Find companies:
Randstad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,707 reviews

Randstad Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized consolidated financial department
TEMP EMPLYMT-STATION CASINO ACCOUNTS PAYABLE (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: completed tasks and was removed
Sorted thru invoices received and scan to system based on document count & location. I reviewed invoices scanned and manually key in invoice information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
Payroll Customer Service (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLOctober 21, 2014
Unfortunately Company decided to go another direction and assignment ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Forklift operator (Current Employee), dyersburg tnOctober 21, 2014
Cons: most were through a temp service and wanted full time
I was basically a jack of all trades, I was a warehouse manager, lab tech, forklift operator, making schedules. The hardest part of my job may have been getting through some of the 72 hour weeks. Needed a break sometimes. I loved what I did and the people I worked with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Personality
Material Handler (Former Employee), Macon, GAOctober 20, 2014
I'm a good hard worker always on time follow instructions well and also a quick learner.I have 2 years of ware house experience and also a year in fast food environment. I'm a good person to get alone with and also a team player.I am in need for any job at the moment so please if you have any positions that you feel I would be qualified for please to – more... not hesitate to call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating
Flex-Life Consultant / Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Feasterville, PAOctober 19, 2014
After a 5 year absence I returned to work. Randstad offered me an opportunity to refresh my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very biased at bank of america
Prepratation, imaging, quality inspection (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 19, 2014
Cons: contract work
Very biased at bank of america, was a supervisor for approx 6 months and trained permanet employee and she took my job and ended my contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your usual temporary agency
Contract Worker (Former Employee), Dyersburg, TNOctober 19, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
I find this company to be average where temporary agencies are concerned. A typical day at work depended on what assignment you were given. For me it was manufacturing. I learned how to operate the heavy machinery needed to shape and bend the steel rods that were my daily job. The management was lacking and not fully aware of what their employees were – more... doing at any given time. My co-workers were great. For the most part they were permanent employees no longer contracted by the temporary agency. The most difficult part of the job was the twelve hour shifts. The most enjoyable part of that job was the fact that I worked nights. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this job, I wouldn't mind doing something like this again.
Technical Services Specialist (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAOctober 18, 2014
a typical day at work: Help people log into their accounts, transfer necessary calls.
what you learned: How to learn to use new software quickly and what to use to find information at that job.
management: Good
your co-workers: Nice, fun people.
the hardest part of the job: Remembering a lot of things all at once
the most enjoyable part of the job: – more... Being able to sit or stand, whatever I preferred. It's also more healthy to have the choice, rather than one or the other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady for a temporary agency.
General Laborer (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNOctober 18, 2014
Pros: (my assignment specifically) three day weekends, long lunch break, weekly pay. lot's of exercise, night position
Cons: (my assignment specifically) hard on your body, especially the first month. a longer distance away from the twin cities, reliable transportation required
It's the best Temp agency I've worked for when comparing the compensation and steadiness of work. My location is a Liquor warehouse with pretty demanding physical labor. each night is fast paced and requires me to take part in shipping out up to 13,000 cases of various wines and liquors. The co-workers primarily work directly with the location (so a – more... different company) and have a sense of superiority because of it. I find it enjoyable because of the challenge seeing as how they are very competitive. Overall, this particular assignment is a "Man's Man" type of job and many can't cut it. Those who can't are laughed at, but others, slowly earn the respect and become part of a core, tight-knit team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
randstad
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kettering, OHOctober 17, 2014
great temporary service to work for hadn't heard of them before but turned out to be ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp-To-Hire
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIOctober 17, 2014
Temp to hire position, they help with job placement and are very efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ranstad Staffing
Medical Services Specialist/Claims Department (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 17, 2014
Under the claims umbrella, the medical services specialist (MSS) reviews the file for the PIP and Casualty Adjusters for the Independent Medical Examiner. The MSS reviews the file for coding/documentation accuracy, relatedness, medical necessity, appropriateness of the medical treatment. The bodily injury files are reviewed for the legal aspects of – more... the file. Negotiation points are formulated by the MSS to help the Casualty Adjuster negotiate a settlement that accurately pays what is owed. Extensive teaching of the adjusters in the medical record and coding processes. Bill review is done on a referral basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an okay place to start your career climb
Billing Assistant (Former Employee), MarlyandOctober 16, 2014
Pros: nice folks
Cons: only a temp position
Working for this company was okay. It helped me secure a temporary position in a field that best suited my abilities/experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first time working in the Purchasing Department. It was great learning another application.
Purchasing Support Specialist / Admin. Asst (Former Employee), Duluth, GAOctober 16, 2014
Working with the vendors regarding their acknowledgement / confirmation from my unconfirmed report. Updated information into the system as to status of the order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cold at night on 3rd shift.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: the cold building.
It was easy to get started. I learned to drive a forklift in a truck (never did that before). Management was nice enough for the job. But he was injured in an accident and when he took his medication, he would go find a place to sleep. Sometimes even leave without telling anyone. Its was third shift and it was freezing at night. My co-workers were really – more... good. We worked as a team to get the work done. The hardest part of the job was the freezing cold warehouse. But once I start working, I would warm up. It's when it is slow or we my work is done. I would allows try to keep busy. The most enjoyable is the holiday parties and going home to warm up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with Ingrid and Dexis employees
Dexis Customer Service (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAOctober 16, 2014
My co-workers were my extended family, we all worked together and supported each other. I learned so much at Dexis .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry level jobs
Manager (Former Employee), McLean, VAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: no follow-up
Today's agency does not have the same work ethic as the agencies from ten years ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
warehouse worker (Former Employee), bartlett,tnOctober 15, 2014
Very understanding. They worked to help you as much as they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great shift hours and close to home :)
Puller (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: cool people
I love the people at randstad, they are genuine and care and do their best to help you find a job that fits your needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Randstad
Team Lead (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAOctober 14, 2014
Typical day is taking calls from client, logging tickets. Running reports, verifying timesheets, approving time off

1 2 3 4 5

About Randstad

Randstad US is a wholly owned subsidiary of Randstad Holding nv, an $18.8 billion global provider of HR services and the second – Read more