Rainbow Shops Employee Reviews

Found 1,059 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 15, 2017
I enjoyed my time at rainbow, just looking for a better job with more benefits. The management team was great. No complaints. There needa to be more benefits offeres to their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can do better
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 15, 2017
I would recommend this job for teenagers seeking part time work. Definitely not for a person with real life bills and responsibilities.. I know first hand. No room for advancement but the work environment is fairly moderate and I have good relationships with my co workers.
Pros
Great Co workers
Cons
No room for advancement, Good for short term not long term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always someting to do
Junior Manager (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 14, 2017
Work with and meet some really great people. It is a very easy job, decent hours. There is always something to do, never a boring moment. Store manager isn't the best, follows by their own rules. Besides the manager the job is enjoyable.
Pros
Flexable schedule
Cons
Store Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 12, 2017
Flexible hours helping the clients showing patience team work adjusting to different personalities while providing fashion to the customer needs.
Pros
fashion
Cons
health package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAJanuary 12, 2017
I love working with our customers , I love help our customers find outfit for a occasion and event , or just a simple outfit for the day , love matching the items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
Assistant store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAJanuary 10, 2017
long hours and no holiday pay. This company is very stressful to work for no one cares about one another or situations just all for self.and the customers are very mean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyde Park, MAJanuary 8, 2017
A great place to earn customer service skills, retail skills or just build your work resume. If you love fashion you may also enjoy working here!
Pros
hours always available
Cons
pay, customers, staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Port Richey, FLJanuary 6, 2017
I loved working here. We had so much fun. The hours were not bad at all. You got a 30 precent discount on clothes. It was located in the mall so we always had security people roaming around.
Pros
Discount on clothes
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 6, 2017
A typical day at work consist of communicating with customers, making sales, stocking and more. Management is pretty good but the friendly environment the customers make is what makes you want to be at work.
Pros
Freedom on the clock
Cons
Lack of benefits and professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAJanuary 4, 2017
typical work day customer services, customer assistance with finding the right item[ for organize clothes racks clean area
i learned how to count inventory, loss prevention
all Managers where great leaders co workers where a joy to work with they made the work day pass by quickly
the hardest part of the job was getting prepared for the holidays an making sure things are in order for our regional manager
the most enjoyable part of the job was how we came together was able to enjoy our day while we worked
Pros
discounts on merchandise
Cons
no benefits unless you were a manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here.
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Park, FLJanuary 4, 2017
There was great management here, and always an opportunity to grow with the company. The team was very motivated and got things done quickly.
Pros
Discount on clothes
Cons
Rude Customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't like it
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 3, 2017
really hard place to work for. manager was not professional. i didn't like it at all. would feel really stressed working here. it was very stressful for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work at, excelent coworkers.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Leesburg, FLJanuary 3, 2017
I highly recommend working here, it is a very fun, and positive workplace. Great coworkers and excellent manager. I learned a lot working here.The client is our number one priority. Overall is a good job, you just have to be fast paced and be willing to do team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 28, 2016
pay is very low for all that they want you to do they do not understand when life emergencies happen always a change in your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Great customer service (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 28, 2016
It was a nice place to work overall, and the pay was nice along with the hours provided by the company. Small communication problems but overall a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 27, 2016
This was the worst job i have ever had. long hours for minimum wage, no holiday pay and ugh the work that u do is not worth it . not by a long shot do not com here
Pros
managers were cool
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow Corporate Review
ECOMMERCE (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 27, 2016
Enjoyed my actual position at Rainbow HQ, but the company has a lot of flaws which can cause a lot of headaches. Company has a lot of potential though.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Unsafe location, no perks, no company culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment with really nice clothes
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 25, 2016
Rainbow offers a really great work opportunity, it's always a vibrant work day. Learned a lot of things such as, customer service, and floor sets. It's a really cool and great work experience, the managers are great to work under. My co-workers are great to be around it's always great vibes while on the job.
Pros
Long lunches
Cons
Salary per hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like working at rainbow
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJDecember 20, 2016
working at rainbow was fun but the hours wasnt. I didnt like how they cut hours down to one day. i really didnt the pay either.
Pros
discounts
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIDecember 19, 2016
It's a okay work place the staff is nice and cool and they are understanding to the needs you have and if you have a family issue they give you all the hours you can handle and have good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rainbow Shops. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,100 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4