Find companies:
Randstad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,440 reviews

Randstad Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Logistics and Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee), Novi, MIJuly 30, 2014
Pros: quick placement
Randstad is a great place to work for, the staff is friendly and quick to help with an issues or problems that arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different jobs
Material Handler (Former Employee), San BERNARDINO,CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: stocked breakroom
Cons: to far to breakrom
they always help in areas you are weak in and the people are polite
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pretty fair work environment.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), South Plainfield, NJJuly 29, 2014
Pros: one pro about working for randstad was two 15 minute breaks everyday
Cons: the was too much dust in the warehouse i worked in and masks were optional, not mandatory.
Randstad was definitely an experience. A typical day at work was pretty routine. I got assigned a position on the line and I was taught how to operate that position. My supervisors were pretty fair about what I had to do each day. The most difficult part of my job was keeping up the pace or slowing it down with some other the parts of the disassembly – more... line, it was also the most enjoyable part because it let you know who was patient and also friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Sr. Provider Data Specialist (Former Employee), Duluth, MNJuly 29, 2014
This is the first assignment I have had with this temp agency and I have to say it was a pleasant experience. The communication was good as well as their online ease of tracking your pay and making any payroll changes you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
finding work
temp (Former Employee), Farmington, CTJuly 29, 2014
This agency can definitely find someone a job and they are usually find good oportunites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great international staffing agency
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2014
Model of what a recruiting agency should be, very good support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Temp (Former Employee), Mills, PAJuly 28, 2014
they will keep you working as long as you call in avail, pretty nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 26, 2014
Pros: people oriented, positive attitude and a hard worker
Cons: have trouble working in a hostle or compressed areas
Nice and peaceful place to work. The manage is outstanding, aswel is my co-workers. Have not found anything hard about this employment so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Agent (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNJuly 26, 2014
A great and socially conscious employer. Everyone here is fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
packer grater (Former Employee), Delano, CAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: no overtime
work for cuties citrus with randstad agency
main job was packing and grating testing machines before production started I learned about the machines and their maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstad Staffing
Accountant (PSI) (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 25, 2014
Received and post checks into the system before sent to the bank. Performed variety of duties such as filing, emailing, sorting mail and sending mail. Respond to outside vendors via email or phone about their orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced and not enough work
Business Support Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Melville, NYJuly 25, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: lack of work and infrequent challenges. no stability with a temp position
I handled the incoming calls related to replenishment system from Field Planners and Operations Executives. I assisted the team who handles the troubleshooting of technical issues with the sales order transmission systems. The hardest part of the job was getting the team to give me work to complete. Often they did not want to explain how to handle a – more... task and I was left without anything to do. When there was a challenging project, I liked learning how to work in the replenishment systems and get a feel for the business side of the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to get them to call you for a job
Customer Service/Medical Records,data entry (Former Employee), mariettaJuly 23, 2014
i have work for them over 16 years off and on medical records, data entry and more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
BENEFITS SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TexasJuly 23, 2014
Pros: location to my home.
Cons: short lunch breaks
Extensive customer service and being an advocate to assist participants with benefits enrollment and education.
The most challenging aspect was learning the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Stoughton, MAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: get an ipad
Cons: short break
great company to work for and awesome jobs. loved talking to people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
lumper, forklift operator (Former Employee), Lathrop, CAJuly 22, 2014
trying my best to get hired by the company.
let other people know that nothing is impossible.
working hard everyday give u good result at the end
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CSR (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 22, 2014
Great way to learn about the call center enviroment if you need help they will be there for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Professional... (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 22, 2014
This company was very 'hands off' when it came to their employee. Some questions were answered, other questions asked were ignored. They are very much for the client company versus the employees that they provide to these clients.
To get in contact with your Randstad supervisor it required a great deal of effort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment, outgoing people and goal driven
IT Help Desk Technician (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: full cafeteria with real chefs and the food is cheap
Cons: nothing is really close to the job.
I normally handle on average 30 calls a day navigating through multiple systems to find out information about the user and what route I need to take to resolve their issues. I work with a team of 16 agents and we answer each others questions and help each other find resolutions. Typically I resolve issues with Outlook, Lync, Microsoft Word, Excel, Powerpoint, – more... Project 2010; Window 7 issues, as well as Smartphones like Blackberry, Iphone and Android phones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful
Temporary Agent (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: has workers comp
Cons: short breaks
I like that Randstad has immediate job placements. Within the first week of joining Randstad I had a job opening available to me. The office was close by and everything that I need to do as far as in background check and etc. were all done at the office. So that was very convienent

1 2 3 4 5

About Randstad

Randstad US is a wholly owned subsidiary of Randstad Holding nv, an $18.8 billion global provider of HR services and the second – Read more