Ralph Lauren Media Llc

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Employee Reviews

Found 668 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 12, 2017
the vibe in this place is awesome . If you are in need of a place with niv=ce clothes a good discount and part time hours . here you go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job at times.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 23, 2016
make sales at work, make sure all the correct items are on display.
managers were a little lazy depending on the manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great dynamic company to work for
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CASeptember 21, 2016
This was a great expirence to work for and company.
Great people and vacation and holiday pay and great styles and fashions
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fashionable workplace deadicated to progression.
Supervisor - Merchandising (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIApril 19, 2016
Worked for the company for over five years and learned a tremendous amount about this business especially merchandising. Build a lot of great relationships and took full advantage of the generous discount. I would honestly still be an employee if the new company I work for didn't enforce a conflict of interest between competing companies.
Pros
Pays well, generous discount, raises if work is satisfactory, and refer a star program pays out $200 buck!
Cons
Traffic sometimes over whelming, lazy associates increasing your work load, and never getting out at scheduled time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop Manager
Assistant Manager of Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Hershey, PAJune 14, 2016
I organized all online orders and filled them for all of the local areas. I ran the shop for the Girl Scouts to purchase uniforms as well as all supplies and gift items that was needed. Traveled to camps to sell items there as well. Enjoyed the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start while in school
sale assosciate (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCApril 17, 2016
This was a job that I began while in school. It was something to allow me to begin gaining work experience. I left due to finding a better job with benefits. The store was good, they just only paid minimum wage and the yearly raises weren't much either. Management was good, but they never focused on employee development much which is huge for me.
Pros
discount on clothes. hours worked with my school schedule
Cons
Wasn't much growth opportunity. Management didn't seem to care much about employee development.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive . .fun
Order Processor (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 4, 2016
Great communcation working was great very clean and neat work place... Lots of great thngs happened with great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere, Fun Job
Interior Design & Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 15, 2016
Typical day at work varied, based on appointments, customers and time of year.
Learned a lot about myself & my capabilities.
Management would push you out of your comfort zone but back you 110%.
Most of the co workers were great, had been there more than 5 years.
Hardest part of the job was the demanding scheduling. Customers and Clients dictated your schedule and outside life, it made it hard to have any assembly of a personal life.
Always moving, learning and changing.

Hands down, the best company I've ever worked for.
Pros
Fun clients, discount, lunches, healthcare
Cons
demanding schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good only for breaking in to retail world
Stylist/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NY 10022June 23, 2016
Abercrombie and fitch is ok for high school students looking to break in to the retail world. Management was ok not the best. Did not approve of their old CEO but they are looking to dramatically rebrand their image.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company
Assistant Manager, Staging (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 7, 2016
Polo was a great company to work for as they realized the long crazy hours and compensated accordingly. There were great perks like Polo renting out Rye Play land for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iconic American brand
Director of Global Sourcing and Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 22, 2016
Strong emphasis on teamwork and partnership
Professional environment led by Management
Strong partnerships and heavy communication with off shore offices
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Assistant Designer at Women's Collection (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2016
I have been working as Assistant Designer at Ralph Lauren Women's Collection for almost two years. Heavy workload and stressful working environment. Definitely learned a ton as a fresh graduate from design school but most of what I have been doing was office errands and basic tasks. Love my coworkers and feel like a family in the company, however, the corporate culture is not for me. Definitely needs patience for career growth in this company because it is hard for young designers to explore creativity in this big company.
Pros
Great organization
Cons
Long working hours, stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Energetic work place
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Riverhead, NYApril 11, 2016
My experience at Ralph Lauren was hands on and full of high energy. I've learned about all the products and how to successfully handle customers. My management was very helpful with all of the employees. The hardest part was doing floor models. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing sales go up during customer purchases.
Pros
Free lunches during holiday sales
Cons
No healthcare offered for part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 2, 2016
At Ralph Lauren Ive learn that it is all about the customer experience.
Without that Ralph Lauren would be just like any other brand.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great quality of merchandise, styles and employee discounts
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Anthem, AZJune 16, 2016
Fast paced with supportive management. Daily contests for selling product. Nice place to work with supportive co-workers and fun atmosphere.
Pros
Great employee discounts
Cons
Hard to get on permanently
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
sales associate (Former Employee) –  maimJune 1, 2016
this place is a great environment for people starting off to work in, it was my first job and it went well, even though it was for a short period of time it defiantly showed me what the work force looked and feels like.
Pros
fun people, good environment
Cons
late nights, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dawsonville, GAMay 23, 2016
I learned a great deal about the product. I learned the differences in how their clothing items fit and what matched with what. I learned how to effectively put out their product. I learned a fast paced work ethic while working stock.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
unorganized in stockroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money but not worth the stress
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  ohioApril 2, 2016
DM's and RM's are very unaware of the hostile situations presented by certain GM's. Company overall was a great place to work in the beginning but overtime has become less aware of the time requirements it takes to do a job. They also continue to add more to the work load of the management staff making work live balance very minimal.
Pros
great benefits, bonues, pay and the associates are great
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was good job for that time in my life.
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAApril 21, 2016
The job was fine but, it was just that, a job. There were a lot of young people between the age of 18 to 22 working. Now that i am older, i am now looking for a career , but i did not see that happening with this company.
Pros
Very big and succesful company, good job security
Cons
Did not pay enough to maintain a household, not many opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and learning place to work for
Selling Assistant Manger (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, NYJuly 31, 2016
working here i have learned a lot to help further i my career.While i have been working here i have built several one on one customer relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ralph Lauren Media Llc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 773 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8