Find companies:
Rainbow USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Rainbow USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Retail Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Forestville, MDJuly 7, 2014
wonderful co workers
but poor management skills
no benefit instill after 2 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for first Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 6, 2014
Pros: good as first job, worked around my school schedule
Cons: a lot of theft from customers and short hours
This was my first job as a sales associate. Here I learned to work the cashier, assist customers and work as a team with other co workers. Didn't get many hours because I was part time. It was ok, the plus for me was the discounts and some of the friendly coworkers. The down side was a problem with theft at the store. Having to pay really close attention – more... to customers. I liked it though because I'm into fashion so I enjoyed helping customers with the clothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work helpig customer find the right attire whether its for the night or just a new look
Junior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCMay 28, 2014
Pros: customer satisfication
Cons: negative report from a non compliance customer
meeting daily goals to increase store sales and out upts
I learned managerial skills for my new position which open up my eyes to a wider range
management was understanding and helpful
co workers was a working task because none had retail experience before
that was the hardest part being new at the position and training new employees as well
the most – more... enjoyable moment knowing the customer satisfaction was great – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to interact with people from all backgrounds
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHApril 14, 2014
Pros: helping people find what they are looking for in the fashion world
Cons: short breaks
Working for Rainbow USA is a great start to a career in retail. The day to day atmosphere can change at a moments notice. The hardest aspect of working in a retail store is that you have some good days and some poor ones. The best part of working for Rainbow is that you meet new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee), Swissvale PaMarch 26, 2014
Pros: a different project everyday
Cons: no advancement, lack of respect from clientele
A typical work day would consist of going into the store clock in ,open the registers and check email from home office for mark-downs and promotions.I would then delegate the task out to assistant managers..I enjoy the visual merchandising of the job and my co-workers its never a dull moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), temple hills , marylandDecember 30, 2013
Pros: workplace and long breaks
Cons: not receiving enough hours
processing shipment unloading freight

the hardest part of job was not getting paid enough

the best part of the job was the work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You do not want to work for. You can loose your job anytime
Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte NCDecember 15, 2013
Pros: will hire anyone, paid weekly
Cons: will hire anyone
Walmart will treat you better!
Easy job
Cut throat management
Hope you like not getting paid on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe, fun worklace
CASHIER, RETAIL, CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), katy txNovember 4, 2013
Pros: learning new things
it would be enjoyable, and fun to help in all areas. I learn quick, and im able to achieve many things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Environment
Junior Assistant / Head Cashier (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 30, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
A typical day can range from slow to fast paced. There is always work to do. Flexible with schedule. Co- workers already know what they have to do. The hardest pat of the job is keeping up when it is very busy especially during the holidays. The most enjoyable part of the job is the connections you make with co-workers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EASY WORKPLACE
Store Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 1, 2013
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS INVENTORY IT CAN BE A VERY FUN AND CHALLENGING WORKPLACE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace ability to grow.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 26, 2013
The most enjoyable part about Rainbow is that it's a very relax place of being, it's very family oriented all co-workers are very helpful. My manager is not uptight at all she doesn't breathe over your neck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
helpdesk (Former Employee), brooklyn nyOctober 24, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
unfair management bad work area get out while you can. some nice co-workers but it wasn't fun coming to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and upbeat clothing store.
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Inglewood, CAAugust 16, 2012
Pros: meeting new customers.
Cons: long work hours
Make sure labor hours and customer service is up to company standards. Love speaking with customers and doing displays.

The hardest part of the job is the hours I work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Member of the Safety Committee (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 7, 2012
All about providing a welcoming environment. Helping customers mix and match clothing to their expectations. Co-workers were taken into consideration for new ideas for display of clothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAMarch 24, 2012
Pros: discount on clothing, great employees
Cons: no fulltime, no benefits, hard to move up in company
I loved working with my co-workers. We was a great team. I operated the register, open and closed the store, did managerial duties, open and process shipment. Clean store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Burlington, NJMarch 2, 2012
Pros: great location
Cons: short breaks, no benefits
While working at Rainbow USA, I got familiar with the duties of being a cashier. I also learned different sales techniques.