Find companies:
Rainbow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
232 reviews

Rainbow Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 22, 2014
No professionalism at all, a mediocre magnament.
No opportunity to grow or develop skills.
Promotion base on preferences not in capacity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sale Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Hot Springs, ARAugust 19, 2014
Pros: excellent managment team
Cons: not enough hours
Management team are fun to work with.
Flexible schedule to meet demands for my other job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun at work with music on all day to keep you in a good mood
Sales associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 18, 2014
Everyday was the same. Hang clothes up. Put everything where it was suppose to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energtic
Shoe Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: staff, schedule, and customers
Cons: pay, benefits, management, hours, no promoting within company
Managing the shoe department.
Providing customer service to my customers.
Helping with returns and closing down the store.
I have learned so much from rainbow. I learned better time management skills and retail skills.
My co- workers were fun, energetic and hard workers.
The hardest part of the job was recovering the store at the end of the night.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different customers at the job and hitting daily goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad working invironment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Montgomery, AL Fairview aveAugust 11, 2014
-A typical day consist of a lot of theft, bad attitudes and rude customers.
-Even the management sucks, they keep up mess among each other. There is no team work when it should be.
-The most enjoyable thing about the job is getting paid every Friday, but that's no really fun we only get paid 7.25 with less than 25 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun retail job.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, GAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: always busy and on my feet. pleasing the customer. meeting people.
Cons: long hours. employees that were not compliant.
This was the only time ive worked in a primarily clothing retail environment. Being a manager, I was always running around the store with alot of different task at hand. This was the most enjoyable part of the job for me. I would usually open the store, get the cash register ready, look at my notes from the store manager to delegate tasks. The rest – more... of the day is spent putting new product onto the sales floor, and taking old product off, or marking it down and organizing it in the best way to be sold quickly. The hardest part of working at Rainbow was keeping my employees on time, and dedicated to doing the job right. Each employee had their own way of doing things and I learned how to take other peoples point of view and combine it with protocol to still meet company standards.Rainbow was a great company to work for and I enjoyed everyday at this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace at rainbow
junior assistant (Former Employee), Edgewater, COAugust 4, 2014
it was a nice busy clothing store just was a bad management. I like that the co-workers got along with each other. just was not fair that one person had to do all the cleaning while the others didn't help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a learn experiencd
Team member (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCAugust 4, 2014
It was a good day working environment. I learned how to set up a store when its about to open for business. Management was wonderful.Co-workers were a joy to work with. It wasn't a hard part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was that it takes alot to set up a store and alot of dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tasks and job responsibilities
Sales Associate/cashier (Part-time) (Current Employee), highland park, miAugust 4, 2014
Pros: the job is never boring
Cons: the job can sometimes be overwhelming
The start of the work day is non stop and busy all the way until the end.There isn't just one task an employee has to accomplosh during the work day.First and foremost is to make sure all the customers in the store leave satisfied this goal is added to keeping the store organized and looking presentable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work with wonder neighborhood
Guard (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 29, 2014
a typical day at work of positive energy and focus on the customers.
I learned how to be vigilant without being noticed.,
management was pretty easy, she was outgoing and fun to be around.
my co workers all had different moods coming to work, but with my positive energy, I was able to bring out their emotion and talk with me about it.
the hardest part – more... about the job was when I actually caught someone stealing and I reported them to the police.
the most enjoyable part of job was when I was praised for doing my job watching the customers making sure no one is stealing from the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJuly 24, 2014
Pros: floor set was at night
Cons: poor heath care
It was an interesting work experience.
I learned new ways to check in shipment and merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with stock and fun with employees.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Burton, MIJuly 23, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: location
A typical day at work was coming in and either putting stock away or greeting customers and making the store look nice. I learned better communication and more about cash register work along with putting tags and sensors on clothes. I managed my time well especially to stay busy during work. My co-workers were nice and always wanting to have fun. The – more... hardest part was when we would get really slow and there would be nothing to do to make the time go by. I enjoyed seeing all the different styles of clothing that they had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Introduction to sales and business
Salesperson and Cashier (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJJuly 21, 2014
• Identified store’s opportunities and innovated and implemented ideas to attract customers into Rainbow’s store section of the densely populated jersey garden mall
• Assisted over 25 customers per work day in purchasing store merchandise.
• Handled over 100 cash, credit, and return transactions per work week.
• Collaborated with superiors in managing – more... company inventory and stock.
• Promoted from minimum wage pay by 15% after superior’s review of work performance and conduct. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rainbow
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Owatonna, MNJuly 17, 2014
Not much to say. Didn't stay to long here, got offered another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work environment with positive employee's that are progressive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Washington dcJuly 15, 2014
Work consist of a day devoted to customer service concluding making sure we greet every customer at the door as soon as arrival. Fulfilling there every need as as an employee.The customer is always right and our number one priority.Co-workers are very positive and always willing to help the team mold as one machine. The most difficult part of the job – more... is disappointment of a customer when when can not meet the needs that they require. The most fulfilling part of work for this company is when the customer walks out with a smile knowing that there needs were meet at our company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing Store with many styles
Junior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Wethersfield, CTJuly 14, 2014
Pros: 30% discount on all merchandise
Cons: management was not responsible, unprofessional and disrespectful towards employees
A typical day at work with this company would consist on opening the store with just 1 co-worker, divide the store into 2 sections until a third person would appear and serve customer with the best attitude possible. The best skill I learned in this company was to be a fast paced worker since we were always short staffed. Co-workers were mostly friendly, – more... and seemed to enjoy the work. The hardest part was to deal with Management and Higher positioned people, the disrespect they showed towards employees was unbearable. The most enjoyable part of the job was to be able to help customer find the outfit they were looking for, very satisfactory experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing Store for children, Juniors and Plus Size
Cashier (Former Employee), Attleboro, MAJune 26, 2014
Typical dy at work is working with customers, putting away go backs, making sure the store stays presentable, answering the phone, maintaining the fitting room, helping customers with choosing outfits or looking for a specific item and cashing customers out. Hardest part is dealing with anyone who has tried to steal from the store. Most enjoyable part – more... is putting an outfit together and the customer falling in love with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company so far to work for.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Watertown, NYJune 22, 2014
Pros: privately owned company, not coprporate!!
Cons: dm doesn't come around enough, without more training there's no room for growth.
Daily business needs, Cutomer service is number 1 priority. I manage a team as well as train and recruit new employees. Banking, depoisiting, scheduing. Go over the previous years sales and set goals for the current year. Filing, maintaining company records. Payroll. Floor sets and planograms as sent. Process shipment daily and put away. Markdowns.
Hardest – more... part of the job is that i'm used to working fo million dollar companies so this one is a slower pace for me. Also the hardest part is the upper management is supposed to do monthly visits and audits, however since we are not a problem store we only see our district manager once every six months. Best part of the job is working with cutomers to have that..I found my outift moment!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great,hard
salesman,backroom stocker (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJune 18, 2014
great day but sometimes frustrating. i love my coworkers it was a friendly enviroment but customers were always rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJune 5, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: district mangers
Rainbow was a store for young people so the trends were something I could relate too. I enjoyed going to work everyday; my coworkers bacame more like family.

1 2 3 4 5