Find companies:
Rally's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

Rally's United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy productive work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bay City, MIMarch 29, 2015
Pros: half off a meal
Cons: not enough hours
A typical work day at rallys is very busy, chaotic, and productive. i learned how to multi task and the basics of customer service. management was great. always was there for you if you needed something. same as the co workers. The hardest part of the job was in the beginning when i was first learning everything. the most enjoyable part was seeing the satisfaction on the customers faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
District Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, INMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Employees
Cons: Owner
The previous owner did not care about the business so he ran it into the ground. I really hope the new owners take better care of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 18, 2015
been short employees at night on holidays work condition such as a/c heat equipment fast company some days we get businesses some we don't we stay open to meet sales we have 6 different locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Job I enjoyed My team
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Springfield, OHMarch 14, 2015
Pros: it was a job
Cons: very unperfechional
Management was alittle unorgenized But I did like the job with the team we had But if i had a Choice this career would not be the one i choose....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 stars
Crew Member (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 25, 2015
The job was very fast paste and easy I just wish they gave more hours. I enjoyed working third shift because the time went by quick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job enviroment
Crew Member (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 18, 2015
management was ok, had fun with a few. fast pace enviroment, liked the job, closing the store was cool, the frachise owner was no a nice guy to me,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rally's
Restaurant Associate (Former Employee), Jackson, MSFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: free food
Cons: rude customers
Getting everything prepare for other workers.
How to get alone the the customers and the crew members.
Co-workers are easly to get alone with and easly to get alone with me.
The hardest part of the is remembering what the customer want on their food.
The most enjoyable part of the job is break time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced food service
Crew (Former Employee), Cincinnati,OhJanuary 30, 2015
Cleaning the store
prepping food servicing customers
taking orders or making the food
Hardest part of the job keeping the customers happy
most enjoyable part of the job interacting with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Co
General Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 30, 2015
Rally's General managers have a set 50 hour work schedule week but you do over 60 hours weekly.Training hours for crew is not built in to your crew schedule. Management training is only 4 weeks for GMs. Admin is not built in to your schedule and the hardest part of your job is getting done and getting out on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
CASHIER (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJanuary 7, 2015
Great if you enjoy working with people. Great environment and great food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
Associate (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJanuary 2, 2015
I loved my co-workers and managers and I learned all about the food business here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
Cashier (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 29, 2014
Providing great customer serivce. Assisting co-workers with the orders to push them out completely and accurately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and productive
Cashier (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 15, 2014
help stock freezer, loaded and unloaded shake machine, took/serve food orders, gave the correct change, clean food station
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Birmingham, alDecember 3, 2014
A typical day would be fast paced. I learned how to deal with different attitudes and different types of people daily. My co workers would say that i'm a fun and nice person to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I enjoy most about my job.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Vincennes, INDecember 2, 2014
I enjoy serving my customers. I have grown to know my customers, their names, and their likes and dislikes when it comes to their food. I thoroughly enjoy being able to serve them the food they want, when and how they want it. I love bringing a smile to their faces daily. That is what makes my time at work well worth it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consumer productive work place
Fryer/Cashier (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 21, 2014
i took on the task of preparing food and as a cashier to cash customers out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and small workarea
CASHIER (Former Employee), Pine BluffNovember 10, 2014
A typical day is pushing orders &staying at the register unless you're at the fry station. On my first day I mainly learned about the fry station even though I was hired to be a cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK PLACE TO WORK
Shift Leader/Manager (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 13, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: not guest focused
IS AN OK PLACE TO WORK, BUT KINDA UPTIGHT AND MORE FOCUED ON MAKING MONEY THAN ON MAKING SURE THE GUEST IS TAKEN CARE OF. WORRIED ABOUT MAKING SURE WE GET THEM OUT FAST AND NOT SO FOCUSED ON MAKING SURE ITS DONE RIGHT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Former Employee), Granite City, ILSeptember 30, 2014
It was a learning experience.

I enjoyed the majority of the co-workers.

I disliked the idea that they were unsanitary, and they didn't give me enough hours to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and fun
Crew Member (Former Employee), Toledo, OHSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: short breaks
i enjoyed working here. serving all walks of life was interesting. i has a blast with my former co-workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Rally's

You might say that this company's customers are driven to eat hamburgers. Checkers Drive-In Restaurants is the #1 operator of – Read more

Rally's Salaries

Cashier
$7.65 per hour
Crew Member
$7.75 per hour
Cook
$7.45 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$8.00 per hour
Shift Manager
$9.00 per hour