RAM Employee Reviews in United States

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the employees and guests
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORFebruary 8, 2016
I love the work I do, but it makes it difficult when you have management above you that's lazy. Poor leaderships results in poor results. I strive to be the best and expect the ones above me to expect the same from their employees and managers.
Pros
Doing what I love
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Managment
Data Management (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZJune 19, 2014
Input data that was collected during tests out in the field into various data basis
Pros
fun working environment
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ram owned Overlook at Gwinette Stadium,an apartment complex
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 27, 2014
In the morning I would pick up work orders and split them with the 3 other men. I always learned never to take advantage of a good thing. The management team and I always got along well. My co workers thought I was a little tough until I reminded them there could be someone here tougher. I respected them and likewise.
I think the hardest part of the job was the dumpster when people moved in or out.They always left big things outside of the dumpster, sometimes I would clean it myself or my co-workers would help.
The staff and I was able to go home for lunch because I also lived on property. It was a very nice property.
Pros
eating lunch with my wife
Cons
picing up dog fecis, some people would walk there big dogs when we were all in the house for the night.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Delivery truck driver (Former Employee) –  McAlester, OKJanuary 21, 2014
this company was good to work for but it was seasonal and i couldnt hardly make enough money in the summer time to support my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliveries to all over
Driver (Former Employee) –  DriverJanuary 11, 2014
My co-workers was nice people i have worked with. Mr Piet is the Manager and was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The fulltime staff
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 9, 2014
I liked working for RAM. It was hard work but extremely rewarding, and I liked the professionalism of the full time employees.
Pros
the permanent staff
Cons
missions were too short.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Server (Current Employee) –  Puyallup, WAOctober 24, 2013
Host, Expo, Server. 20-30 hours/week. Customer service, cash handling, till management, product sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high level of customer service to clients
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAOctober 24, 2013
A typical day always started out responding to our clients needs in solving any issues they had with their property (residential, commercial and various municipalities). Everyday was a new challenge interacting with our clients and always remembering that their overall satisfaction was top priority. Co-workers were team players knowing that at the end of the day was about productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Server (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAMarch 1, 2013
this is not a good job they take you for granted and all employees are expendable
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone worked together to make sure things ranned smooth.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 3, 2012
I learned a lot about RAMs. I learned that it is important to have everyone doing their assigned other wise things may not go as smooth. Customers are always going to have questions and I need top always have the answers.
Pros
new friends
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Data Manager/Db Admin/Config Control Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXSeptember 19, 2012
The most enjoyable part of this job, was the working with he Soldiers and ensuring they had the best equipment possible to get their job done and get them home safely.
Pros
health and dental benefits, vacation time
Cons
job insecurity, no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours which equated to lots of overtime.
Data collector (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 26, 2012
collecting data on military systems while dealing with the elements. Working with the co-workers was a pleasure which sometimes included soldiers. Management was easy to deal with but the hardest part was the long hours. As data collectors, you were to expect to work fourteen to sixteen hours a day. At the same time dealing with insects, the extreme heat and having long exposures to the sun.
Pros
down time
Cons
extremely long hours with little time to sleep between shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A healthy way of life.
Principal/Owner (Former Employee) –  Greater New Bedford, Ma area.June 16, 2012
Introduced many people to the benefits of optimal health. Then supplied them with very special products.
Pros
freedom of time and my own boss.
Cons
no work no pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Clerk / Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXMay 18, 2012
Long hours out in the field. Constant working with soldiers. Co-workers were great. A diverse group. Immediate supervisor was great. The higher management often forget about the lower employees. Enjoyed working with soldiers.
Pros
tdy and extra money
Cons
higher management, didnt take care of lower employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work if you do your job right.
Expo/Busser/Host (Current Employee) –  Olympia, WAMay 18, 2012
Start off with stocking my section with much needed inventory, followed with delivery of food to quests tables.
management is nice and easy to talk to.
As long as procedures are followed, daily work is easy to accomplish.
Pros
half off lunch
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great student newspaper
Sports Editor (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 29, 2012
This publication of Fordham University has allowed me to develop my skills regarding all things journalism as well as cultivate my love for sports writing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Access Controller (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 18, 2012
I believe this company is now out of business. That is too bad because it was a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toda la comida era gratis
lider de cocina (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAAugust 21, 2012
esta empresa es muy buena te da oportunidad de crecer y es un muy buen ambiente entre sus trabajadores
Pros
muchas cosas eran buenas
Cons
pues que esta un poco lejos de donde vivo actual mente
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more RAM reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture