviroment
Office Manager (Former Employee), Macallen tx.April 23, 2014
Pros: great boss
Cons: some weekends
Good Boss challenging work place was able to apply my management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company that feels like your family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), McAllen, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Absolutely admire the effort in customer service; it felt like the customers were my extended family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing and annoying enviorment
Restoration Supervisor (Current Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 25, 2013
Long and no communication. Its good work and money but not worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow International
Office Manager (Current Employee), Pearl, MSNovember 11, 2013
Pros: free carpet cleaning
Cons: dealing with subcontractors, transferring office phone to my cell phone, this happens every lunch, and every time owner is out of town, we are a 24 hour emergency company
I do all the data entry
We perform water damage, fire restoration, mold remediation and reconstruction. Carpet, upholstery, cleaning and hard surface cleaning was our main focus. The first several years we were called TPS Carpet Care, until be bought into a franchise "Rainbow International"
My title is Office Manager but I do all clerical work as well – more... as go out on large loss sites to help with whatever they may need.
Our company has not been as financially secure since we began paying royalties to our parent group "The Dwyer Group."
Management is for the most part great. I get along with all the co-workers.
Hardest part of the job for me is watching a very vibrate company lose it's independence since becoming part of a franchise.
The most fulfilling part of my job is communicating with customers. Seeing them back in the homes after a disaster and being there to help people in need. We also get along really well and it is a joy to work with the people I do.
I love that at the end of the day you feel as if you are helping someone get their life back to normal.
The only reason I am leaving this job is because they are cutting my hours to part time and I am personally financially unable to make the numbers work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow International
Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville FloridaOctober 31, 2013
Amazing people made the job fun and challenging. They treated me fairly and gave me an i learned so much about the water restoration business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Restoration Technician (Current Employee), Newport News, VAJuly 12, 2013
Particulat job sites can be a challenge, but if you remain professional and perform the job at hand the job is fairly easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and employees were enjoyable to work with.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJune 10, 2013
Pros: was promoted within three months of employment. management team worked as hard as the associates.
Cons: job security and benefits.
We worked as a team and all workers were easy to get along with. Sometimes we had to work in the heat and cold. If needed, we did work traveling in surrounding Raleigh areas and worked overtime. I kept the inventory of customers household property as their insurance companies deemed fit to return the property. Other duties included answering phones – more... and talking with customers and insurance companies, daily input of customers property, filing and other office duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Carpet Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 4, 2013
It was back breaking work but good job for someone straight out of school. I learned a lot with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Water damage repair.
sub-contractor (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 8, 2013
Pros: the pay
A typical day at work was pretty tough. I learned that not every company will pay a worker what he/she deserves. The management was okay. Friendly,but cheap. The hardest part of the job was the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job but call schedule was unacceptable
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: rewarding
Cons: only the on call schedule
I managed teams of fire and water crews and filed all required insurance papers needed for payment to the company and the homeowner or business owner. Routine days were challange yet rewarding but the call schedule was a challange with being called out at night, weekends and holidays which were hard due to family requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy adventurous work environment
Operations Manager (Former Employee), MarylandMay 13, 2012
Pros: great benefits and flexible hours
Cons: short on staff members
Fun fast pace work environment. Met and interacted directly with customer and able to work projects from beginning to end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to work for Rainbow
former Head Technician (Former Employee), Bangor MaineMay 12, 2012
I used to work for a Rainbow International, The company has great values, They have good benefits available for thier employees and thier commitment to excellence can not be surpassed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun good working people that know what there doing
cleaning fire, mold, water, smoke damage (Current Employee), orland park, ILMarch 31, 2012
great place good price and the people there know what there do they get the job done fast and right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
BDMA senoir fire and flood technician (Current Employee), Edinburgh, SCTAugust 1, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: on call
this is a good place to work, the most enjoyable thing is meeting a lot of nice and interesting people.

I have learned a lot here about building constructions and a lot about the insurance industry.

the people I work with are really nice and good to work with.

every day is different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer focussed position
Fire and Flood Restoration Technician (Current Employee), bramptonJuly 19, 2014
Pros: i take the work van home
Cons: no perks or benefits
My typical day varies from cleaning a carpet to sympathising with customers who have experienced loss of a loved one or pet and most commonly loss of possessions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if on a full time basis
STAFF MEMBER (Current Employee), Canterbury and Thanet areaJune 19, 2014
Pros: seeing the end result when dealing and cleaning with a fire damaged house and contents.
Cons: it is only on a "as and when required" job.
A company who specialises in flood and fire damage restauration.
It includes cleaning of building and contents of dwellings. Which can be very hard work but gives you a work satisfaction when you see the end result.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good strong business.
Graduate Trainee Manager (Former Employee), Mansfield, ENGMarch 25, 2014
Dynamic and fun industry to work in, challenging enviroment with strong competetion but very profitable segment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Tech/Labourer (Current Employee), EdinburghMarch 20, 2014
Pros: working with friends and good chances of weekend over time.
Cons: not always a shift available.
This is a good place to work mainly as its with friends that all get on well with each other so helps the work day go smoothly and efficient. typical work day would involve arriving for work around 8:15 am loading the van with the correct equipment you would need for the job you are going on, travelling to the job and get as much done in that day as – more... possible. I learned how to interact with all different type of customers, how to clean a house from fire damage and sewage. How to check what areas of houses are wet or damaged and how to restore it with a drying process. The safe removal of all contents from a customers house and how to clean and treat damaged contents. Co-workers are great fun guys who are easy to get on with and helps your day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fulfilling and interesting.
Marketing/sales/claims assistant (Current Employee), EastleighFebruary 16, 2014
Dealing with a high volume of insurance claims. Answering the phone and providing the required information to customers and insurers/loss adjusters. Dealing with customer complaints. Following up sales, providing commercial and domestic customers with quotation. Emailing and phone follow ups. Customer service and satisfaction.