Randstad Employee Reviews in United States

Found 4,098 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Payment Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 28, 2016
People do work hard at Randstad to ensure that you are properly tested and find work. My work is centered around my qualifications and perfectly match. I have enjoyed the positive approach that managers @ Randstad take to not only have the best jobs, but also to make sure that you are happy.
Pros
Good paying jobs in professional fields
Cons
Jobs can sometimes have gaps between them
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Care expert (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNApril 27, 2016
They are very straight forward and always helpful. You work in a very diverse setting. You get your own personal work space that is secure. In house security keeps theft and vandalism non existent.
Pros
Very laid back work setting
Cons
Can be hard to maintain goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positve and great work place
Call Service Representative/ Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXApril 26, 2016
Customer Service, Answered high call volume during annual enrollment, NICE computer program, provided benefit details, medical, dental, and vision plan enrollment and other added benefits, pension and 401k plan enrollment, prepared and confirmed policies
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and thriving work place.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 26, 2016
Outstanding company and excellent employee benefits. A very professional environment to be employed with. Will recommend this company to other people.
Pros
Flexible work hours.
Cons
Outstanding insurance and work benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and helpful
Administrative Assistant- Temporary (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 25, 2016
I was very satisfied working with Randstad. They found me enjoyable work and listened to my needs. The recruiters were prompt to notify and respond to my inquiries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N?A
Accounting, Auditor & Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 25, 2016
My days were good , learned a lot of different jobs, managment was very nice and outgoing, co-workers really welcome you, hardest part of the job was nothing i loved my work
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Warehouse and Shipping/Recieving Clerk
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAApril 25, 2016
This is my favorite temp agency. The management and the employees there have always maintained a professional work relationship with me and found me relevant shipping/receiving and warehouse jobs.
Pros
Temp jobs give me a chance to work to shop around for what I would like to do next in my career.
Cons
Temp jobs don't nolrmally offer medical or dental idnsurance4, something I deem impolrtant at my age.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend this place.
MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MOApril 25, 2016
The nights were typically long 10 or 12 hour shifts.
I learned much about certain chemicals such as acetone.
As far as management the organization ran pretty smooth.
My co-workers were really helpful.
The hardest part of the job was completing some tasks because other more important problems arise.
The most enjoyable part of the job was 'turning the wrenches' so to speak.
Pros
minimal supervision, access to so many tools to do tasks
Cons
Working alone regarding no other maint. techs/partners.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little communication
temp to hire (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutApril 23, 2016
I applied to a job through Randstad. Other than setting up interviews, they did very little to communicate job status and no effort to place or promote me anywhere else. Not sure what they do but I would not work with them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours was good
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIApril 22, 2016
I was a Forklift operator and was learning to work the crane. You will be dirty and greasy. Loved the hours and pay. Was looking to get my CDL's through the company.
Pros
Good hours, pay
Cons
Went through a temp service
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place to work
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 22, 2016
Randstad Staffing is the worst company to work for. It does not value its employees. It has no compassion when it comes to its employees personal crisis or issues.
Cons
short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect way to be introduced into the corporate setting.
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILApril 21, 2016
- Great co-workers and amazing family orientated company(s).
- Some long days, but the weekly paychecks make up for it.
- Fantastic way to learn how to adapt and overcome such things like making deadlines and addressing customer issues,
- Great benefit options and plans
- Amazing reputation in the professional community.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Branch Manager
Senior Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 21, 2016
I love sales and leading a team to success. When I was hired my location was ranked last in the country of about 450 branches. Now we are ranked consistently number one in the country. This job has taught me a lot on how to build a successful sales team from the ground up and what it takes to drive profit/revenue consistently.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has good companies to work for.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNApril 20, 2016
Also has some benefits as a temporary worker. Helped me as a disabled person to acquire a temporary position with one company but did not send me on any other assignments with other companies. Accommodated me whenever possible.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not many assignments for disabled persons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNApril 20, 2016
Fair compensation, perfect shifts, little to no contact with Randstad employees, too much turnover. I would more than likely stay with them if they would get me a contract to hire position like I asked.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Enviroment
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 19, 2016
Environment is very fast pasted, international company, Support users from 188 different countries.provide service for over 5000 users. Great experience working on the IMF contract.
Pros
Very Diverse
Cons
No Growth as a contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good people to work with
Heavy Industrial (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNApril 19, 2016
I liked that fact they took the time to put me with the best position versus my work experience! And took the time with me to make sure it was a good fit after 1 week of working!
Pros
Never ends employment
Cons
when work availablity is slow no unemployment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
home loans (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 19, 2016
working with customer that currently have a loan with bank of America , taking payments , editing escrow accounts , good experience on home loans ,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Consultant
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  TennesseeApril 19, 2016
the work life balance is way overlook and only care about the numbers and bottom line not the employees health and well being or trying to do the right thing to customer talent and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company!!
Fiberglass Technician (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK 73108April 18, 2016
This company has been great at helping with any issues and finding you a job quickly. I had no issues working with them. If you need a good job go through this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,149 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture