randalls Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 23, 2017
It's actually pretty hard work and you're constantly moving. I get along well with all my coworkers and my managers are very nice, and way more involved than the management I started out with. I have been working at Randalls for a year now and although sometimes it's very stressful I genuinely enjoy most of my time there.
Pros
Small and nice coworkers
Cons
Sometimes you have to work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its simple work but you work hard
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 25, 2017
You definitely work hard for your money. All departments require heavy lifting and you are constantly on your feet. The job doesn't require much thought but it is labor intensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 13, 2017
my job was a clerk and I would get the store carts, pick up paper, help customers with there groceries, i had great peers that work with, they would sometimes help when they can.
Pros
good peers i had
Cons
they never raised my pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job but very few advancement opportunities
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2017
Decent hours but may have to work an extended shift if someone fails to show up to work. You make friends with everyday shoppers. Part-time employees have almost no benefits, if they do offer some, it is not worth applying for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randalls has a very large selection of foods for lunch.
Cashier-Checker (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXSeptember 6, 2017
It is a great job because you do get to meet people and you get to know the regular customers on a first name basis. Randalls has a very clean stop that is always stocked.
Pros
Great selection of foods
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXAugust 10, 2017
I did not enjoy working for this company. I also would not recommend anyone to become employed here. Majority of the jobs available are meant for multiple people but crammed into one person with little pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Courtesy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXJuly 29, 2017
Randalls is a good place to work and has opportunities for you to grow from position to position. It can be hard to get enough hours as a part-time employee. They have a good pay system that uses cash cards. They seem to care about their employees.
Pros
Lots of good people.
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, Flexible Scheduling
Cake Decorator/Baker (Current Employee) –  Lakeway, TXJune 26, 2017
You're offered good benefits and flexible scheduling. Management doesn't show much appreciation, favoritism exists and you feel more like a number or rating than an actual employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for growth and learning.
Bookkeeper/ cashier (Former Employee) –  Cedar Park, TX 78613June 15, 2017
Randall's was an overall great company. There were a few things that changed once they were bought out by other companies. These were not changes for the better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its i wonderful 1st job but...
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 10, 2017
under the right management it could be wonderful but its down right depressing, The company is too cheap to hire more ppl and the company isn't paying well enough
Pros
15% discount on groceries and bluecross medical insurance
Cons
No full time postions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 7, 2017
you can learn alot and move up in the company pay is ok depending on circumstances. Management is awesome and helpful with problems. friendly staff overall great place
Pros
Helpful managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good workplace
Manager grocery (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2017
bad work atmosphere working nights weekends holidays. how one does the work of Five. Management is un carring and dishonest to watch your back always. not enough help to do the work asked of you .everybodys unhappy sorry to say no enjoyably moments blacks and people of color are not treated very well.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
is likely to close down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not give enough hours
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXMay 23, 2017
They showed favoritetism to there staff and some of the time it was not appreiated. If you are tring to pay bills and live in a home on your own then you need hours then how do you expect to pay bills and get groceries on a 4 hrs a day once a week pay check.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
cashier and florist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 20, 2017
it was okay , I was young when I worker there , I enjoyed the environment . I never met the ceo I had to relocate to Louisiana that's why I no longer work at the facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, room for advancement
Cash Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXApril 10, 2017
The culture is nice and employees are fun to be around. Management gets push around to different locations.
I got promoted within a year, and pay is okay, but you definitely have to put in hard work in order to get paid what you want or get promoted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too long to remember
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 10, 2017
My first real job. I was a stocker in high school. I remember it being fun cause the management made it fun. I believe there isn't that much Randall's around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no team work
CAKE DECORATOR (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 2, 2017
fast pace environment like most grocery stores they dont care about you expect top work all holidays and weekends if you take off expect for your hours to get dropped. they over work you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXMarch 27, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of cashiering and inventory control. The customers were great and the associates were too. Management was very helpful and we were always fully staffed. Overall a great place to work.
Pros
great environment, great customers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job for individuals with other sources of income.
meat clerk (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXMarch 24, 2017
As a first job for kids right out of high school it is a good way to get your feet wet in the working world. If you are an adult trying to make a dependable living in order to pay bills you would be better served looking elsewhere. Most positions with the company are part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micheals
Cashier - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXFebruary 3, 2017
didnt like working there because the manager didnt like me and never gave me enough hours and always made me pick up behing things she didnt do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at randalls. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6