Find companies:
RAISING CANES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

RAISING CANES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with great food
Cashier (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: gets really busy
very good customer service, great food, everyone is really friendly. feel really comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work, loud and busy
Shift Captain, Cashier, Trainer (Former Employee), richardson txJuly 15, 2014
Pros: job had me excited to work
Cons: constant change in management
Canes was exciting very up beat place and loud. Communication and providing a great customer service were vital in this work field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for, really upbeat!
Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 2, 2014
Raising Canes actually wasn't all that bad to work for. The one thing I hated was that management picked favorites like no other. If you weren't on managements good side, they would give you poor hours and treat you bad. Other than that the hours were good. The work was not that hard, and you had fun while doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 1, 2014
Pros: music, fun
Cons: management
Very fun, a lot of young adults mainly highschool kids. Easy menu, 3 different things only easy training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind of fun, but not very nice.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: there was music
Cons: everyone complained about the music being too loud
A typical day at work wasn't fun at all. All of the employees always had a frown and no one was really enthusiastic about anything like they should've been. Management was ok but not the best. There was only one manager that I liked. The co-workers never liked each other because of the past and never really smiled. The hardest part of the job is when – more... someone tries to get you fired when you've done nothing but mind your business and do your job. There wasn't really an enjoyable time at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, decent pay
Crew Member (Current Employee), Slidell, LAJune 21, 2014
typical days at work were extremely busy, management was easy to work with and other crew members were great. the hardest part of my job was multitasking and the most enjoyable were the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORK PLACE
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 19, 2014
TYPICAL AT WORK WILL BE FAST, FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND HAVE FUN. I LEARN TO HAVE PATIENT WITH CUSTOMERS, MANAGEMENT COULD GET DIFFERENT SOMETIMES FOR THAT JUST PART OF JOB. MY CO-WORKERS CAN INDIANS AND THAN CAN FOLLOWERS. MOST ENJOYABLE THING ABOUT MY JOB ACTIVITIES THEY HAVE FOR THE COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake
Crew (Former Employee), Mid Rivers Mall DriveMay 7, 2014
Pros: chicken when fresh
Cons: horrible management
The resteraunt in Mid Rivers Mall Drive In St Peters MO is horrible its a bunch of kids working there just there for a dollar!!!!!!Most Raising Caines are great however the manager there is horrible, snotty and rude! the food tastes as its been sitting there! They just want a check I worked in the kitchen when it first started the manager was great – more... she worked her butt off now theres a manager very lazy and unprofessional Im glad I quit last year no one really cares there they really blew it when they got a new general manager!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Shift Captain (Former Employee), Euless, TXApril 25, 2014
Pros: friends, hours.
Cons: management, staff, pay, environment.
When I forst started working there, the job was fun and exciting because it was something different and exciting. But after a couple of years went by the managers changed and the rules were no longer being cared for. None of the employees wanted to do their job the correct way. The job wasn't hard at all, all you had to do was make sure the customer – more... was being taken cared of. The management didn't know how to run a smooth shift or care about an employees needs.

The ONLY enjoyable part of the job was the fact that I worked with my friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raising Cane's is the best company I have had the pleasure to work for
Shift Manager/Fry Cook/ Cashier (Former Employee), College Station, TXApril 3, 2014
Raising Cane's is a hard working company started from the ground up by hard working people. They provide a fun and easy going environment for their employees while coaxing a high level of job performance. Not to mention the great food they serve with high quality ingredients and the best sauce you've ever tasted. I swear I never got tired of eating – more... the food after 3 years of working for them. It is a great place to work if you are in school, the managers were great about working around class schedules and school events. The managers are quick to recognize hard work and they would reward you for it, biannual employee reviews give opportunity for raises and the company is never reluctant to provide advancement for individuals that have potential. If I hadn't been in college for my nursing degree I probably would have never left. It is the best company I've ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work while in school
Shift Captain (Current Employee), Natchitoches, LAMarch 31, 2014
My shifts at Raising Canes are always full of laughter, smiles, and a good time. We know how to have fun at work while providing quick, friendly, and genuine customer service. My management is great and they are always understanding that school comes first. I cannot think of anything that I could say is hard about my job. All of the people I work with – more... are like family and we have our ups and downs, but ninety-nine percent of the time we all get a long and have a great shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Ruston, LAMarch 20, 2014
always upbeat place, smiles. great hours, amazing managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with a disco ball
Crew Member (Current Employee), Pasadena, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: 50% off of meals
Cons: no breaks
A typical day of work consists of helping customers get the order they want in an orderly conduct while maintaining a neat and orderly work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier / Team Member (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 13, 2014
Prided on great customer service. Very relaxed enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Crew Member (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 7, 2014
I loved working at raising canes.
the environment is very fun and our customers love us.
I would recommend raising canes to anyone who is looking for a job or even a career.
A typical day at work was like a day out with good friends. the hardest part was not smiling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Customers
Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: customers
Loved working for the customers and making sure they came back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Cashier (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJanuary 27, 2014
Great young staff
Very clean and people work as a team
A lot of the stuff is home made
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Shift Captain & Trainer (Former Employee), Metairie, LAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: discount on food, repeat customers very kind
Cons: management was deceitful, busy always, worked long hours, no tips
Management was okay.

I got promoted with no raise, which is why I quit.

Employees were nice. Job was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Crew Member/ Trainer, Raising Canes (Former Employee), Plano, TXJanuary 14, 2014
ability to learn and train. It is awesome to work there for a part time job and when you are in High School or College. Great Food and if you love to have fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, great co- workers
Crew Member (Former Employee), Mobile, ALJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free drinks and free lunch
Cons: short breaks
my typical day at work including cleaning and prepping food and keeping the bathrooms clean and taking trash out and cleaning everything after closing time and restocking everything.

1 2 3

About RAISING CANES

Raising Cane's Norman, LLC is a Raising Cane's Chicken Finger Franchise based in Norman, Oklahoma. It consists of a husband and – Read more

RAISING CANES Photos