Randstad Employee Reviews in United States

Found 4,161 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
HR Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 23, 2016
I learned how to process annual enrollment with healthcare. How to run events. the most enjoyable part of the the job was helping customers. The coworkers were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fanatics/Football Fanatics
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 23, 2016
This was an awesome place to work. I learned a new meaning of team and how to manage my peers. I learned how to multitask on a new level.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, and healthy work environment
Material handler III, Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 23, 2016
A typical work day started with unloading of inbound freight.
Check in and putting away of all parts.
Finally all selected orders were picked, packed and staged.
Then loaded onto outgoing trailers. Providing great management and good co-workers made a days work enjoyable. I learned several team building skills. Long hours had to be the hardest part of the job, but balanced out with a good pay rate and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to be
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Lutherville, MDMay 22, 2016
very friendly place with alot of diffrent types of jobs to go when one ends. the longest down period was 30 days. not bad. for a temp agency. but some of the sites require at least a 15-20 min walk.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
not perminate, the 20 min walk
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing Service
Senior Counselor Case Management (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 21, 2016
Excellent with job placement, for loner term assignments
Higher wage positions available
Hardest part of job is communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company did not have enough contract
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAMay 21, 2016
The hardest part of the job is when I want to a job site and the
items are heavier then the maximum weight require to lift and we was under staff. I called the agency and told them we needed more workers, the company will not send the necessary people. I injured my lower back and will not return to the assignment.
Pros
The staff is very nice
Cons
No Medical, life, or accidental insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for the right individual with advanced computer, research, editing skills
Provider Contract Data Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 19, 2016
Great company that believes in their employees and which accommodate its' employees with great consideration. Advancement for the companies that they place you with are always stated up front. Company expectations are explained thoroughly. Great company to get permanent position through
Pros
Great overall experience, increase chance for permanent placement to job assignment
Cons
Enjoyable company, very fair and caring
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collector/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 18, 2016
I didn't like being pressured to be forceful to customers regarding their payments. I would make arrangements, but they wanted an individual to be rough with customers because they were late.
Pros
I enjoyed the co-workers
Cons
I did not enjoy being rude to the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, friendly people willing to help you.
Electro Mechanic, I (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 18, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed working with the company provided by Randstad. The position in which I worked was in my field of expertise, which also allowed me to experience another part of plant mechanic maintenance. I enjoyed working and learning alongside my co-workers, as well as the counselors who participated in locating this particular position.
Pros
Great company with flexibility!
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Woodlands, TXMay 18, 2016
The clients is who will keep you working so once its a person under that client that doesn't want to deal with you, they find a way to get rid of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of work hours
FACTORY WORKER (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNMay 17, 2016
Hired during "busy season" but was sent home a few times due to lack of work during the holiday season. The company I was assigned to was not very organized.
Pros
short distance away
Cons
short breaks only 1 actual break and lunch in the 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstad is a fun fast paced company to work for and I enjoyed my job.
Response Inquiry Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 17, 2016
Randstad is a fun fast paced company to work for that I did enjoy being employed with them. I also enjoyed that they understood the fact that being on the phone constantly was tiring and gave us fun times with games to be off the phones. A typical day was hitting my goal and well as exceeding my goals and that management was fair if a mistake was made on my part that could affect the ratings of the company and helped you instead of making rash decisions to terminate you. The hardest part was getting a customer to stay on the fon with you so that you could get them transferred over to an student advisor, and the most fun part were our 1-2 hour breaks with pay.
Pros
1-2 hour breaks playing games such as wheel of fortune
Cons
coming in oh weekends and holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant fast past work enviornment
Customer Distribution Associate (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 17, 2016
I really enjoyed working for Ranstad, the positive team atmosphere made for an enjoyable and productive day at work. Working for this company I learned new things about distribution as well as product quality and customer satisfaction when it came to the products that the company shipped out. However, things could get a little difficult when we became overloaded with customer orders. Those times would call for around the clock work as well as overtime to make sure we provided our customers with their products on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Get you in the door
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Swedesboro, NJMay 16, 2016
Unfortunately, many of the jobs tend to be temporary and Randstad is not notified until the job ends. Placement team is fantastic. They have consistently placed me in roles that I am well prepared for.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Mail Handler Sorter (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 16, 2016
my work day at randstad was great eventho it was overnight. i worked with check and volchers. it was very fast paced work envirement but was very great paced.
Pros
good money
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstad
Material Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 16, 2016
Not looking out for you to advance. Will place you on a job but will not update you on any other opening that may fit you better.
Pros
Clean And Safe
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and meet new people and learn different things.
Receving (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 16, 2016
- ticking items and entering it in the computer.
- how to weigh items.
- They where nice and helpful.
- Co-Worker were willing to help if you needed help.
- Learning all the different computer screen .
- Getting to work with other people.
Pros
Free lunch alot of the times.
Cons
Having to leave when its no work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Site Manager/HR Professional (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 15, 2016
Fast-paced, great employees, resources are difficult to contact at times. Stressful on a regular basis. I enjoy most working with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Austell, GAMay 14, 2016
working smart ;shipping receiving stock control ;working with people of other cultures , I enjoyed working with my coworkers the learning the technology
Pros
overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and continuous learning
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Saxonburg, PAMay 13, 2016
Great opportunity for advancement. Safety is a high priority. Management is great to work for.


A great way of proving ones work ethics.


.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,238 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture